home explore reviews

reviews

McCain Ultra-Thin Crust Pizzas

Average rating  
3.9
/
219 reviews
Everyone’s leading busy lives these days. McCain’s new and improved Ultra-Thin Crust Pizzas are perfect for people who would like to enjoy a delicious meal after a long day, from the comfort of your own kitchen! On this project you’ll be exploring McCain’s flavours of Ultra Thin Crust Pizzas. Be inspired by different cuisines from places like Morocco, India, and Mexico, to get your tastebuds travelling! We all know that nothing brings family and friends together like a McCain pizza! For this project, you'll be trying out McCain’s Ultra-Thin Crust Pizzas, posting mouth-watering photos to share with the souper community, and letting us know what you thoughts are with a review.
  •  
:McCain Ultra-Thin Crust Pizzas
5
Really great and loved all the flavours. Doesn’t need long in the oven either!
0
jen94
30 Nov 2017 17:46
Member since 10/05/2016
3.5
Miced reviews here. Loved the thinner crust - healthier and no need to throw away uneaten thicker crusts. Nearly everyone lived the flavours of most of the 4 packs. The Vege and Beef ones were the favourites overall with regards flavour. We live Indian food but Tandoori pizza a little disappointing. Not enough chicken and not enough Tandoori flavouring or just too mild. Also needed more ingredients on Vege and Pepperoni pizzas. Bit sparse in places. And Vege one had three 'corners' - one had mushrooms bunched together, one the tomatoes and the other the spinach instead if being mixed together. Only one person thought crust was too thin. Rest happy with the thinner option. Overall not too bad. Just some extra ingredients needed to make it look and taste more filling.
0
craftykw
30 Nov 2017 17:46
Member since 05/08/2009
2
To be completely honest, the pizzas lacked flavour and the crust was like cardboard. The toppings were lacking especially on the Tandoori pizza. 4 small pieces of chicken is ridiculous.
0
WSSKellie
30 Nov 2017 17:46
Member since 17/01/2011
4
McCain you sure have done it again! The options are endless, the flavors Devine, and best of it the crunch of an ultra thin crust topped with flavors like no other make this frozen delight taste just like a freshly made pizza! The aromas make any tummy rumble and with a delicious vegetarian option they cater for anyone and everyone!
0
imogen19
30 Nov 2017 17:46
Member since 27/09/2013
0.5
I didn't like it and neither did my family I shared with. It was great the ultra thin crust my son loved that but the overall taste wasn't very nice
0
Jessica,VIC
30 Nov 2017 17:46
Member since 23/05/2012
5
Better than normal pizza from a pizza shop! It was like having a home made pizza which was enjoyable. Knowing I didn't have to physically make it haha. Loving the thin crust means I can eat more ! I love the pepperoni pizza ??
0
kmcdonald1
30 Nov 2017 17:46
Member since 16/11/2012
5
McCain Ultra-Thin Crust Pizzas
Actually really nice. I like the thin crust but was initially concerned there would not be enough topping. That wasn't the case
0
gfree
30 Nov 2017 17:46
Member since 01/01/2006
4
Great pizzas ... we added tuna and chilli to the veg to spice it up a bit!
0
racka
30 Nov 2017 17:46
Member since 28/08/2010
4.5
Best pre packaged pizza we've ever had the pleasure of eating. Loved the crispy thin crust, generous toppings and different flavours. The pepperoni was voted top choice by our family.
0
Lisa,VIC
30 Nov 2017 17:46
Member since 09/03/2009
3.5
Easy to prepare and quick to cook. None were bad, but a couple tastier than others. The med veg was made by the cherry tomatoes. Gave it a burst of flavour. Tandoori chicken had good flavour. The pepperoni was a surprise - it appeared to have very little topping and looked like it would be a disappointment, but it turned out to the tastiest of the four!
0
nissajade
30 Nov 2017 17:46
Member since 19/11/2014
4
Quick easy meal, was really good to have after a day out.
0
Liam M
30 Nov 2017 17:46
Member since 05/07/2012
5
Very flavoursome. Lots of colour. Very yum! Would highly recommend to others.
0
Tomkat89
30 Nov 2017 17:46
Member since 02/08/2017
4
Super convenient and sophisticated toppings! Easy weeknight meal to please the whole family ??
0
natalie.rahme.7
08 Dec 2017 16:41
Member since 24/08/2013
3.5
Love the thin crust. Little too spicy and saucy for my liking. But very convenient!
0
Mummybloggersydney
08 Dec 2017 13:15
Member since 12/03/2017
5
Super easy, quick and tasty meal for the whole family. Lots of flavour was a winner in our house!!
0
Cookieclan
07 Dec 2017 17:59
Member since 17/11/2016
3
The pizza is nice and light and pretty tasty flavours. New packaging is good too. They are pretty small though.
0
aroundtheclockfoodie
07 Dec 2017 07:35
Member since 27/11/2016
5
It’s so crispy and yummy. Kids hoovered it down. Love it.
0
Laurabolton
06 Dec 2017 16:38
Member since 21/03/2016
5
So tasty, kids loved it, not too much dough and not enough fillings, was evenly distributed. So easy to make but, friends thought it was a homemade pizza!
0
Jessicakostiw
06 Dec 2017 07:12
Member since 13/01/2017
3
I do like the taste of it, however the toppings very limited ??
0
FromBianca
03 Dec 2017 19:56
Member since 15/08/2016
5
I really liked it. Normally I find frozen oven pizzas bland but these were packed with flavour. Really nice sauces and toppings.
0
Ally1991
02 Dec 2017 16:35
Member since 08/07/2013