home explore reviews

reviews

So Good Milky

Average rating  
3.8
/
175 reviews
  • 250 people were amongst the first to trial a brand new soy milk, So Good Milky. 
  • They received a pack with 5 cartons of Milky, and some recipe booklets to share with family and friends.
:So Good Milky
5
I really liked the soy milk trying it for the first time. It was delicious in my porridge and heated up on my weetbix. Some of the other mums said that it was so milky and it did not have the oily taste like normal soy milk.
I particularly like ...
It was light not as heavy as cows milk.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I'm not quite sure because it was the first time using soy milk. I enjoyed it as it is. I can't compare it to other soy.
1
Super mum x 6
23 Jun 2013 17:06
Member since 14/10/2009
5
So Good Milky
I realy loved this product. It has a smooth but yet you can taste the soyness and sweetness in this milk. It is lovely. I even quiet enjoyed just drinking a big glass of it. there was no bad after taste and was not thick like others.
I particularly like ...
deffinately the fact that i could have a large glass of the prodauct on its own and not rely on other flavours for me to enjoy it.
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing!! was fabulous to me!!!
1
fionacollinson
16 Jun 2013 16:37
Member since 20/03/2013
3.5
It is good to be able store the soy milk in the cupboard .The flavour is different to cow milk .Not a lot to know about any benefits . Since the start I have been with a head cold .
I particularly like ...
The flavour is liked and able to store almost anywhere .
It'll be nice to improve ...
Do not know of any way to improve .
1
stephen,nsw
16 Jun 2013 11:57
Member since 01/01/2006
2
I can still tell it's soy flavour
I particularly like ...
Still tastes like soy.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Still tastes like soy.
1
Michelle,NSW
11 Jul 2013 15:41
Member since 25/02/2011
4
I COOKED FOR MY DAUGHTERS EIGHTH BIRTHDAY I HIGH TEA & CUPCAKE DECORATING PARTY USING MILKY ONLY NO ONE SAID A WORD ABOUT THE TASTE.. WE HAD FLAVOURED VANILLA MILKY DRINK NO ONE SAID A THING.. PRETTY DAM SELF EXPLAINATORY THERE..
I particularly like ...
NOT A THING..
It'll be nice to improve ...
NOT A THING..
0
cadebaemca
30 Jul 2013 09:32
Member since 16/04/2009
3.5
MILKY is a great way to start the day! I enjoyed MILKY as part of my breakfast smoothie. I usually opt for dairy milk, however, after trying MILKY, my tune has certainly changed, and I'm hooked!
I particularly like ...
larger cartons!
It'll be nice to improve ...
larger cartons!
0
nikusia
24 Jul 2013 23:40
Member since 28/10/2009
4
Tasted better than most other Soy milk A little sweet
I particularly like ...
Less sweet
It'll be nice to improve ...
Less sweet
0
Tammie456
22 Jul 2013 09:23
Member since 22/06/2011
5
Looooved the Milky taste, I can honestly say this is the first and ONLY soy milk that I have been able to drink and use for a variety of uses such as on my cereal, coffee etc. I have used soy milk previously and I could only put a small amount in my tea or coffee. The milky taste is delicious !
I particularly like ...
Nothing to improve !?!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing to improve !?!
0
Rozi,NSW
18 Jul 2013 20:33
Member since 03/03/2007
4
So Good Milky
I actually really liked milky because of its similar taste to regular milk. I have to admit that "So Good" was not my preferred brand of soy milk because of the "nuttier taste" that typified its products. Milky actually changed my perception of the "So Good" range to the point I would consider drinking it on its own and not just in coffee or with cereal
I particularly like ...
The taste is pretty different from other soy brands. I think this should be highlighted on the packaging and other forms of marketing communication. This would assist in brand-switching and trial - especially for new soy drinkers.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The taste is pretty different from other soy brands. I think this should be highlighted on the packaging and other forms of marketing communication. This would assist in brand-switching and trial - especially for new soy drinkers.
