home explore reviews

reviews

Maggi Noodles

Average rating  
4.2
/
1177 reviews
  • 1,500 mums tested out the newly repackaged Maggi 2-minute Noodles with their family and friends.
  • They were sent two 5 packs of both the regular 2-Minute noodles and the 99% Fat Free noodles to taste test and see the difference, both as a snack or as a dish.
     
:Maggi Noodles
4.5
Maggi Noodles have from our family's point of view, always stood above the others in terms of packaging, value for money and taste. We love the way it can fill the kids up until the next meal.
I particularly like ...
the different packaging from normal to low fat, there is no mistaking which one is which.
It'll be nice to improve ...
coming out with a Gluten Free option.
26
Louise,NSW
03 Jul 2010 21:36
Member since 07/12/2007
2
I thought the package and nutrional values information was fantastic, but I feel they lacked in flavour for me and my kids, we tend to eat a huger variety of foods but most tend to be quite rich and spicy. Because of this I felt they were lacking.
I particularly like ...
The great nutrional information, and the bright straight forward packaging.
It'll be nice to improve ...
More flavour.
12
Rachel,WA
08 Jun 2010 23:37
Member since 01/03/2007
5
Great tasting, fun to eat!
I particularly like ...
the flavour and quick preparation.
It'll be nice to improve ...
being available in a smaller portion for smaller appetites.
4
Janet,WA
17 Jun 2010 20:02
Member since 05/11/2008
4.5
Loved the new packaging of the Maggi Noodles and especially how much easier it is now to find out favourite fat free variety. I would recommend them to anyone who has kids who come home from school 'starving' and want something quick and hot to feed them - they are also a huge favourite in our house when made into soup with vegetables, chicken and beaten egg .....give it a go your kids will love it!
I particularly like ...
the new packaging and how easy it is to identify the fat free noodles now.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe flavours....thats about all I can think of that needs improving
3
Leanne,VIC
11 Jun 2010 11:31
Member since 05/03/2007
4.5
we found them quick, convenient and satisfying
I particularly like ...
they could be eaten cooked or uncooked
It'll be nice to improve ...
the packaging needs to be more different from full fat and 99%fat free
3
jinjin
09 Jun 2010 12:40
Member since 14/04/2010
4.5
A great snack on a cold day.
I particularly like ...
they are easy to prepare and so versatile, use them as a snck or turn them into a meal.
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
3
Sarah,SA
08 Jun 2010 22:41
Member since 08/03/2008
4.5
I love the new packaging of Maggi Noodles,easy to find on the shelf. Great afternoon snack which is very quick and easy to make.
I particularly like ...
the great taste and how easy they are to make.
It'll be nice to improve ...
More flavour in the fat free Maggi Noodles,the regular Maggi Noodles are perfect.
3
Veronica,SA
08 Jun 2010 18:09
Member since 04/02/2009
4.5
I loved the package and great new taste
I particularly like ...
the convenience and healthy alternative
It'll be nice to improve ...
adding more adventurous flavours
2
margaret,NSW
17 Jun 2010 20:28
Member since 01/03/2007
4.5
Loved the new packaging. Really bright and appealing. My kids wanted to eat them right away. We really enjoyed the noodles, although the standard range more than the low fat range. Fantastic snack for my kids after school!
I particularly like ...
Very quick and easy to make. Great taste and very cost effectuve. I love that you can add them into other meals, too.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I think that the flavour could be improved slightly. Especially the low fat variety, I felt they were a tad bland.
1
sophiakate
17 Jun 2010 19:34
Member since 18/09/2009
5
Loved the new look Maggi noodles and the new flavours, my friends all agreed they were better tasting.
I particularly like ...
the convience and the time factor when you have hungry family looking for a snack
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing really, except letting people know they can be used in recipes.
1
Mary,NSW
09 Jun 2010 07:01
Member since 07/10/2006
4.5
My daughter loved both packets sent to us. We used most of them as bases for meals. What you can do with them is endless. we also done a taste test with her friends. 90% of them liked them. I would recommend them to anyone. A quick meal base that you can add anything to. Use your imagination, become a chef and invent a new meal. You could even name it after your family.
