home explore reviews

reviews

Chux

Average rating  
4.4
/
241 reviews
  • Soupers trialled the brand new Chux Kitchen Duets, Chux Bathroom Duets and Chux Glass & Tile Magic Erasers and took on the Ultimate Chux Clean.
:Chux
5
I was shocked by how good it was!!! my son was using it too to help me clean and he was just as enthused as I was lol. It is amazing!!
I particularly like ...
chemical free basically and was able to use it on all surfaces. Even my stainless steel oven/ cooktop was shining
It'll be nice to improve ...
none
0
chelsea_maree
30 Dec 2014 23:23
Member since 03/01/2011
4
Reading the packaging made me think that they were over achieving but after I used it on a couple of marks on my hallway wall I was convinced that it did what it said on the packet. very impressed.
I particularly like ...
the ease of use and it did what is said on the pack.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing I was very impressed.
0
febe130
30 Dec 2014 20:54
Member since 11/10/2013
5
I had scuff marks on the walls and I removed them with ease without ruining any paint work. I also had scratch marks on my washing machine and they eraser took them off with ease and again no damage to the finish off my washing machine.
I particularly like ...
It removes scuffs and marks with ease.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe make them a little bigger.
0
Bella4edward
29 Dec 2014 14:55
Member since 13/10/2009
5
Wow what a great little gem these are... great for stain removal on so many things and surfaces. Simple and effective. Endless uses ??????????
I particularly like ...
perfect size for spot cleaning walls, bath, sinks and so much more!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Cant think of anything
0
Shine
29 Dec 2014 10:38
Member since 04/09/2009
4.5
So easy to clean random little marks off the walls which are mostly all at my daughters reach range. Love that no chemicals were needed and very little pressure.
I particularly like ...
So easy to use. Quick and convenient.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The size (though I only had a sample size) I haven't looked yet to see if they come in bigger sizes.
0
Mexico84
26 Dec 2014 20:38
Member since 27/01/2013
5
The best! At first I was thinking, is it possible? And after trying to clean a mess in the kitchen, I asked myself why I haven't tried this product before?! I could've saved myself aweat and tears and frustrations! I love it so much! The Chux Magic Eraser is my new best friend
I particularly like ...
Super easy to use.
It'll be nice to improve ...
So far so good
0
Daisy,NSW
26 Dec 2014 19:27
Member since 24/05/2012
4
Great little cleaner especially for annoying marks. Excellent for removing tough baked on stains on saucepans and baking dishes.
I particularly like ...
Easy cleaning of annoying marks.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The little ones could be a fraction bigger with a bit more durability, not disintregrate as fast!
0
nuggle
26 Dec 2014 00:31
Member since 18/02/2010
3.5
Good size easy to use
I particularly like ...
Easy to use
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
Julie,NSW
25 Dec 2014 12:52
Member since 26/12/2007
2.5
I didn't find the eraser that useful... I found it scratched alot of the surfaces and even tho it semi rubbed off the marks I felt like it was just taking off the outer surface of my wall.
I particularly like ...
Good size packaging
It'll be nice to improve ...
Better instructions ?
0
Emmy,VIC
25 Dec 2014 00:52
Member since 01/01/2006
4
Made those stubborn stains disappear
I particularly like ...
It's compact size, it fits nicely in your hand, especially for small spot jobs
It'll be nice to improve ...
Different sizes for different jobs
0
lozbomb
24 Dec 2014 13:47
Member since 04/08/2010
2
NOthing a bit of gumption couldn't do!
I particularly like ...
not much... sorry
It'll be nice to improve ...
I did not work that well for me
0
nikki_1984
23 Dec 2014 22:50
Member since 11/06/2010
4
I love that it gets all my black marks off all surfaces in my home its qite amazing to see marks disappear before your eyes but when you need to put hard presser on tougher marks I find it takes the paint off my walls a bit
I particularly like ...
simple easy to use and fast results
It'll be nice to improve ...
dosent take paint off walls
0
Kimjason
23 Dec 2014 11:58
Member since 06/05/2013
2.5
It was awesome. The kids can use them and there are no chemicals. Very small though.
I particularly like ...
Just wet it and go
It'll be nice to improve ...
make it bigger please
0
Arousha,NSW
23 Dec 2014 09:48
Member since 23/08/2007
4
They are amazing! Though we did have to wash the whole wall down after removing a mark as it was very easy to spot the clean part of the wall. They are really easy to use - Our 4.5 year old was able to remove some of his pencil marks off his bedroom door
I particularly like ...
It removed everything we threw at it
It'll be nice to improve ...
when using it on walls you really need to wipe down the whole wall with the eraser or it leaves white marks (eg looks like it's taken a layer of paint off)
0
Firelight
22 Dec 2014 21:28
Member since 02/10/2008
4
fantastic and effective, great in the shower, the only thing was they didn't last very long and could only get one use out of them
I particularly like ...
effectiveness
It'll be nice to improve ...
durability
0
HayleyC
22 Dec 2014 16:42
Member since 01/02/2011
2
Some mixed feedback from my friends and colleagues at work: 1. Amazing product and great that it got all the children's grubby marks off my walls! 2.Sorry DS I would not recommend. The product is too small to hold in your hands and not very effective on the walls. I think it is too squishy to be a proper cleaner. Also because it is so small you can't clean much with it before it is used up... 3. I used my chux on my keyboard at work which was filthy. It worked, with a bit of elbow grease but it made an even bigger mess because it flaked and fell apart all over the desk, so i had small white pieces of fluff/foam on my desk. It seemed like the harder I rubbed it, the more it fell apart. Perhaps this would have been better on a less bumpy surface.
I particularly like ...
it was compact making it easy to access small areas
It'll be nice to improve ...
it seemed to leave a residue on the surface of the wall.
0
Swarvo
22 Dec 2014 13:40
Member since 05/10/2011
3.5
Got rid of some scuffs off walls but some needed the bleach still
I particularly like ...
Easy to use, lifts a lot
It'll be nice to improve ...
But bigger it's a bit hard to hold so small
0
Marija Harris
22 Dec 2014 12:33
Member since 04/10/2013
4.5
Worked really well but wouldn't last more than one heavy use - gets very small after lots of use.
I particularly like ...
the ability to use it with just water, how well it worked on removing stains and grime
It'll be nice to improve ...
make it a bit bigger
0
gigi.huhu.96
22 Dec 2014 12:10
Member since 14/05/2013
5
With three little kids that draw on walls, couches, tables and beds, it is a godsend. I spent the first hour trialling it out fixing all of the drawings around our house. It now looks clean, white and tidier. CUE HAPPY SIGH!
I particularly like ...
The ease of using it... the squeaky sound when you are pushing it back and forward, which makes me feel confident that it is working. LOVED it..
It'll be nice to improve ...
Perhaps have some way to separate it into two pieces. When I was using it, one corner and side became black and dirty and started to disintegrate and I used the scissors to chop it in half so that the other corner and side was ready for the next use.
0
Donna,VIC
08 Jan 2015 14:00
Member since 24/07/2008
4
Easy to use, works great!
I particularly like ...
Ease of use
It'll be nice to improve ...
It could be bigger.
0
Julie Stratton
01 Jan 2015 22:54
Member since 21/06/2010