home explore reviews

reviews

Mecca Max

Average rating  
4.5
/
60 reviews
Driven by the MECCA obsession for beauty and created with MECCA in-store hosts and MECCA beauty junkies who know it best, MECCA MAX is a dream line-up of high performing, real-life beauty products designed for experimentation, personalisation and fun – minus the hefty price tag. With prices starting from $5, MECCA MAX delivers beauty products, MAXimised. The range of innovative beauty products are smarter, work harder and will do more for your look than anything else in your beauty arsenal. MECCA MAX is MECCA’s beauty obsession, bottled. For this campaign, you'll receive a highly-coveted beauty pack from MECCA MAX with a range of cosmetics to trial, including the MECCA MAX Life Proof Foundation, Banana Bake Pressed Powder, Eyephoria Vivid Impact Palette, Bring It On Illuminating Primer and A-Lipster Liquid Lipstick. We’d love for you to post some beautiful pics and let us know what you thought with a review.
  •  
:Mecca Max
5
I loved it
0
rachel.hughes.142
24 Aug 2018 09:38
Member since 14/12/2012
5
Mecca Max Banana Bake Press Powder Skin Filter has been amazing for me! I wore this as part of my makeup for my sons birthday and I had friends asking if I’d had my makeup professionally done! It set the makeup really well and accented my cheeks well!
0
Letesha,VIC
23 Aug 2018 09:27
Member since 01/05/2018
4
Mecca Max
I loved the products! They were all really good quality for the price point. The packaging is luxe, girly and chic. After trying these products I definitely want to try more from the range because I was impressed!
0
thedailycatchup
22 Aug 2018 20:26
Member since 09/09/2016
4
Not quite for my skin type a little yellow but I love the product! Great idea
0
natasha,NSW
22 Aug 2018 20:19
Member since 02/11/2017
4
I loved the product! I don’t wear make up often (who has the time being a mum haha) but this is a simple quick fix for every day wear
0
TahlieB
22 Aug 2018 16:39
Member since 06/03/2017
5
Love love loved the product. Gives a great glow to your skin once baked on
0
Kittenfeste
21 Aug 2018 18:43
Member since 20/05/2012
5
Its great and i now definately have selfie ready skin now! Its quick and easy to apply! The mirror makes it easy to put on anywhere when your out and about.
0
melz123
21 Aug 2018 15:39
Member since 14/09/2009
5
Mecca Max
Although it took me awhile to get the hang of it, I really ended up loving it and it will play a part in my daily makeup routine. The bright colour perfectly hides those pesky undereye shadows, but also helps it illuminate other areas and shape the face.
0
kezry
21 Aug 2018 12:04
Member since 02/09/2011
3
Mecca Max
I first tried to bake with this under my eyes and was a bit too heavy as a setting powder. As a result it sank into all my fine lines and textured skin it looked awful couldn’t wait to take it off. Have since found if I use it lightly as a setting powder avoiding my eye and cheek area it gives a nice brightening effect and a slightly filtered blurred look on my forehead which has large pores and pigmentation. This doesn’t last all day and does not control shine.
0
Kristy,VIC
21 Aug 2018 11:21
Member since 01/01/2006
4
I thought it worked really well to smooth out skin tone, once I figured out how to use it. Perhaps instructions on or with the powder?
0
tellye
20 Aug 2018 18:29
Member since 03/12/2016
5
My skin has never been perfect and at 30 I still feel as horrible about it as I did as a teen. I did feel amazing using the Banana Bake press powder even if it was just for the day. Feels amazing on the skin. A little bit of luxury.
0
emma.white.50746444
20 Aug 2018 18:24
Member since 08/10/2013
4
It’s transluscent and feelts light on my skin. It did not give me any allergies on my sensitive skin which is a plus.
0
Amb3r
20 Aug 2018 15:18
Member since 30/10/2014
4.5
Mecca Max
It is a light weight powder that smoothed skin tone and created a soft finish
0
Mossnme
20 Aug 2018 10:21
Member since 18/05/2012
5
Mecca Max
I was very pleasently suprised with how amazing the range of Mecca Max products were. I loved the Life Proof foundation and that really quickly has become one of my absolute favourites. The banana powder too is also such a light effortless powder that looks flawless on the skin. Overall very happy and definitely going to be trying more products from Mecca Max in the future.
0
Makeup NicoletteT
19 Aug 2018 19:25
Member since 09/12/2016
5
So soft for a flawless result
0
Amilinton
19 Aug 2018 01:25
Member since 25/02/2015
5
I must admit when I read it was yellow I was worried about what it would look like! But I was pleasantly surprised how nice it went on! It blended well with my primer and foundation!
0
Woodsey79
18 Aug 2018 11:17
Member since 25/05/2016
4
I rate this product 7/10. Overall it looked great from a distance but because I have little fine white hairs on my face it kinda stuck to them and made them stand out. But this is a problem with every powder I’ve tried to wear. Hence I choose to wear liquid foundation with my skin. But for someone who doesn’t have this problem it would look great with their skin. I loved how easy it was to apply, and the matte affect it made that blended into my natural skin tone.
0
Stacey ,SA
18 Aug 2018 09:14
Member since 13/06/2018
4
Loved the feel of it Easy to use! Filled in all the lines
0
Daniellebu
17 Aug 2018 17:31
Member since 16/07/2017
5
Really like it. Not cakey or heavy. Light weight and feels very natural on my skin. Made my skin flawless and lasted the whole day.
0
Amanda and Matthew,NSW
17 Aug 2018 15:07
Member since 10/04/2018
5
Cute packaging! Quality products. gave me a beautiful glow ! Very impressed by this range!
0
RachelTay
16 Aug 2018 21:54
Member since 07/02/2017