I particularly like ...
easy to cook, add anything with it. Easy to clean up after. Outcome is filling and enjoyable.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing, they are terrific.
1
dex
08 Jun 2010 19:09
Member since 17/02/2010
4.5
Quick, delicious and filling, a perfect after school snack for the kids without filling them up to much that they wont eat their dinner.
I particularly like ...
quick easy preparation
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing, great the way they are
1
annabella
08 Jun 2010 18:56
Member since 19/06/2009
4.5
To me, they definitely seemed to cook through in even less than the two minutes, and with the variety like it is, I enjoy being able to use with recipes I already use. The cost factor is qu ite important as well, as food seems to be going up all the time, and it is so refreshing to find Maggi 2 minutes coming down.
I particularly like ...
In todays world they are keeping abreast with the times, and now have introduced a fat free section for those that wish to use.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Well it certainly would catch the eye, if they changed the colouring so to something dramatic ........ red and white. and this would then catch the eye .
1
Betty,WA
08 Jun 2010 18:55
Member since 25/08/2006
5
My family has always loved noodles but the thought of getting to try something before others was a highlight. Sharing the noodles proved fun and inexpensive and my friends and family loved eating Maggi noodles.
I particularly like ...
The taste and texture. They tasted so good!
It'll be nice to improve ...
I sometimes wish the pack was just a little bigger!
1
Willo243
08 Jun 2010 18:00
Member since 15/04/2010
4.5
The noodles were really nice . The fat free were quite good too
I particularly like ...
Their versatility and taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
maybe a lower price?
1
Arfa
05 Jul 2010 23:42
Member since 14/04/2010
4.5
Loved the whole experience, it made me realise that companies do care about what customers think about their product. I loved the regular noodles but neither my son (15) nor I were enthused about the fat free noodles. They lack something but i suppose it's the "naughty" ingredients that makes them tasty. I honelsty would recommend noodles to anyone that wants to prepare a qucik snack without too much fuss and feel they ahve eaten soemthing reasonably healthy. I'd give the noodles a 4.5 out of 5 (allowing room for improvement).
I particularly like ...
it is good food quick and simple.
It'll be nice to improve ...
make bigger quanitites per pack.
1
Brodo
05 Jul 2010 10:41
Member since 20/04/2010
5
I was happy to receive a package of Maggi Noodles as they are a staple in our cupboard anyway. I really like the new packaging as previously I had picked up the wrong flavour as it was hard to determine which flavour was which in the old packaging, and my kids only liked chicken. I think it's great that there is a fat free option. My kids are pretty healthy and I probably wouldn't choose that option personally as they didn't quite like it as much as the other one. I wish wish wish someone would make a gluten free option, as I am gluten intolerent. Maybe that's something to think about in the future. I recommend Maggi Noodles to all of my friends that have kids as a lunch time meal or side snack that is very easy to prepare and is cheap. I think they are 5 out of 5 stars.
I particularly like ...
The easy preperation and the great taste. They always get finished in this house - no waste!
It'll be nice to improve ...
The fat free option wasn't as good as the fat one - maybe a bit drier.
1
Vanessa,QLD
02 Jul 2010 17:27
Member since 23/12/2007
4.5
Loved the flavour and new packaging. A quick, healthy and enjoyable snack
I particularly like ...
the texture and flavour
It'll be nice to improve ...
happy as is
0
Patricia,WA
14 Jul 2010 23:24
Member since 01/03/2007
4.5
has a lot more flavour than the old noodles especially the fat free noodles.
I particularly like ...
the flavour
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
belle33
06 Jul 2010 14:50
Member since 14/04/2010
4.5
Packaging makes them easily identifiable. Compares well in price to other products.
I particularly like ...
the kids loved the taste & I love the convenience & versatility of them.
It'll be nice to improve ...
can't think of anything.
0
Kittykjb
02 Sep 2010 09:27
Member since 14/10/2009