home explore reviews

reviews

Lipton Sparkling

Average rating  
3.4
/
1181 reviews
  • 2,000 people were amongst the first to trial the brand new Lipton Ice Tea Sparkling. 
  • They received a pack with 35 cans of Lipton Ice Tea Sparkling, and some info cards to share with family and friends.
:Lipton Sparkling
1
A group of us sat around and treys the Lipton sparkling ice tea and to be honest the taste was highly disappointing. We thought they could have done much better, not sure whether it was just the lemon flavor (which is all we got) but I wouldn't buy this at the store that's for sure.
I particularly like ...
Not much at all.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The overall taste needs to improve if you really want play this market.
8
Daniel,nsw
11 Oct 2013 21:42
Member since 27/03/2013
4
At first I was thinking carbonated iced tea would not work but to my surprise it actually was really pleasant! It had a nice flavour to it and was really good on those hot days, which here in Queensland we have been getting them a lot ! Thanks soup and Lipton :)
I particularly like ...
The small cans were really ideal but what I liked the most was the sugar free taste very similar to the normal one! My friends couldn't even tell the difference!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Make the flavour iced tea sparkling also, sparkling peach, lemon, mango ! Would be so nice
5
Delhaas
11 Oct 2013 16:03
Member since 29/05/2013
4
Lipton Sparkling
THANK YOU so much Soup & Lipton for inviting me to take part in this great campaign! It's been an Ice Tea addicts DREAM! Looking forward to spreading the Lipton Sparkling word all summer long! I really enjoyed trialing the new Sparkling Products! Served extra cold, over ice they are deliciously refreshing. For a get together, I used them to make a "to die for" summer Ice Tea - with strawberries, mint, orange & cucumber - which went down brilliantly with my friends. Yummy!
I particularly like ...
*Refreshing! - lives up to the tagline "refreshingly refreshing" *Easy drinking *Fun, eye-catching packaging that scream SUMMER-FUN! *Perfect flavour - not too sweet *Lovely bubbles *Perfect summer drink to relax with in the sun *Versitile mixer - makes a beautiful summer drink with berries, orange, mint & cucumber...and perhaps a sneaky splash of Vodka ;) *Great Alternative to other soft drinks *Delicious tasting "zero" calorie option - which tastes just as delicious as the original
It'll be nice to improve ...
*Longer lasting bubbles please! The "sparkly-ness" is what makes it so delicious - but I found once opened the sparkles did fade away. Would be great to have it sparkle for longer. *I loved the little sample cans - but I can't see these available for purchase? I found that the full size can was a little too large, it took a little while to finish - which meant it wasn't at it's sparkly best by the end. Thinner, cans might be a little easier to manage and ensure the lovey tea stays sparkly and cold! *As a die hard Ice Tea fan - I LOVE variety - would be great to see the yummy flavours you have available in regular Ice Tea, in a sparkling version - HEAVEN! The lemon is lovely and refreshing but Peach or Mango come with bubbles would be extra delicious!
4
Ehowie
15 Nov 2013 01:57
Member since 12/04/2013
1
Honest thoughts? Horrible. I shared the samples around the office, out of 35 people, only 3 people liked it!
I particularly like ...
Nothing. It was actually one of the most disgusting drinks I have ever tasted.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Everything! Scrap the idea and start again. Honestly, i have racked my brains and cannot think of one good thing about it. both sugar free and sugar varieties for rancid.
3
s881628
11 Oct 2013 15:50
Member since 28/09/2009
1
To be honest I really didn't like it. I have handed it out to many friends and almost given the whole box away. Almost everyone has said the flavour is no good, it's just not refreshing like a normal Lipton ice tea is. I tend to drink ice tea because I like the refreshing taste and although this is wrong I tend to relate it to something healthy. In this case with the cans not only is the taste poor but I immediately relate it to a soft drink or a "bad" thing for me..
I particularly like ...
The can was cute. Bit small though.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Sorry but I really dislike the taste it tastes fake and the bubbles taste very soda like. I relate it so a soda water with no ice tea taste.
