home explore reviews

reviews

Natural Chip Company

Average rating  
4.4
/
594 reviews
  • Soupers shared Natural Chip Company chips with friends and family.
:Natural Chip Company
4.5
change packaging brighter colours to grab the eye
I particularly like ...
crunchy chips with full flavour
It'll be nice to improve ...
packaging
60
mystiktiger
30 Nov 2014 20:07
Member since 20/04/2010
5
yummo... especially the salt and pepper!! not terribly greasy so u can keep eating... and eating and eating them
I particularly like ...
not greasy
It'll be nice to improve ...
more flavours
32
dawn,NSW
14 Nov 2014 21:02
Member since 25/05/2011
4.5
great to see a mainstream product that caters to the growing number of people with gluten intolerance with a product that is delicious for everyone to snack on!
I particularly like ...
great flavour & texture- loved that they are additive free.
It'll be nice to improve ...
perhaps a little greasy
17
Alexandra2012
07 Dec 2014 07:36
Member since 29/06/2010
2.5
I think the flavours were a bit weak...they all tasted of sugar and salt...but with different proportions
I particularly like ...
The salt and vinegar was AWESOME
It'll be nice to improve ...
Improve flavours...
16
sabs
04 Dec 2014 21:32
Member since 26/10/2009
4
the chips have a fantastic flavour, great texture and i will definitely be buying them in the future!
I particularly like ...
the crunch texture and yummy flavour. not too greasy and didnt leave an oily coating on the roof of my mouth
It'll be nice to improve ...
i would love to see cheese and onion flavour. other than that i think Natural Chip Co nailed it!
15
chloedonahue
14 Nov 2014 18:51
Member since 17/06/2013
5
Loved the flavour and texture, extrmely crispy and the flavour was bang on and so very addictive but since it is rather natural the guilt factor plays a very tiny roll. I especially loved the honey soy ones and so did my kids while dipping away with them.
I particularly like ...
The intense flavours
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing really, maybe just more flavours but that is really not about improving but about expanding
14
Sfrinc
28 Nov 2014 21:00
Member since 17/06/2013
4
Being a friend to a gluten free family, with young children. I think they are great. All kids should eat chips!
I particularly like ...
Full flavour and still healthy
It'll be nice to improve ...
More flavours and maybe a packaging upgrade, more colour or designs to stand out on that shelf with a thousand other brand chips.
11
loopy_loolaa
26 Nov 2014 10:55
Member since 22/11/2011
4
Thoroughly enjoyed them very addictive
I particularly like ...
The strong flavor
It'll be nice to improve ...
Packaging was a little dark
11
sara,QLD
04 Jan 2015 23:16
Member since 16/12/2013
4
These products are great. Loving the gluten free and natural flavouring.
I particularly like ...
everything is pretty good actually.
It'll be nice to improve ...
perhaps a little less oily? sometimes the chips at the bottom are a bit oily.
10
Olivia,QLD
13 Nov 2014 22:42
Member since 27/01/2008
4
Not a chip I'd normally buy, due to the amount of oil content you can see in the chip itself, makes the chip look stale and you can taste the oil. But after trying all the varieties and checking the ingredients they taste pretty good and are safe to chuck in lunch boxes as they lack all the allergy things. A big plus as the kids love chips but have allergy bans at school. Plus all natural is great for my son who has ASD and needs to avoid a huge list of food additives/preservatives/flavourings.
I particularly like ...
Lack of artificial crud.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Some way of cooking your chips so that the oil isn't so much in the chips.
9
Elizabeth,QLD
13 Nov 2014 12:46
Member since 01/01/2006
5
Loved the saltyness in the chips
I particularly like ...
Compared to other chips in store I know that the Natural Chip Company have good and healthier ingredients which i feel safe to eat and give to my children compared to other chips in stores which I would consider as Junk food.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Add all these words on the front of package no artificial colours flavours no added msg no preservatives real ingredients Gluten free. The word natural didnt catch my eye until I read the back!
9
Sonia,VIC
07 Nov 2014 13:29
Member since 22/06/2008
3.5
The chips were a nice texture, not too thick & not too light.
I particularly like ...
The 'Natural' part!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Either more chips in the bag, or smaller bags.
8
alicelewis157
25 Nov 2014 22:00
Member since 06/12/2011
4.5
The chips were amazing. They were flavour full, just the right bance of enough crisp and crunch.
I particularly like ...
The flavour.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Some chips felt like they had been cooked in too much oil.
5
katkyle
13 Nov 2014 20:53
Member since 17/04/2011
4
Overall flavour and appearance was nice. Good variety. Crisp light and not oily. Would also be nice in thin cut rather than crinkle cut
I particularly like ...
Gluten free, filling, kids and parents both love for afternnon tea, easy snack and good portion size
It'll be nice to improve ...
Thin cut chips as well as crinkle cut
5
klandow
07 Nov 2014 13:22
Member since 08/10/2013
5
Great flavours and good packaging.
I particularly like ...
what was inside....
It'll be nice to improve ...
try different textures....like crinkles
4
Ladkent
25 Nov 2014 20:58
Member since 22/04/2009
3.5
A great fun project, I did not have any trouble motivating people to try these out. Liked the salt and pepper and the sour cream. Everyone had a different favourite flavour. The packaging is congruent with the natural feel of the product, the texture and flavours scored on average 4 out of 5. I feel that these would be a good chip for kids as there should be no food intolerance reactions if they are as natural as stated. I am mainly referring to msg and things like tartrazine colouring etc. I loved the salt and vinegar as I like them tart, hate the honey soy, Watch out for the salt on the sea salt, they are delicious but after a while become way too salty if you eat too many.
I particularly like ...
I liked that they are natural, gluten free and free of additives. A Good chip that didn't seem to set my children off on a bad behaviour binge and my gluten free neighbour could try them as well.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I feel the texture and some of the flavours. For example, All I could taste was sugar and then salt for the Honey Soy Chicken - I hate tasting sugar in what should be a savoury product. Salt and sugar is not honey and soy. One taster said that they were tasteless compared to her favourite red rock deli - kettle chips have a firmer thicker texture - I think thicker chips are nicer, or ones with tighter ruffles, as they hold more flavour. A little greasy.
4
Wave
07 Nov 2014 11:10
Member since 26/06/2011
5
Absolutely loved this brand and so did family & friends - fresh, clean tasty flavour
I particularly like ...
That taste was excellent and all natural flavours , no preservatives & no artificial flavours . I had no idea until I recieced and read packet
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
3
nicoledr
25 Nov 2014 20:00
Member since 09/06/2011
3.5
Seemed just the same as any other chips
I particularly like ...
Gluten free
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
3
heartofpink
25 Nov 2014 13:27
Member since 13/10/2009
5
My favourite was the Sea Salt and Cracked Pepper, they were awesome! It's not a flavour that I would have generally chosen off the shelf if I was purchasing something for myself but they were the most intriguing and turned out to be the absolute best :) Definitely a flavour I will grab off the shelf now!
I particularly like ...
Loved the flavour, the natural ingredients and the fact that they're owned and made in Australia!
It'll be nice to improve ...
I would love to see a twin pack with two different flavours
2
Rebecca,VIC
31 Oct 2014 16:55
Member since 01/01/2006
5
A delicious Natural Chip that has plenty of flavour, they are not hard and dry like some chips and go great with snacks and a cool drink. Great for the kids and adults alike
I particularly like ...
The flavours and they tasted great
It'll be nice to improve ...
You cant improve on perfection
2
mouse66
28 Oct 2014 15:49
Member since 23/04/2013