home explore reviews

reviews

Morning Fresh

Average rating  
4.1
/
1619 reviews
  • The project was all about putting Morning Fresh’s new Liquid Caps to the test and seeing the proof on Soupers dishes when they come out.
:Morning Fresh
2.5
I am really grateful for the opportunity to try new morning fresh liquid caps, my friends and workmate were also very happy to get them. I have tired mine several times but unfortunately I am not fully satisfied. Dishes didn't come clean when the dishwasher was fully loaded, specially the one on the top rack. I couldn't smell any apple fresh. It is only good when you don't have lots of dishes. Good for small loads only. I personally won't be purchasing in future. I am really surprise to read all those positive comments. I had to run my dishwasher twice with my usual brand to get the result I wanted. I don't want to write something that is not true only because I received the product for free. My responsibility is to give honest opinion so that next time they can come up with improved version.
I particularly like ...
Like the apple fresh flavour and colour of pods
It'll be nice to improve ...
Liquid clean is not enough to wash down the harsh and stubborn dirty dishes, I couldn't smell the apple fresh there are lots of room for the improvement. Individual packaging of pods didn't good. May be in future you can come up with liquid as well as powder in one pod which I personally prefer.
4
flamez
19 Jun 2015 13:25
Member since 01/10/2014
4.5
The freshness and cleanliness of the dinnerware and cutlery was just amazing
I particularly like ...
The smell after they were washed was better than I expected
It'll be nice to improve ...
More variety of fragrances
3
mariag
06 Jul 2015 22:01
Member since 25/03/2010
3
It does the job of cleaning dishes.
I particularly like ...
Not really anything, except they were free.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I didn't notice any difference in cleaning power to my normal tablet (earths choice). The outer packaging needs to be made simpler - it's too difficult to close properly.
2
nigella
07 Jul 2015 10:01
Member since 21/04/2009
5
They were superb. My dishes were squeeky clean and it doesn't leave any residue.
I particularly like ...
It doesn't leave any powder residue
It'll be nice to improve ...
N/A
1
Flik
15 Jul 2015 19:13
Member since 17/02/2010
3
Not very user friendly for a Fisher and Paykel dish draw. The holder has two spikes in it, therefore would puncture the capsule, and it says in the instructions not too. It also said it was NOT to be placed in the cutlery baskets, like other capsules are, but designed to be placed in the bottom of the dishwasher. The problem is remembering to do this BEFORE loading the dishwasher.
I particularly like ...
Caps are more convenient than using a powder. I liked the texture of the liquid rather than a solid bar as such as if gave the impression of a good clean
It'll be nice to improve ...
Being designed to use IN the cutlery basket, therefore if using a dish drawer it is not a problem to put in at the end.
1
Laura,Auckland
14 Jul 2015 12:53
Member since 27/03/2012
5
We were considering buying a new dishwasher as ours wasn't washing the dishes properly using finish tablets. The gel washed our dishes so much better and we will be switching to the gel caps
I particularly like ...
How clean the dishes were
It'll be nice to improve ...
No improvements needed
1
AWitherspoon
13 Jul 2015 21:16
Member since 15/12/2013
1.5
After washing & drying the dishwasher door & dishes were left with a residue & slimey feel on the items. Unclean feeling. I was sooo looking forward to a simple one item needed for cleaning the dishes, possible cost savings as well. But no!
I particularly like ...
Simple compact easy to use - no fuss or mess.
It'll be nice to improve ...
getting rid of the residue left inside the dishwasher & the slimey feel on the dishes.
1
ChuChuTerrior
08 Jul 2015 13:42
Member since 07/08/2013
2
Not entirely satisfied with results. I don't pre rinse dishes and I found I had to run the dishes through a few times for the liquid caps to get everything sparkling.
I particularly like ...
The scent, the packaging, the convenience
It'll be nice to improve ...
Stronger cleaning formula so I don't have to pre rinse dishes
1
famony
08 Jul 2015 12:21
Member since 22/04/2012
1
I loved the liquid caps but feel that my dishes weren't cleaned as well as they could've been. I had to hand wash all of my cutlery after they came out of the dishwasher because they were dull and looked as though they hadn't been washed. My kitchen knives always had spots of food left on them even though they never went in with any food on them. Some plates came out with hardened sauce or foods on them.