0
arlitamc
18 Jul 2013 20:26
Member since 17/02/2010
5
really enjoyed the delicious taste in coffee
I particularly like ...
make lid more tamperproof from littlies opening!
It'll be nice to improve ...
make lid more tamperproof from littlies opening!
0
georgiasmama
17 Jul 2013 13:31
Member since 22/07/2010
1.5
Milky was far too sweet
I particularly like ...
less sugar
It'll be nice to improve ...
less sugar
0
carolgee01
15 Jul 2013 21:51
Member since 12/01/2012
5
While it is a little too sweet for my liking as a milk substitute, my granddaughter loves it & so does the rest of the family so well done !!.
I particularly like ...
maybe less sweet, it to me tastes like carnation milk a little too sweet for my liking, but if I cook with it you don't taste the difference
It'll be nice to improve ...
maybe less sweet, it to me tastes like carnation milk a little too sweet for my liking, but if I cook with it you don't taste the difference
0
dolphinklblue
15 Jul 2013 20:56
Member since 17/02/2010
1.5
Whilst I can understand the appeal of this product, personally I found the taste of it in my coffee was too different to what I was used to. However, with cereal it was OK
I particularly like ...
it's taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
it's taste
0
Graham,NSW
15 Jul 2013 19:25
Member since 01/03/2007
3.5
I replaced my usual cows milk with Milky in my day to day life and, whilst I can''t say I preferred it in general, I was pleasantly surprised & how palatable it was in most cases. Especially when it came to my porridge, I think it actually made it taste better. Although I couldn''t make the change to Milky in my coffee.
I particularly like ...
I found the front packaging a little dull. I imagine it wouldn''t stand out on the supermarket shelf amongs other products.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I found the front packaging a little dull. I imagine it wouldn''t stand out on the supermarket shelf amongs other products.
0
cmcollins
15 Jul 2013 18:59
Member since 08/04/2013
3
great start with easy to open twist
I particularly like ...
more soy bean flavour
It'll be nice to improve ...
more soy bean flavour
0
kanks28
15 Jul 2013 11:51
Member since 14/10/2009
4
I personally am not a huge fan of soy milk, but my wife is, and my daughter has lactose issues - so this was perfect for us. Whilst I know it is soy milk, and I can still taste it, this is a perfect middle ground for my family.
I particularly like ...
Nothing - packaging is good, name explains exactly what to expect.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing - packaging is good, name explains exactly what to expect.
0
Stuart,NSW
15 Jul 2013 11:44
Member since 01/01/2006
3
I tried, to like soy milk in the past, but the flavour was ugh. This "Milky" soy milk was better than all the other soys in the past.
I particularly like ...
Making porridge - it was revolting once heated. Some how fix that!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Making porridge - it was revolting once heated. Some how fix that!
0
Rod,NSW
15 Jul 2013 10:38
3.5
Sanitarium So Good Milky Soy milk is a winner. Taste good and is packed with good stuff for me and my family.
I particularly like ...
nothing much to improve...maybe the price...still expensive compared to cows milk.
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing much to improve...maybe the price...still expensive compared to cows milk.
0
teresa_ho
14 Jul 2013 22:13
Member since 19/10/2009
4
I never drink milk on its own but I was surprised that I enjoyed Milky as it had a slight nutty flavour and I wasn''t left with an unpleasant aftertaste. My fiancé enjoyed it with wheatbix but i still prefer full cream in my tea.
I particularly like ...
Can''t think of any improvements
It'll be nice to improve ...
Can''t think of any improvements
0
fionam
14 Jul 2013 18:32
Member since 29/04/2010
4
To be honest I did not like the taste of it by itself, but I couldn't tell the difference in smoothies.
I particularly like ...
May be the taste in itself.
It'll be nice to improve ...
May be the taste in itself.
0
SouperSid
13 Jul 2013 18:33
Member since 01/12/2010