2
eddie_3330
11 Oct 2013 21:45
Member since 10/04/2012
2
Oh. I love the idea, I love ice tea, I love the packaging.. But the aftertaste renders the product basically undrinkable :( My friends who like diet coke and stuff like the original one, but say the sugar-free version is foul.
I particularly like ...
It IS refreshing!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Please please please make a version with either real sugar or totally unsweetened!!
2
ecchymotic
11 Oct 2013 16:48
Member since 23/05/2013
2
Honestly, I have had nothing but bad reviews from everyone Ive convinced to try this. They all say it's "too weird" or not "tea-like" enough. And thats just the normal one! The no sugar option is MUCH worse. People say not only is it too sweet, but it tastes like sweetener. And only sweetener. No one has liked it so far, including myself, which is quite upsetting really as I had high hopes for this. I hope you fix it up before continuing, as it's a great idea.
I particularly like ...
The concept. The can is quite nicely presented too.
It'll be nice to improve ...
No sugar option needs to taste like tea, not sweetener. Both need more of a tea-taste in general.
2
Dizzykins
08 Nov 2013 18:50
Member since 09/07/2013
1
I recently tested out the new Lipton Sparkling Iced Tea. I'm usually not a fan of carbonated (or sweet) drink but I found this one surprisingly refreshing! I live in Darwin and it's hot and humid here pretty much all year round - so finding something truly refreshing is golden! My partner is a tradie, and had some of his mates try it as well - they agree! Only downside is, we're not a fan of the zero calorie one.. but otherwise, the original product is beautiful! :)
I particularly like ...
It is absolutely refreshing - not too sweet and has just the right amount of bubbles!
It'll be nice to improve ...
More flavors?!
2
aradanielle
04 Nov 2013 17:07
Member since 27/06/2013
4
#refreshinglyrefreshing...both the original and the zero were well received and were surprisingly addictive with many of my friends wanting more and more!
I particularly like ...
wasn't as sweet as a soft drink but had more flavour than a flavoured sparkling mineral water, tastes more natural too.
It'll be nice to improve ...
standard sized can would be great!
2
nchambo
04 Nov 2013 16:10
Member since 21/02/2012
3
Lipton Sparkling
Over the weekend I used half the carton I was given and gave it out through on of my venues (Alhambra Lounge), my initial thoughts where not great as I was thinking and comparing it to normal Lipton Ice Tea (Peach being on of my favourite beverages). I did warm around to it, but in comparison to the normal ice tea I personally wouldn't pick it over non sparkling. In saying that, many of our patrons seemed to really like it and no one went out of their way to bad mouth it! I will be giving the rest of the case away this Saturday out our other venue X&Y Bar, with more feedback coming next week. Thanks! Noah.
I particularly like ...
I did like the fact that it was different. But i don't think the beverage by itself is something that people will buy with a loyal appreciation. I believe it would have a better chance of selling and even warming people up to it buy doing an on-premise campaign in bar and nightclubs, using it as an ingredient in cocktails or marketed as a key mixer such as "Red Bull Vodka". I know this may not be the path you want to go down being associated with alcohol, but it would decently get the product out their and in peoples faces.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I think i pretty much nailed this one on the head in Step 2 on my personal thoughts. Flavour wise i think you have what you want and I am not against it at all, its just that you are doing something different and you need people to try it in different ways to warm up to the taste.
1
nhoneywill
28 Oct 2013 17:39
Member since 03/07/2013
4
I really liked the original version, and the more I drank it, the more I liked it!
I particularly like ...
It wasn't too fizzy, just enough to be refreshing. I also liked that you could still taste the tea; it wasn't so sweet that you couldn't still enjoy the iced tea.
It'll be nice to improve ...
If there was a way to have less sugar, but not zero sugar, that would be cool. Or if the zero sugar option could be less lemony; because it tasted like lemon squash to me.
1
craftygirl91
25 Nov 2013 21:07
Member since 15/04/2011
3.5
I enjoyed the refreshed feeling Lipton Sparkling Ice Tea gave me.
I particularly like ...
The way it reminded me of a homemade lemonade from my childhood.
It'll be nice to improve ...
New flavours. I think an apple and raspberry or a blackcurrant flavour would be amazing.
