home explore reviews

reviews

NESCAFÉ AZERA

Average rating  
3.9
/
445 reviews
  • 600 Soupers were given the new range of NESCAFÉ AZERA to trial with their friends and work colleagues.  
  • They were sent a premium coffee pack which included products from the whole NESCAFÉ AZERA range and information cards to help them facilitate a taste test occasion.
:NESCAFÉ AZERA
4.5
NESCAFÉ AZERA INTENSE - There is no going back to any other coffee! The aroma tantalizes your senses the minute you open the can. Placing the coffee into the water immediately releases that fragrant smell that lures MANY coffee lovers into a coffee shop. The best part was, I did not have a need for several cups of coffee during the day as it quenched my coffee hunger. As a colleague of mine pointed out - it does not leave you with unpleasant coffee breath. Verdict I have a new addiction.
I particularly like ...
The fragrance The consistency The lack of coffee breath No coffee jitters No headaches like Maconna
It'll be nice to improve ...
A complementary double glass cup / mug - will enhance the flavor. Perhaps an incentive scheme with vouchers to attain the mugs. I love my Nescafe red mugs however, find that this coffee be complemented with a different mug to complete the sensory satisfaction
8
niquea
23 Nov 2013 13:03
Member since 24/06/2009
5
I could not wait to try out the Nescafe Azera, I am a complete coffee nut, and am looking for the perfect replacement to my usual morning task of grinding the beans and waiting for the drip to finish. So I jumped at trying Azera, and can sat that I was very happy with the results, the flavour was good, you need two teaspoons if you really like a strong full tasting coffee, it left no residue on the bottom of the cup, unlike the Carte Noire Millicanto I tried recently, and had a much stronger coffee taste, not bitter and I really am smitten. I have an expresso machined, but to my tastes it is only good for short blacks..I have not had the ime to try the pouches yet but if they are as good as the Azera, me and my guests will be most pleased. William 28/11
I particularly like ...
Well we finally got around to our coffee high tea, eight quests and ourselves were in full voice, the comments on the ground coffee's were all very positive, but he intense blend won by a good margin, almost everyone thought the smooth blend was just that, too smooth and too little kick, but the intense version drew most of the good comments, such as...at last an instant coffee blend with the really strong coffee taste..so like my ground beans taste...abeautiful smooth aftertaste, very rare in instant coffee etc., but we did not get much good comment about both the latte and cappo pouches, some complained that the cappo was too bitter, the froth was a funny tste and was almost impossible to drink without some swetner, also the latte was accused of tasting strange and the froth also came into some poor comments, all in all the party overwhelmingly went with the Intensde blend. Thanking you for this opportunity to take part.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Well the Intense blend needs no improvement, just leave it alone it is perfect, the smooth blend will most likely suit a good many tastes, so too each their own, as the old saying goes, but the pouches certainly need some work in improving the taste of the coffee and especially what ever you have in the froth part. hope these remarks and reports from our tasting guests are of help. William
8
william5
06 Dec 2013 13:35
Member since 14/09/2012
5
Wow I have been a drinker of Nescafe for many years and now i have found the best of there Products The Intense Premium Is the best tasting coffee i have had
I particularly like ...
The Flavor stays well after drinking it I loved it
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing at all Im buying it all the time now i have even had people on facebook and at work now change there brand
7
Tollo
06 Dec 2013 13:30
Member since 10/10/2013
4
Wow. For instant coffee this was a welcome chance. Blend 43 has been the benchmark for so long.....think you guys have topped it.....actually I'm pretty sure you have!
I particularly like ...
Easy to make. I work in Fitzroy. Coffee capital of Melbourne. Instant coffee is had but it's always a compromise. I found myself looking forward to my Azera! Easy to make, very nice to drink.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Intense was a little intense......but I would just buy the smooth! Sachets are a great idea.
5
dazman
19 Dec 2013 18:55
Member since 14/04/2010
4.5
This coffee is the closest thing you will get to a proper cup of coffee. When opening the lid you are met with a sweet nutty aroma of fresh coffee, I personally put two spoonfuls of coffee, two sugars and milk and that seems to make the best instant coffee I've ever had and I've had a lot. I have tried most kenco instant coffees, all Nescafé coffees and this is definitely the closest to the real thing! I can appreciate that some people have the time to make espresso coffees or even grind their own beans but for an instant coffee, that tastes and smells as good as the real thing, this is the thing to buy. Give it a try, what have you got to lose.
I particularly like ...
a unique flavour
It'll be nice to improve ...
cant thing of any, perhaps introduce more range
5
Praveen,VIC
12 Feb 2014 21:06
Member since 19/03/2007
4.5
I love the granules, cafe coffee at home. The taste for me was perfect,my new morning ritual. Thanks Nescafe.
I particularly like ...
Th taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
Lactose free versions of the sachets.
5
xrshez
10 Feb 2014 15:17
Member since 29/04/2013
5
