home explore reviews

reviews

Masters

Average rating  
4
/
135 reviews
  • 200 influencers were tasked with visting a Masters store and documenting their expereince. They were given vouchers to use instore, and they uploaded photos and videos of their experiences
:Masters
5
It was a great experience at Masters, I found teh staff friendly and helpful.
I particularly like ...
the layout of the store - it was easy to find what I was looking for.
It'll be nice to improve ...
More child friendly trolleys
0
Sharon,VIC
21 Nov 2014 08:56
Member since 01/01/2006
5
I loved my shopping experience at Masters. I needed to finish off my living room reno with pictures on the walls, to personalise the room. I was able to get it all there and the staff were lovely!
I particularly like ...
Everything was well labelled, easy to find.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I don't think the prices are quite as competitive as they could be.
0
Sarah,VIC
20 Nov 2014 04:49
Member since 23/12/2013
4
Masters
I wanted drains that have space for tile inserts. I researched them online and knew what I wanted and the price. I wandered around for awhile looking for them as they weren't with the rest of the drains. I asked a sales assistant in that isle helping another customer, but he wasn't from plumbing so had to get help from the correct sales assistant. Both were very helpful and polite.They had what I wanted, it was behind the plumbing counter and had several in stock and the same price as the website. I also saw quite a few other products that we'll be needing to finish the renos. I needed help at the checkout to use my gift card, and the sales assistant was very helpful.
I particularly like ...
Huge range of stock and that the stock was available on the shelves.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Sales people were a bit sparse, if I was in a hurry to find a product I would've liked to be attended to sooner.
0
PippaGale
20 Nov 2014 00:10
Member since 13/08/2012
3
Masters
I purchased some painting products. I had no issue with the service in Masters
I particularly like ...
Prices were low
It'll be nice to improve ...
More staff wondering the floor for advice
0
bendlex
19 Nov 2014 09:48
Member since 14/09/2012
5
Masters
I enjoyed it. I purchased a lot more then just the things I set out to buy, I ended up getting items for several projects. A staff member in the plant section was super helpful even though I felt like she didn't know as much as I had hoped, but she really helped. The prices were fine, I wouldn't say they were lowered then other places, but it didn't seem excessive.
I particularly like ...
Clean and tidy. It seemed to flow in a logical order. It was also well lit too.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Better signage in the plant section. Make it easier for us... 'Plants for indoors' 'Plants for plant-killers' 'Plants that grow well together' 'You shouldn't plant this one with this'. I feel there was a massive area they could improve on in that section.
0
janan
19 Nov 2014 09:44
Member since 22/04/2012
4
Staff were quite helpful, mostly knowledgable. I bought items for the garden, a fence, some wall art, screws and raw plugs etc.
I particularly like ...
It is big and easy to walk around. I could easily find things.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The staff could perhaps help a little more in terms of advice.
0
souperart
19 Nov 2014 01:23
Member since 27/08/2012
4
My shopping experience at Masters was quite pleasant. The staff weren't really around, but in this instance I knew what I wanted and headed directly for the garden centre which was well signed. I purchased some herbs, perennials and soil. I also purchased Sugar Soap to assist with balcony clean-up.
I particularly like ...
They layout of the store and general vibe. The spacing between aisles is great! I also like that its a relatively bright store. I can see what I'm looking at on the shelves. I also think their home remodeling section, especially for kitchens, is second to none.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The number of knowledgeable floor staff ready and able to assist.
0
mihalcok
18 Nov 2014 11:54
Member since 29/01/2013
2
Masters
Masters at Boxhill had the things I was looking for and staff was generally good. But had a terrible experience at the Hawthorn one when I returned there to resolve an issue
I particularly like ...
