home explore reviews

reviews

Little Ones

Average rating  
3.8
/
707 reviews
  • Our Soupers were given the chance to try Little One’s Nappies with their little ones and here’s how they found it.
:Little Ones
2
Sadly my little boy is a heavy wetter so these were not suitable for us as they didn't hold the same amount as other brands and we had a leak almost every nappy, despite changing him often. I certainly wouldn't be able to use them overnight.
I particularly like ...
The cute polka dots on the outside.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The thickness and some shaping would be ideal.
1
Jasha2010
21 Dec 2016 20:42
Member since 23/05/2016
4
They have fitted well in my chubby toddler, we haven't had and marks or redness. They seem to have good absorbency and we had no leeks however they do get quite droopy when full. The price is very reasonable and the design/print quite good.
I particularly like ...
Price per pack, fit and absorbency
It'll be nice to improve ...
Very droopy when wet
0
Brookieliz
30 Jul 2017 13:02
Member since 06/10/2016
4
They've been great for day use for ones and twos have lasted many hours through long nap times without leaking which was a suprise. The shape suits my bub and the fasteners are secure and comfy. Just wish there were nappy pants and swim nappies to cover all our nappy needs!
I particularly like ...
Dimensions, fit, fasteners, absorbency
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nappy pants version Swim nappy version More frilling around edges
0
Austin20
26 Jul 2017 11:15
Member since 21/09/2016
4
I found the Little Ones nappies great for my daughter, no leaks or issues and she loved the colourful design. Very affordable and work well for us.
I particularly like ...
I liked the design with the elastic across the back to keep messes in and the price is great!
It'll be nice to improve ...
We didn't have any issues so don't see any need for improvement.
0
Megan,QLD
25 Jul 2017 19:34
Member since 03/01/2009
2.5
I really liked them At the start and Was really looking forward to trialling them but after an explosive poo I realised they weren't as great as my regular brand
I particularly like ...
Good fit, Greta for wees
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe bigger around the bum / thighs (more coverage)
0
Belz1982
25 Jul 2017 17:21
Member since 20/02/2017
2.5
I've tried Littleone's nappy before & stopped because it kept leaking. Tried the sample & it was the same. Definitely not a night time nappy.
I particularly like ...
It is cheap & affordable. But the quality can be improved.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Doesn't hold up much liquid.
0
Ami15
24 Jul 2017 16:18
Member since 23/11/2016
3.5
Excellent day nappy, even for those awful poonami's all us parents are afraid of as the design seals off the leg part well and is nice and comfy looking. We just did not like them for overnight use as my little man is quite a soaker and he could feel when he was quite wet and wake up! Definitely give them a go, I was surprised at how good they were.
I particularly like ...
The colourful spotted design is great for a boy or girl, they are thin and a great day nappy for us
It'll be nice to improve ...
Needs a little more thickness to absorb overnight nappy soakers!
0
Susiee
22 Jul 2017 21:15
Member since 23/04/2015
4
I was very surprised with the Little Ones Nappies - no leaks, very absorbent. Affordable - does the job without the price tag of other nappies. Very soft and comfortable on my babies - great fit. Thanks
I particularly like ...
Very absorbent even during the night - no leaks. Great affordable price. Loved that boys or girls can wear these.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Printed Design - maybe some animals, shapes etc
0
RosieH4
20 Jul 2017 17:14
Member since 11/03/2017
4.5
I am loving Little One's!! We have had no overnight leaks!! Awesome! They have also been great for day wear. And they most definitely keep my bub dry! I agree that they have a slightly peculiar smell when up close, but I'd rather that, than the nappy have perfumes in it! I will definitely buy these again- especially at that price! Thanks for letting me be a part of this experiment! I would never have tried this brand otherwise!
I particularly like ...
They're soft, super absorbent (bub had no leaks overnight & when I changed him in the morning, he wasn't even slightly wet on his skin!) Good value for money!
It'll be nice to improve ...
The tabs don't give much stretch... maybe they could be either more stretchy or slightly longer!
0
LoveLaughBaby
20 Jul 2017 15:26
Member since 28/07/2016
4