Nescafe Azera was as good as I expected it to be. Nescafe always make nice coffee, but they really excelled here. The flavours were intense but so smooth, and better than some of the coffee's that I've bought from my favourite cafe's. I'd definitely recommend the range to my friends.
I particularly like ...
The intensity, and the quality of flavours.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Expand the range, and that's about it
5
Rodney,QLD
09 Feb 2014 17:35
Member since 08/12/2005
5
I tried my normal Nescafe coffee after having Azera... It was bland and lacking in flavour.
I particularly like ...
It was quick to make a coffee that ooozzed flavour.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The price.
4
Tony,NSW
31 Jan 2014 13:50
Member since 05/03/2007
5
Very enjoyable product. Much better than any other I have tried
I particularly like ...
taste and aroma
It'll be nice to improve ...
you can't improve what is already perfect
4
sos001
29 Jan 2014 12:05
Member since 18/09/2012
5
I thought it was absolutely delicious and I keep buying more plus i got a few friends hooked on it and they too got more people addicted to it It has great texture and absolutely addictive flavour
I particularly like ...
The flavour and the ease with which we made it
It'll be nice to improve ...
I do not think anything can be improved and i sure hope nothing will be changed because we absolutely love it
4
Sraluca
11 Feb 2014 11:58
Member since 17/06/2013
4
I really liked this product. The sachets were probably the best of this style of item I had ever tried. I loved the real coffee taste as opposed to the overly sweet taste you often get with this style of item. I think I have found a new favourite
I particularly like ...
The strong taste and realistic coffee smell. I love coffee that entices all the senses and Azera certainly does this
It'll be nice to improve ...
I'm not sure if it is available in larger sizes but that would be great
3
starrr
30 Nov 2013 20:20
Member since 13/03/2010
4
NESCAFÉ AZERA
tried the smooth Azera today. was quite nice with a real coffee taste.
I particularly like ...
quick and easy to make. you don't need a coffee machine to have nice coffee.
It'll be nice to improve ...
not alot.
3
Rainz
26 Nov 2013 14:22
Member since 25/02/2011
5
Beautiful aroma and great taste.
I particularly like ...
The aroma and the intense flavor. Made my day everyday.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Come in a bigger bottle. And if possible another really intense one.
3
Harsh
26 Jan 2014 12:31
Member since 23/11/2010
1
The packaging looks great and I was excited when I opened up the box to find what I did. However, after trying all of them over the last couple of days instead of my usual plunger coffee I was very disappointed. Found that the whole range is flavor-less...I'm wondering if they forgot to add the coffee to mine?? I usually love sachet type coffees as I find them full of flavor and creamy but the Cap was again disappointing...my partner tipped his down the sink after 3 sips as it was like drinking dirty water. Really sorry to give this review - I was hoping for something spectacular and something I could have in replace of our 15 year old coffee machine but looks like I will have to keep nagging for a new machine :(
I particularly like ...
The packaging...now just get the coffee right :)
It'll be nice to improve ...
Add more flavor...again, there was none :(
3
kelly.drinnan
25 Nov 2013 16:01
Member since 27/02/2013
5
It was awesome to be involved trialling the new brand of Nescafé and to be involved promoting it to my workmates and even to a few shoppers at my local supermarket who were looking at the Coffee aisle and based on my suggestion bought some
I particularly like ...
Strong flavour and aroma ,that instantly entices you to want to have a cup of coffee
It'll be nice to improve ...
Just more varieties to broaden the options
3
darkknight21
25 Jan 2014 14:11
Member since 25/07/2010
5
I love the new NESCAFE AZERA range. I really enjoyed the 'smooth' as my early morning coffee and the latte/capp for later on in the day. The flavour was great in all three of the coffees .. on par with a store bought coffee. I really liked the packaging too - it looks stylish and nice enough to sit on the kitchen bench as the silver colour matches in with my other kitchen canisters & appliances.
I particularly like ...
The flavour! I really enjoyed it (better than regular instant coffee) It tasted like a 'real coffee' and felt it was very similar to having a coffee at my local café ... just more convenient and cost effective to have at home.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Expand the range into some new flavours
3
Lorelle
01 Feb 2014 15:54
Member since 15/10/2009
5
Loved it. The packaging was slick & classy & the taste was full of flavour.
I particularly like ...
the smooth and full robust flavours.
It'll be nice to improve ...
A bigger variety of different flavours.
2
Jessicpeak
24 Jan 2014 22:33
Member since 14/10/2009
2.5
I didn't love the new Nescafe Azera and I'm unlikely to purchase this product over what I currently purchase.
I particularly like ...
The packaging looked clean and sophisticated.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I really didn't like the freshly ground coffee that was left in the cup.
2
Ewen
18 Dec 2013 16:26
Member since 24/09/2013
5
I love NESCAFE AZERA
I particularly like ...
that it is Instant coffee which doesn't taste instant!
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing - i love it just how it is.
2
cathymac
11 Mar 2014 23:54
Member since 18/10/2009
4
i loved it, my freinds loved it. better than normal instant coffee
I particularly like ...
the smooth creamy flavour
It'll be nice to improve ...
the smooth one and intense one should be mixed
1
Gyana
16 Feb 2014 00:25
Member since 06/12/2011