They stocked most of the things but staff was few and it gets tiring after awhile trying to locate the correct person. Staff at Hawthorn was initially alright. Dominic was helpful and genuinely trying to resolve an issue I had but his superior Nick was arrogant, disinterested in resolving the issue.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Staff need to be increased and an audit need to be conducted on how some of their staff is conducting themselves i.e. Nick. He just pushed the problem back to me instead of taking responsibility in requiring his supplier to clarify and rectify the issue.
0
WHG8160
18 Nov 2014 00:49
Member since 26/07/2011
3.5
The staff were very friendly and offered advise where needed. I bought paint brushes, rollers, sanding blocks, sand paper and paint.
I particularly like ...
The friendly staff members
It'll be nice to improve ...
more variety in some areas of the store
0
KP6-42
17 Nov 2014 22:44
Member since 16/12/2013
3.5
We bought items to fix our fencing around the pool area, staff are friendly, helpful and they had everything we needed
I particularly like ...
The layout so easy to find items in the store
It'll be nice to improve ...
More staff not enough around when you need help
0
Myopinion81
17 Nov 2014 10:54
Member since 16/03/2012
5
staff were very helpful, screws, nails, paint, chip board & shelving
I particularly like ...
how helpful the staff were & it was clean & had what i was looking for
It'll be nice to improve ...
none
0
desthompson
15 Nov 2014 22:28
Member since 13/10/2009
4
The Masters experience was great ... it's a huge store and we hadn't been there before so it took us a while to find our way around it!
I particularly like ...
the range of products
It'll be nice to improve ...
The staff we spoke to were not really that knowledgeable ... they were nice though
0
BULL,VIC
15 Nov 2014 13:54
Member since 01/01/2006
5
We visited the Sunbury (VIC) store yesterday at about 7pm. My wife headed for the garden department while I looked at tools and lumber. The staff in each area were very helpful, friendly and not overly pushy when we were browsing (a good thing). We ended up buying some door mats, a couple of tools, some wood polish, potting mix and plants (much more than the $50 voucher as it turns out).
I particularly like ...
The range appears much better than Bunnings and the staff very knowledgable, helpful and friendly.
It'll be nice to improve ...
We couldn't think of anything.
0
Tim,VIC
14 Nov 2014 20:37
Member since 27/05/2008
4
Masters
We purchased plants to put into our garden. The staff were great. Whilst I was also there I purchased some other items that were not for my project.
I particularly like ...
The spacious clean shop, friendly staff and wonderful range.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing off the top of my head
0
DebbyH
13 Nov 2014 19:40
Member since 21/08/2012
5
The experience was great! Service was available and they even had a free activity for our daughter to complete while we were in the store. She was able to create and paint a craft aeroplane.
I particularly like ...
The availability of friendly staff
It'll be nice to improve ...
Some of the product lines
0
Lidia,VIC
13 Nov 2014 16:23
Member since 24/02/2009
4
Masters
Shopping experience was quick as we know what we were after, so headed straight to the garden area. The garden area is well planned which made it easier to find what we where looking for. We bought some Alexandra palms.
I particularly like ...
Most I like about Masters is they manage to have the right amount of product so it not to overwhelming.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Add more staff on the floor.
0
Angelbell
12 Nov 2014 22:44
Member since 04/12/2013
4
The store is amazing, staff were friendly and helpful. The amount of range to complete my veggie patch was great!
I particularly like ...
The quality and price of the products
It'll be nice to improve ...
More stock availability
0
crammy29
12 Nov 2014 22:21
Member since 31/10/2012
5
My master's experience was wonderful and the staff were very helpful. I bought a screen door for my new place.
I particularly like ...
The staff were knowledgeable and helpful and the checkout experience was easy.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I have no improvements that I can suggest.
0
Blairh
12 Nov 2014 14:44
Member since 14/10/2009
5
Shopping was great, staff extremely friendly and knowledgeable, shop is really clean and full of wonderful products. Love it.
I particularly like ...
Professional and prompt assistance from the staff
It'll be nice to improve ...
Not that much
0
mariola
12 Nov 2014 13:22
Member since 26/08/2011