I like them. They are thinner than others so they fit nicely under pants (not too bulky) and I can fit a few in my bag instead of just one. They are flexible and fit well. Sometimes, after a big wee, the inside looks/feels like it might start breaking up and falling out, but this is probably me not changing it quickly or my son being extra wriggly in his play.
I particularly like ...
The design, the thinness, the flexibility.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The inside maybe needs one extra layer!??! Also, my son is 13.5kg, so in between sizes, it's hard to know which to go for. I understand different body shapes play a role too, but it'd be good to provide more guidance on fit, or even include one nappy, a size up/down in the pack so people can compare the fit.
0
PacMag
20 Jul 2017 13:55
Member since 18/07/2016
3
They are ok for a cheap brand. They dont look like they breath all that well and they certainly don't do good for night time.
I particularly like ...
Price
It'll be nice to improve ...
Absorbency Eco materials - sustainability
0
nattycharry
19 Jul 2017 22:27
Member since 21/09/2011
1
I was worried about trying these as I heard bad things. We had a few leaks and some redness, so not great but not terrible either.
I particularly like ...
It'll be nice to improve ...
He experienced some redness which he doesn't usually. Material could be better. We have had leaks and they cannot be used overnight.
0
Lturn
19 Jul 2017 20:17
Member since 31/03/2016
2
It can't really absorb wee very well after 4 hrs. Size a bit small compared to other brands
I particularly like ...
I like the nappy is very lightweigh
It'll be nice to improve ...
Absorbency…the nappy surface is not dry enough
0
Dreamingkaren
19 Jul 2017 15:26
Member since 08/11/2015
4.5
Here's my review after trialing the little ones nappies from woolworths. They are a nice snug fit and don't leave red marks like some other brands of nappies. Georgia was comfortable all day and night with no leaks. These nappies are just as good as the more expensive but half the price. We highly recommend them.
I particularly like ...
Nice snug fit with no leaks
It'll be nice to improve ...
Longer tabs
0
nknotty88
19 Jul 2017 15:06
Member since 20/11/2015
4
I was really very surprised at how great I found the Little Ones nappies. I had used a home brand product from another supermarket and was very disappointed. The Little Ones nappies handled my busy weekend very well. I have already bought them as a result of the Social Soup trial. Thanks for opening my eyes to a great product.
I particularly like ...
The slim line nature of the nappy. Not bulky at all. They are easy to carry around and I had no leaks.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Perhaps an odour reducing element. Longer tabs for bigger bellies. A night time variety for heavy wetters.
0
EmilyLHS
19 Jul 2017 14:54
Member since 15/03/2016
4
Very comfortable to wear.Really good fit. Easy to move around. Really good affordable price.
I particularly like ...
Great design, fast absorbing.No red marks on the baby skin.
It'll be nice to improve ...
0
shanika
19 Jul 2017 14:03
Member since 03/08/2012
5
I loved them! Great and affordable price. Absorbent
I particularly like ...
Zero leakage and good price
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nicer patterns but other than that great as is
0
Cayla88
19 Jul 2017 14:01
Member since 17/08/2016
3.5
Great nappies, my little fella didn't experience one leak whilst wearing them so was super impressed. I was surprised about the size of them though. He was at the start weight guide and he isn't a chubby thing and i think that they definitely wouldn't be big enough for him up to the max weight on the packet. I also felt that the sides could have done with a bit longer material. There wasn't much stretch our give when you pulled the tags around.
I particularly like ...
No leaks! Cute design Soft
It'll be nice to improve ...
See above comments regarding size guidelines and the stretch issue on side tabs
0
Kittykat19817376
19 Jul 2017 08:48
Member since 14/07/2016
4.5
I loved them! In fact, bought more and nappy pants!!
I particularly like ...
Absorbing and no leaks
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
SunnyKarma
18 Jul 2017 22:16
Member since 16/07/2016
2.5
They were ok, but it didn't help that it was the week that my son teethed and so therefore filled lots of nappies with horrible green poo. These nappies were just not up to the task to help combat the nappy rash (and explains why there are no photos)
I particularly like ...
Simple design and the tabs stuck down easily.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The sizing was odd, they didn't fit my son properly even though that is the size that i buy in other nappies.
0
Leanne,VIC
18 Jul 2017 21:42
Member since 09/09/2006