1
brieann93
25 Nov 2013 20:25
Member since 13/02/2013
2.5
Although I am a huge fan of the Lipton Ice Tea in the peach flavour, these new additions failed to capture me. However I must add that I would never usually reach for the original flavours of Lipton, and prefer those with a fruity flavour. I appreciate the uniqueness of the product, and enjoyed its modern graphic design, but I just found the flavour to be bland and a little odd. Chilling the tea helped with the flavour, however I found myself reaching for flavoured cordials that I had in the cupboard to try and give it some extra oomph. If it came in a fruity flavour I would definitely give it a go, but until then, I'll stick with trusty peach.
I particularly like ...
the packaging
It'll be nice to improve ...
adding more flavours
1
pmarschke
25 Nov 2013 12:04
Member since 11/05/2012
4
Overall, it is a great product and lots of my friends enjoyed it. I think this product will go well in the future, and even better if they bring out the other flavours in the Sparkling range too.
I particularly like ...
The refreshing taste without the guilt.
It'll be nice to improve ...
More range of flavours instead of just having the lemon flavour in the Sparkling range.
1
JesseZwitser
22 Nov 2013 15:39
Member since 13/07/2012
3
It was nice but not amazing
I particularly like ...
the freshness
It'll be nice to improve ...
the flavours and should be more fizzy, tasted a bit flat
1
TaiPhil
19 Nov 2013 12:54
Member since 26/06/2012
5
I WAS HAPPY WITH IT.
I particularly like ...
it was very easy to keep and use, very convenient, right size to get refresshed.
It'll be nice to improve ...
maybe it can come out in other flavours.
1
sabk8
19 Nov 2013 12:10
Member since 29/08/2011
4.5
Absolutely loving Lipton Ice Tea Sparkling! HashtagAddicted! My nana loves the sugar free version so much, she snuck a few out of my pack into her handbag on the way out of my family tea party!
I particularly like ...
So thirst quenching without the guilt of regular fizzy drinks!
It'll be nice to improve ...
The original was a bit sweet for some people at my tea party. Personally I loved it but i have a massive sweet tooth :)
1
Ruthyb
14 Nov 2013 03:39
Member since 17/04/2013
3.5
Overall, I found it to be an enjoyable beverage however with a few weak-points. Here is some constructive feedback: - The large servings I found were a bit too much, particularly as it allowed the drink to get quite warm on hot days. - There was a somewhat disconcerting flavour to the beverage, wasn't completely recognisable though was ubiquitous amongst samplers. We could only describe it as "chemically". - I personally found the low-sugar one to taste better than the full sugar, which was a bit bizarre but worth a mention.
I particularly like ...
Refreshing bubbles, nice flavour, mini cans were convenient and well portioned (also quite the stylish)
It'll be nice to improve ...
Bit of a chemically olfactory quality to it. Big cans a bit much.
1
msto
11 Nov 2013 14:10
Member since 21/05/2013
5
when i first tried it i was expecting the same taste as the iced tea...boy was i wrong! i wasnt too keen on the sugar free haha but i loved the dark blue can! my friends all liked it too,half of them are not big tea drinkers but seemed to enjoy it, the kids all had some and liked it as well...i have since gone on to buy some more, great drink to have on the run!
I particularly like ...
i liked that it felt like a energy drink but without all the extras, the little cans where great to chuck in my bag on the run too
It'll be nice to improve ...
ilike it the way it is :)
1
kirstymfyfe22
11 Nov 2013 12:49
Member since 02/07/2013
4
First impressions are I like the packaging and the idea of a sparkling ice tea. I liked the taste at first but the after taste is like drinking really strong tea and it isn't as pleasant. It was a great drink and I did like it (until the strong tea taste kicks in). I noticed though that the people who normally don't drink tea didn't like it very much and the ones who do drink tea were positive about the taste and aftertaste.
I particularly like ...
Its is very tasty and very refreshing. Its like combining soft drink with tea two of my favourite things.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The strong tea aftertaste is to strong even for someone who likes drinking normal tea. Some of my friends commented they thought the aftertaste was really bad.
1
Lynne23
08 Nov 2013 15:04
Member since 21/06/2013