home explore reviews

reviews

McCain Ultra-Thin Crust Pizzas

Average rating  
3.8
/
263 reviews
Everyone’s leading busy lives these days. McCain’s new and improved Ultra-Thin Crust Pizzas are perfect for people who would like to enjoy a delicious meal after a long day, from the comfort of your own kitchen! On this project you’ll be exploring McCain’s flavours of Ultra Thin Crust Pizzas. Be inspired by different cuisines from places like Morocco, India, and Mexico, to get your tastebuds travelling! We all know that nothing brings family and friends together like a McCain pizza! For this project, you'll be buying your McCain Ultra-Thin Crust Pizzas at Woolies with the e-voucher we give you in Mission 1, trying out the Pizzas for your next family meal & posting mouth-watering photos to share with the souper community! At the end of the project you can let us know what you thought with a review.
  •  
:McCain Ultra-Thin Crust Pizzas
2.5
This is an easy to cook pizza that would be good to have in your freezer for a quick lunch or dinner when you don’t have time to cook. In just over 10 minutes you have a pizza with a crispy base. That being said, we found the tandoori chicken pizza to have a confusing mix of flavours that ultimately weren’t appetising. The vegetable pizza was yum but a bit salty and needed more toppings. Overall I’d say the flavours could be simplified to make a more delicious meal, but at $5.50 I’d probably buy it again anyway.
0
mumplusplum
30 Nov 2017 17:51
Member since 05/07/2017
5
Omg delicious. Love the thin crust. The flsvours were so good. Much better then our usual take away pizza
0
BeccaGareth
30 Nov 2017 17:51
Member since 14/10/2009
3
It was ok. Don't think I'd go out an buy it again. I found that the Angus Beef pizza was really lacking in toppings... not the meat but the capsicum and onion only had about 5 pieces each on the pizza.
0
MelanieS1
30 Nov 2017 17:51
Member since 23/07/2016
3.5
Unfortunately despite trying 5 different Woolies, was only able to try the tandoori chicken as that was all that was available. Not a fan of the actual topping, think I would have enjoyed the other ones if I could have found them. The actual crust was nice & crispy. Was quick & easy to cook no mess.
0
Chunkycellos
30 Nov 2017 17:51
Member since 02/09/2014
3.5
Tasty, easy to cook
0
Jewelz0102
30 Nov 2017 17:51
Member since 20/08/2017
4
Only tried 3 flavours. Pepperoni was yum, the chicken was nice but a bit light on with the topping. The winner was the Angus Beef. My fussy kids thought that was totally delish..
0
Katriona
30 Nov 2017 17:51
Member since 06/08/2009
3
Pretty quick, looks good on the table. Dried out quickly in the oven, base became a but crunchy but kids loved it. Chicken had good flavour
0
Trent
30 Nov 2017 17:51
Member since 29/03/2010
4
Love the thin crust! Pepperoni can do with a bit more slices of yummy pepperoni. Couldn’t find the vegetarian pizza after looking through 3 Woolworths.
0
simonomnoms
30 Nov 2017 17:51
Member since 30/06/2017
5
They smelt amazing and we're really yum. I love how it only takes 12mins to prepare dinner. Only problem was that I invited a vegetarian to dinner and then couldn't find the vego pizza, so she had to bring her own
0
Harvey5563
30 Nov 2017 17:51
Member since 06/11/2015
4
Crust is really good. Toppings could be a little more generous. Sauce on pepperoni is really good! And the Angus has plenty of flavour. Tandoori was good but not for me personally.
0
cassanova
30 Nov 2017 17:51
Member since 12/11/2016
3.5
These are good quality tasty pizza's. There is a good range of flavours with our favorite being Tandoori Chicken. They cook really quickly and make a quick and easy meal. The kids loved them too.
0
exrock2001
30 Nov 2017 17:51
Member since 29/05/2012
1.5
I liked the taste of the Angus Beef the best. I didn’t enjoy the pepperoni. Tandoori Chicken was ok but my share didn’t contain many toppings! We didn’t get to try the Mediterranean Veg as they didn’t have it in stock.
0
AMB77
30 Nov 2017 17:51
Member since 20/06/2010
5
Crispy, delicious, Backup time saver
0
Malybu8
30 Nov 2017 17:51
Member since 12/08/2015
1
I had trouble finding them in our local woolworths at Moorebank and only found Angus beef and tandoori. We didn't enjoy either of them. Dominos regularly messages me great offers and we prefer their fresh pizzas to frozen ones
0
amym4023
30 Nov 2017 17:51
Member since 04/12/2012
4
Fast cooking time, only 11 mins in the oven. The Angus beef was my fave . They were tasty and had more flavour than I expected. I would most likely buy again if I was ever going to get frozen pizza. They were tasty, fast and cheap. As they have the thin base they weren't bready like other bases.
0
annaleise
30 Nov 2017 17:51
Member since 30/09/2012
3
Quick and easy pizza without the extra guilt of excessive amounts of carbs in the form of thick, soggy crusts
0
rachel_kong12
30 Nov 2017 17:51
Member since 23/04/2013
4
We liked it. It crisped up ok and was quick to cook. We had it for lunch with a salad
0
grin78
30 Nov 2017 17:51
Member since 13/09/2012
4
Nice yummy and delicious
0
Khevup
30 Nov 2017 17:51
Member since 07/05/2016
4
I was quite impressed. Haven't eaten a lot of frozen pizza but this was actually quite good. Thin crust is smart. Base was crispy. Right amount of cheese. Toppings were flavourful. Noce one!
0
thom_fish
30 Nov 2017 17:51
Member since 14/03/2014
5
It was much nicer than expected for a frozen pizza. Great flavour and texture. The ingredients were quality too, could really taste them.
0
doradeeee
30 Nov 2017 17:51
Member since 11/03/2016