home explore reviews

reviews

Mums United 2013

Average rating  
4.2
/
497 reviews
  • 1,200 Soup Mamas and their friends were involved in getting to know about the Mums United movement from the Heart Foundation - a shared goal of to change the shape of Australia
  • They were sent booklets with recipes and tips for a healthier living, family walking charts, a ‘myth-busting’ quiz, Tick Shopping Guides and a $15 supermarket voucher to buy Heart Foundation Tick products.
:Mums United 2013
4.5
I believe parents should unite to promote healthy eating and pass on these lessons to their children.
I particularly like ...
Social gatherings with girlfriends and chatting together about our families.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Rename to parents united as fathers also benefit from the concept and want to be involved.
2
KATTY_MURT
22 Aug 2013 11:11
Member since 12/11/2009
4.5
Fantastic, finally something to get mums thinking about themselves and their health rather than only everyone else.
I particularly like ...
It could be looked at when I had time & when it fit in to my schedule.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing!
1
Bree_82
23 Aug 2013 13:05
Member since 13/07/2012
5
I think the Mums United concept is great and a New take on getting mums together in an environment where the ideas and inspiration just flows.
I particularly like ...
It is new and fresh. There were hundreds of new ideas and recipes. All the mums were friendly and helpful. I had a few questions on different topics I was unsure of, and within a few minutes, I had all the information that I needed. The best thing was that they were all mums too, so there take on things were bang-on.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I am not sure about the name, may6be mums united could be a draw back for single dads or other carers or guardians, they may think it excludes them. We had many dads and other carers at our get together and they all said the same thing , " what if I'm not a Mum".
1
Linda,NSW
23 Aug 2013 11:27
Member since 16/11/2008
5
I thoroughly enjoyed the 'Mums United" review...it has taught me many helpful and interesting facts, ideas and given me a lot of inspiration too! I am now much more aware of healthy options when buying products and have already lost 5kgs and am feeling fitter and healthier too!! Thank you for a potentially life saving programme. :)
I particularly like ...
It was fun and educational. The Myth Busting quiz was a great way for my friends and I to learn the truth...there is so much conflicting information out there and it was nice to bust the myths once and for all.
It'll be nice to improve ...
More questions and answers in the quiz would have been nice but it was fantastic as it was. Thank you.
1
Nicole,nsw
22 Aug 2013 10:47
Member since 07/10/2006
4
I think it is a great concept, easy to use and always good to get others ideas.
I particularly like ...
opportunity to share.
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing, great as it is.
1
tam1979
20 Aug 2013 11:45
Member since 04/11/2012
5
The mums united concept is fantastic! we all have mothers groups, school groups and friendship groups to talk too.....but to have a national one stop location to find answers to questions, tried and tested recipes and information is invaluable. Big thumbs up!
I particularly like ...
It was so easy and such a great idea and worthwhile cause
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing! Just to let more people know about it!
1
ldixon78
16 Aug 2013 11:27
Member since 08/11/2011
5
Great idea. We mums usually buy the food, cook the food, encourage our kids (and hubbys) to move, eat or do what we would like them to do or eat. We mums hold a lot of sway really. start the changes with the heart of the home and see them flourish. hmm. yep.
I particularly like ...
it is simple, clever and i think it will work.
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing, i actually think it's a great concept. mums rock.
1
bubbywombat
16 Aug 2013 09:57
Member since 03/01/2012
3.5
I thought the mums united concept is a great idea. I thought the recipes are the best part. As a busy mum I am always looking for healthly meals for my family that don't take the last of my energy to make and consume time I could be spending with the.
I particularly like ...
The recipes.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe adding an app. Or section for tried and tested recipe from people at home
1
kylieb25
15 Aug 2013 22:31
Member since 12/08/2010
4
I found the Mums United concept helpful, informative and fun.
I particularly like ...
reading comments from other Mums. Mums sharing recipes.
It'll be nice to improve ...
No suggestions.
0
Charmyr33
27 Sep 2013 20:28
Member since 07/08/2012
3.5
A good concept, a great way to help Mums feel there is support and they are not alone
I particularly like ...
fun, healthy atmosphere
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
jj2
21 Sep 2013 11:04
Member since 17/01/2011
4.5
I loved the chance to share tips and advice with other Mums and receive the same from them. Facebook made it easy and accessible, and meant I could check it at any time.
I particularly like ...
It was an easy way to change our lifestyle a little at a time, without having to spend a lot of money.
It'll be nice to improve ...
There could have been more interaction with posters on Facebook. For example, one post asked for recipes we would like to see made healthy, and several of us responded. But I didn't see any actual response to our requests.
0
MaidInAustralia
19 Sep 2013 21:34
Member since 22/03/2011
5
What a great idea gave me lots of healthy eating idea's
I particularly like ...
All the great recipes from the other mums
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing it was great
0
angie75
16 Sep 2013 20:43
Member since 25/10/2010
5
I'm really happy with mums United
I particularly like ...
easy
It'll be nice to improve ...
notmuch
0
danandkiz
16 Sep 2013 11:13
Member since 21/05/2012
3
good program
I particularly like ...
tick program
It'll be nice to improve ...
like all
0
Lori maree
15 Sep 2013 21:36
5
I love the idea of the concept!
I particularly like ...
Sharing and community feel to the members
It'll be nice to improve ...
n/a
0
Rachel Super Mum
13 Sep 2013 21:53
Member since 21/10/2010
3.5
Such a great idea to unite Mum's in the quest for healthier lifestyles!!
I particularly like ...
The collaboration of information on how to improve family health and challenging the ideas and assumptions we all have regarding foods and exercise.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Probably a less direct Mums only approach - I did see some social backlash regarding Dads being left out of the equation... Very hard to tackle though and to cover all bases without offending everyone!! Plus 'Families United' is no doubt taken by other organisations!!!
0
Lambykins
13 Sep 2013 17:04
Member since 27/05/2010
2.5
.
I particularly like ...
.
It'll be nice to improve ...
.
0
nis08a
13 Sep 2013 10:27
Member since 14/04/2010
4.5
Mums united is a great concept
I particularly like ...
The friendly atmosphere
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing I can think of
0
Sammi.84j
12 Sep 2013 14:25
Member since 20/01/2012
3
Don't think it should be just for mums
I particularly like ...
Promoting healthier eating
It'll be nice to improve ...
Promoting more unprocessed food
0
Nicole85
03 Oct 2013 19:00
Member since 27/08/2010
1.5
boring
I particularly like ...
facts
It'll be nice to improve ...
?
0
klaranlilian
01 Oct 2013 12:15
Member since 05/07/2012