home explore reviews

reviews

McCain Ultra-Thin Crust Pizza

Average rating  
3.7
/
191 reviews
  • 250 Soupers across Sydney were sent 5 pizzas from McCain’s new and improved range of premium frozen pizzas
  • They hosted a catch up with their friends to share the range and vote for their favourite flavour
  • They were then directed to an online project page where they shared their experience with one another
:McCain Ultra-Thin Crust Pizza
1.5
Not at all up to the expectation we were hoping for. Bases were soggy, flavour not as described (more like a stock standard frozen pizza - not gourmet) and didn't look at all like packaging.
I particularly like ...
Cooking time
It'll be nice to improve ...
base, topping flavours and packaging realistic.
1
katherinehills
22 Nov 2013 12:24
Member since 19/05/2011
3.5
McCain Ultra-Thin Crust Pizzas were a nice change to your typical pizza.
I particularly like ...
having new flavours to try that were different from your everyday pizzas.
It'll be nice to improve ...
the amount of toppings included! I know the crust is thin, but 5 small pepperonis on a pepperoni and cheese pizza feels a little sparse.
0
ajarzabek
27 Nov 2013 15:12
Member since 26/07/2013
3.5
.
I particularly like ...
The flavourful taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
Packaging is a bit bland
0
DarleneLee
27 Jan 2014 00:00
Member since 15/05/2009
4
Great result to come out of a box.
I particularly like ...
That first bite.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The feta cheese type
0
malibutracy
26 Nov 2013 21:36
Member since 09/09/2010
3.5
I normally wouldn't buy frozen pizzas that often but these pizzas definitely surprised me. Overall, I loved the taste and variety and would definitely buy them again for the family
I particularly like ...
The base wasn't too thick and took over the topping tastes
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing comes to mind
0
Amber Lytham
26 Nov 2013 19:58
Member since 14/10/2009
4.5
Great flavours, quick and easy to make, everyone enjoys them.
I particularly like ...
I am only ever worried about how good a product tastes.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing, they were great
0
Cathy,nsw
26 Nov 2013 19:46
Member since 12/02/2008
3
Flavours were great and crust was yum, but I just would have liked some more toppings.
I particularly like ...
The crust didnt taste like frozen pizza crust
It'll be nice to improve ...
Extra toppings and more cheese
0
Teneille
26 Nov 2013 17:07
Member since 10/04/2009
3.5
Box was rather deceiving as I thought the pizza would have been a decnt size. On opening it was a lot smaller and wouldnt be enought to share one pizza between 2 people. The flavours were nice but I must say they are still a frozen pizza
I particularly like ...
The different toppings compared to other frozen pizzas, ease of opening and heating time was very short. Could easy eat one pizza to yourself
It'll be nice to improve ...
Making the pizza's slighty bigger
0
Mareebrennan
26 Nov 2013 16:56
Member since 25/04/2009
2.5
Pizzas were good for a frozen pizza but typical of all frozen pizza's the topping was lacking.
I particularly like ...
I like the ultra thin base.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Definately more topping, that was the most talked about thing of the pizza tasting - not enough topping.
0
Cassp
26 Nov 2013 10:04
Member since 28/05/2010
4
Great flavors, great pizzas.
I particularly like ...
The ease of cooking the pizzas.
It'll be nice to improve ...
More flavors!
0
ejohnson
25 Nov 2013 16:20
Member since 03/06/2009
3
At fist look of the products I was impressed, however when trying some of the pizzas I was disappointed. The topping on the lamb pizza was too over powering. The rest were okay.
I particularly like ...
The crunchy base
It'll be nice to improve ...
The crust is still not as thin as a traditional italian pizza
0
Alice_le
25 Nov 2013 14:20
Member since 22/03/2013
4
I thought they were convenient to have in the freezer. I liked the different flavours available. To me they still had that 'frozen pizza' taste, however I wouldn't hesitate to buy them for a lazy dinner.
I particularly like ...
easy to cook!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Flavours and more topping on the pizza
0
Leah,NSW
25 Nov 2013 11:55
Member since 01/01/2006
3
I didn't find anything special about the pizzas. the packaging made it very inviting but the end resalt wasn't that great
I particularly like ...
the convenience
It'll be nice to improve ...
the amount of pizza topping , making the crust really crispy
0
Kathy4
25 Nov 2013 09:55
Member since 30/10/2012
2.5
Tasty and fulfilling however too slim on some toppings.
I particularly like ...
I could finish an entire pizza and be satisfied without being over full.
It'll be nice to improve ...
More volume with toppings. Some were very thin on toppings.
0
Daniel,NSW
24 Nov 2013 22:52
Member since 30/01/2009
3.5
Tasty meal.
I particularly like ...
The great variety of flavours.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Easy to eat and not too filing.
0
Liz Smith
24 Nov 2013 20:59
Member since 21/07/2009
4
tasty pizza's that don't make you feel bloated after eating them
I particularly like ...
they don't make you feel bloated after eating them and they taste delicious
It'll be nice to improve ...
more toppings
0
Paul,NSW
23 Nov 2013 16:32
Member since 20/01/2009
3
I enjoyed all the pizzas however wished the size was a bit bigger. I managed to eat the entire pizza by myself and therefore for the pizza afficionados one pizza will be perfect for lunch or dinner with a side of salad ;)
I particularly like ...
How thin the crust was and the variety of the toppings
It'll be nice to improve ...
it tends to burn very easily in the oven, and am not sure what can be done to improve that.
0
SHUSMITA
23 Nov 2013 12:15
Member since 29/12/2010
3.5
none
I particularly like ...
the package
It'll be nice to improve ...
more toppings
0
faye,NSW
04 Mar 2014 14:33
Member since 01/01/2006
3
The flavours were great! The box looked great!
I particularly like ...
The flavours and the thin crispy base! Much nicer than alot of other frozen pizzas on the market!
It'll be nice to improve ...
More toppings, and perhaps larger size
0
jazzi001
02 Dec 2013 13:58
Member since 07/12/2012
3
I was impressed with the diverse flavours...
I particularly like ...
....obviously the delicious thin and crispy base!
It'll be nice to improve ...
I think the packaging could have been more sophisticated & have a real point of difference to the other pizza product. Maybe with a section cut out of the box so you can see inside - no photo of the pizza required?
0
KarenEnt
02 Dec 2013 13:47
Member since 22/10/2012