home explore reviews

reviews

Mission Foods

Average rating  
4.4
/
233 reviews
  • Soupers were given a box filled with Mission Food ingredients and asked to create a healthy alternative for their kid’s lunchboxes.
:Mission Foods
4
Easy to prepare, great taste, kids were able to cook along with me, kids feel independent when they are able to put the taco and wraps together.
I particularly like ...
kits has everything we need in additional of some staples which everyone has at home. kids loved the taste, adults loved the taste !
It'll be nice to improve ...
the tortilla triangle bag didn't stick well when we had to reseal. i think this is very important if they are going to be a snack for school. actually i would be able to put these in lunch boxes instead of chips.
1
snekii
19 Mar 2015 10:54
Member since 10/04/2012
5
The tortilla chips and mild salsa were amazing everyone loved them, the wraps were great too except the chia wasn't too popular especially with kids
I particularly like ...
Packaging, easy to use and there are so many different ways to use them
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe make the salsa a little thicker but it tastes delicious
1
TR05
05 Mar 2015 12:43
Member since 29/03/2014
5
Perfect every time
I particularly like ...
so easy to make
It'll be nice to improve ...
More seasoning on the chips
0
lozzy
30 Mar 2015 20:30
Member since 08/05/2009
4
Great handy dependable brand
I particularly like ...
Ease
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
joannemuir
28 Mar 2015 16:05
Member since 07/09/2009
5
Mission foods offer a great range of products, value for money packed full of flavour.
I particularly like ...
the taste, great flavours
It'll be nice to improve ...
was actually very impressed no improvements
0
Karen,VIC
27 Mar 2015 19:43
Member since 09/12/2008
3.5
The Mission Foods pack was a nice variation from our usual meals and the kids loved being able to assemble the wraps and tacos
I particularly like ...
It involved the whole family
It'll be nice to improve ...
Reduce the salt content of the salsa.
0
Anita,NSW
26 Mar 2015 12:55
Member since 01/01/2006
4.5
Loved the Mission Food trial.
I particularly like ...
Everything was delicious, especially the chia wraps which I ate every day for lunch. We enjoyed everything we trialled and the recipe on the box of the soft taco kit - we did chicken instead of pork and it was a hit. Nachos with melted cheese, the salsa dip and fresh avocado is a weekend lunch time treat for my kids. We've already been out and stocked up on more Mission products.
It'll be nice to improve ...
0
Sarah Hull
22 Mar 2015 13:53
Member since 19/07/2012
4
Great meal or snack
I particularly like ...
Flavour
It'll be nice to improve ...
Price
0
heartofpink
20 Mar 2015 15:25
Member since 13/10/2009
5
I love that thier product is versatile and suits the whole family
I particularly like ...
There versatile
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing!
0
Pattycake
20 Mar 2015 04:43
Member since 15/02/2012
4
The Mission foods we tried with the soup pack were wonderful. They are really easy to prepare and convenient for our busy family. The taco kit had the most wonderful recipe on the pack which we all enjoyed.
I particularly like ...
The convenience of the packs and flavour of the seasonings.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I'm not sure but I think having a variety of recipes ideas on the packs would be a good idea to help busy mums with making mission foods even more fun
0
NikkiB
19 Mar 2015 19:29
Member since 03/06/2009
4
Great wholesome tasting product.
I particularly like ...
the flavours! The wraps have a beautiful fresh taste, not at all hard like some wraps can be.
It'll be nice to improve ...
the salsa was a little too chunky and lacked a little flavour in my opinion. The kids weren't a fan of the chunky texture. It was chunkier than the brand we have previously purchased.
0
Rachel,VIC
18 Mar 2015 12:53
Member since 27/05/2008
4.5
Especially love the chia wraps..well done Mission!
I particularly like ...
The wraps taste so fresh
It'll be nice to improve ...
bigger packs!!
0
Dee,NSW
18 Mar 2015 11:19
Member since 01/01/2006
4
The food was tasty. The over-all pack was a good starter kit for a variety of family meals and snacks.
I particularly like ...
The food is fresh and good quality.
It'll be nice to improve ...
More variety in salsas and spice mixes.
0
ms_katya
18 Mar 2015 10:03
Member since 09/01/2012
5
Great flavours and the family loved Taco Tuesday & Tortilla Thursdays!
I particularly like ...
Great taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
cathie.plumb
16 Mar 2015 17:07
Member since 23/04/2013
5
Our Mission dinner was absolutely delicious. Great flavours for the adults but mild enough for our kids to enjoy it too. So many ways to prepare and get creative and a great healthy dinner/lunch option too !!
I particularly like ...
Healthy and quick meal options
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
Bluemummy
14 Mar 2015 11:26
Member since 21/04/2009
5
All regular items in our home ... But the chia wraps were new! Everything was yum
I particularly like ...
How quick and easy and yummy it made dinner
It'll be nice to improve ...
Some great ready made veggie options to go with the wraps sauce and chips
0
sarahbinley
13 Mar 2015 22:08
Member since 26/05/2010
5
Love Mission food products. Very family friendly, super versatile and so delicious everyone enjoyed them!
I particularly like ...
The wraps and tortillas tasted fresh and not dry which is a super bonus. Loved that the wraps were in resealable packaging which was perfect for us. We used the open packet of wraps a week later and they were still soft and delicious. Also loved the tortilla chips! They are so much better than using corn chips!!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing!
0
smel83
13 Mar 2015 18:59
Member since 07/10/2012
4
I thought the flavours were good, maybe a little salty, but we really enjoyed it! We had a dinner with our extended family to give everything a go and then sent some of the mini wraps to school for lunches
I particularly like ...
Easy to use, quick, no fuss. Kids loved them - which makes my life easier! - and so did hubby
It'll be nice to improve ...
liked it the way there were
0
saekins
12 Mar 2015 19:21
Member since 16/03/2009
4
Loved the Book of Life promo. Really enticed the kiddies
I particularly like ...
The wraps
It'll be nice to improve ...
More tortilla chips in a packet
0
mdiosi
12 Mar 2015 17:06
Member since 02/07/2013
5
The variety was great, so many different options to choose from, great tasting food for the while family
I particularly like ...
The variety & taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
kri5sy
03 Apr 2015 23:42
Member since 08/02/2010