I particularly like ...
I loved the squishy liquid caps, it made feel like a kid when stacking the dishwasher
It'll be nice to improve ...
I don't think that they cleaned as well as the other brand I used. There was food left on some of the dishes and the cutlery was dull and looked unwashed.
1
julieanne.hall.921
08 Jul 2015 10:08
Member since 22/08/2013
5
They felt nice and safe to touch (I have never liked touching the tablets as I know the powder is quite toxic). Not afraid of the kids getting a hold of them. Each cycle I have used them on have produced sparkling clean dishes every time and have also left a pleasant smell in the dishwasher. I will definitely continue to use Morning Fresh Liquid Caps. Thank you so much for inviting me to be apart of this project as I now a convert.
I particularly like ...
That it was liquid and not powder
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe a bit cheaper to buy
1
Jacinta,Auckland
07 Jul 2015 17:01
Member since 14/08/2012
2.5
Nice thick liquid that overpowered the kitchen with the smell when it was washing the dishes. On one hand it was nice as the scent drifted into the lounge & dining rooms making for a fresh scent, however in the kitchen it was a bit overpowering to the point of eye watering.
I particularly like ...
cleaned the dishes well
It'll be nice to improve ...
maybe lay off the smell a bit... it was quite overpowering in the kitchen,
1
shans
07 Jul 2015 14:06
Member since 07/06/2011
4
I really liked it. Nice looking product, easy to use. Smells good and leaves dishes nice, fresh and clean. Just the way I like it! :)
I particularly like ...
All of the above. The smell, appearance and how well it works.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Different scents and variety packs.
1
carolina.veas.7
07 Jul 2015 13:25
Member since 19/10/2012
4
I really liked using them, they have been really good in my dishwasher everything is coming out clean and the dishwasher itself seems to be cleaner
I particularly like ...
I like that there is no powder residue
It'll be nice to improve ...
N/a
1
Ealexander
06 Jul 2015 16:01
Member since 18/08/2012
4
Loved them! Easy to use, no unwrapping. Great result, clean shiny dishes. still needed to add some finish aid but was pleased with my dishes
I particularly like ...
Easy to use, single use already measured out. Liked the packaging and the fact it fit so easily into our cupboards
It'll be nice to improve ...
Add some Finish Aid to it?
0
saekins
24 Aug 2015 16:32
Member since 16/03/2009
4
I have tried all brands of dish washer powder and caps ,but this is the one which meets all the criteria I need from my dishwashing tab. it cleans best,smells great and gentle on environment,perfect!~
I particularly like ...
gentle but efficient
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
mangomood
24 Aug 2015 10:32
Member since 25/10/2011
3
I particularly like ...
easy to use
It'll be nice to improve ...
not leave a residue on my fingers after picking them up
0
claire.timpany
21 Jun 2016 07:48
Member since 22/09/2012
4
Very effective cleaning, noticeably so over other products.
I particularly like ...
Effectiveness of the clean
It'll be nice to improve ...
On eco setting on our dishwasher in particular, items in dishwasher felt like they had a slight residue left on them from the caps.
0
Brett
18 Oct 2015 21:23
3
Very effective, even on my short 30 minute cycle. Attractive looking little green pouches. Slightly strong smelling and in a plastic package (would rather cardboard for recycling purposes). But overall works well.
I particularly like ...
Not individually wrapped. Just grab out of the packet and put in the dishwasher. I like green, so colour was refreshing.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The scent is very overpowering. I usually use something that has hardly any smell. The packaging could be cardboard, not plastic. More recyclable.
0
Jaydee4
14 Aug 2015 23:28
Member since 18/10/2012
3
Great to store and use, unfortunately didn't clean heavy dishes and large loads.
I particularly like ...
the ease of use, and no undissolved tablet left.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Performance. It didn't deliver on it's promise on tough dishes.
0
Simone,VIC
13 Aug 2015 22:54
Member since 24/06/2011
5
The morning fresh liquid caps are fantastic!
I particularly like ...
They have the rinse aid built in and you don't have to worry about powder getting everywhere. So easy to just pop into the dishwasher.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I can't think of anything.
0
Clairemayo
08 Sep 2015 06:41
Member since 31/07/2012