home explore reviews

reviews

Lipton Ice Green Tea

Average rating  
4.2
/
787 reviews
  • Lipton Ice Green Tea quenched 1,125 people's thirst.
  • Each person received a bottle of each of the three refreshing flavours along with cups and sheaths so they could conduct a blind tasting with their friends or work-mates.
:Lipton Ice Green Tea
5
I love it. It is a great alternative to soft drink or sugary juices when you feel like something other than water for a change. It isn't something I will drink every day because of the sugar content (I mainly stick to water) but it is definitely my go to drink when I feel like something different.
I particularly like ...
The refreshing taste! Mango is my favourite.
It'll be nice to improve ...
perhaps lower sugar content, although I am unsure how this would affect taste.
5
TaraLeigh
22 May 2012 10:24
Member since 08/07/2009
5
Very refreshing, great flavours! Citrus by far everyone's favorite.
I particularly like ...
Less sugar than other drinks but still has a great flavour.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
3
Nibbler
22 May 2012 11:08
Member since 16/03/2012
5
I used to love my Coke Zero on a balmy afternoon but now I'm a Lipton Ice Green Tea convert. There's nothing better for a refreshing drink than Lipton Ice Green Tea. I don't need any other drink.
I particularly like ...
how refreshing and crisp the taste was.
It'll be nice to improve ...
the size of the bottles; there's just not enough!
2
Sazra
22 May 2012 11:04
Member since 05/10/2009
5
I really enjoyed the project. I love green tea, especially the Mango flavour so was excited to participate in this project. I liked having the other flavours I wouldnt normally try available. I definitely would get the original flavour now. Found it very itneresting that it is low in calories as i naturally assumed it would ahve a lot of sugar in it. The project was a real eye opener!
I particularly like ...
It was cool and refreshing and has a variety of flavours.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I think the citrus flavour is far too sweet.
2
Shaz182
22 May 2012 10:35
Member since 24/01/2012
4.5
great flavour, very refreshing. The mango flavour is awesome.
I particularly like ...
how refreshing it was.
It'll be nice to improve ...
a beter designed bottle, the label always tends to feel funny and get in the way
2
cammab
22 May 2012 10:25
Member since 28/07/2009
4
Tea lovers and green tea drinkers rejoice; Lipton have launched a cold alternative to your fave health pick me up - Lipton Ice Green Tea! Refresh your body, senses and mind!
I particularly like ...
Flavour
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing...I really liked it!
2
Kate,NSW
18 Jun 2012 10:54
Member since 14/03/2007
5
It was absolutely amazing
I particularly like ...
the flavours especially the mango
It'll be nice to improve ...
le labels were a bit slipery whey wet
1
Jonathon
31 May 2012 10:59
4.5
Lipton iced green tea is super refreshing and with only half the sugar as regular iced tea it makes it a guilt free choice. The mango flavour totally surprised me, subtle hints of mango made it my favourite flavour.
I particularly like ...
Half the sugar as regular iced tea.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing. Maybe an additional flavour.
1
Mander
30 May 2012 20:21
Member since 05/05/2009
5
I absolutly loved the lipton iced tea, the flavours are really refreshing and much better for you than fizzy drinks. I'd recommend them ( and have) to anyone!
I particularly like ...
Really refreshing, way less sugar than fizzy drinks, so happy to give it to the kids.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The citrus isn't that great to be honest, most didn't like it, and actually got it mixed up with original flavour on the survey cards.
1
lkmsirod
30 May 2012 18:27
Member since 22/04/2010
4
Lipton Ice Green Tea, I would tell everyone to give this a try and see how you go..
I particularly like ...
The Mango to me is the best one!
It'll be nice to improve ...
maybe try a passionfruit flavour
1
Mak ,QLD
29 May 2012 21:18
Member since 09/03/2007
3
Lipton Ice Green Tea is was overall very refreshing and is great when it comes straight from the fridge.
I particularly like ...
Lipton Ice Green Tea was very refreshing, the Mango flavor was a big hit, the others weren't so popular.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I think Lipton Ice Green Tea should be sold in flavors such a peach, raspberry, apple and other fruity options and discontinue the original green tea and citrus.
1
Ab299
29 May 2012 20:19
Member since 25/12/2010
4.5
Lipton Ice Green tea is extremely refreshing, comes in a range of yummy flavours and has 50% less sugar than soft drinks.
I particularly like ...
the fact it was less sugar, super refreshing and good for me while still being tasty.
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
1
Emma,VIC
29 May 2012 16:34
Member since 01/03/2009
4
Overall the Lipton Ice Green Tea was a surprise. Refreshing and great flavours, but although not everyone will like every flavour there are enough differences that everyone should be able to enjoy one of the flavours.
I particularly like ...
the refreshing result from drinking it, I didnt come out thirsty like with some other drinks
It'll be nice to improve ...
the citrus flavour could be a little more natural
1
Sharyn,WA
26 May 2012 17:28
Member since 01/01/2006
4
Very refreshing drink, and the lower sugar content has definately persuaded me to purchase iced tea as an alternative to soft drink.
I particularly like ...
nice taste and low in sugar
It'll be nice to improve ...
some of the flavours taste the same
1
mbui
25 May 2012 09:12
Member since 09/02/2010
5
I was impressed by the large sized bottles. I haven't seen (or at least haven't taken any notice of) the large sized bottles before, and they are good for sharing in parties etc. I enjoyed the refreshing taste of the natural and mango green tea flavours. It was certainly a more enjoyable drink than softdrinks.
I particularly like ...
The refreshing taste of the natural and mango green tea flavours.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The cirtus flavour was my least favourite and could possibly use some adjustment or even replacement with a different flavour. I would also prefer to see clear bottles instead of green, although the natural colour of the green tea may not be to everyone's liking.
1
Kieren,QLD
24 May 2012 23:11
Member since 01/03/2007
4.5
Enjoy the great refreshing taste anytime of day with the Fab lipton ice te range.
I particularly like ...
The taste and how it cooled and calmed you down
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing its a great product
1
No1Bec
08 Jun 2012 10:31
Member since 14/10/2011
4
The tea was great - not too sweet and really refreshing. I liked the Original flavor best, although a lot of people who tried it loved the Mango. It was a really nice drink to take along for lunches or to have after the gym, and nice to know that it's lower in sugar than fizzy drinks or juices. I loved it!
I particularly like ...
The moderately sweet flavour. The Original flavour was extremely nice and refreshing to drink.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I can't really comment on the Mango, because I don't like mango at all in anything, but I also wasn't crazy about the citrus flavour, it tasted a little artificial and has an odd aftertaste.
1
Megz8
08 Jun 2012 07:33
Member since 07/12/2010
5
The Lipton Ice Green Tea is an extremely refreshing drink. It's something you just want to have to refresh yourself and get along with life again. It's not quite coffee...but you know it's a healthier option, full of antioxidants that revive your body when you are thirsty or tired. Green tea is also a favourite Chinese drink and it is said that it helps to cut "fat" or "oily" stuff from within your body. It's a cleansing drink and you know it's healthy!
I particularly like ...
it's refreshing taste and how it's a better option than coffee!
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing at all.
1
Kenneth,NSW
07 Jun 2012 23:35
Member since 18/11/2008
5
the party pack was great and the A B C covers added to it. The drinks themselves are great and were gone within days.
I particularly like ...
how it cooled me down without making me additionally thirsty
It'll be nice to improve ...
having a sparkling version
1
george,NSW
04 Jun 2012 22:06
Member since 10/10/2011
5
Lipton iced tea is so refreshing after cleaning up the house and relaxing time with a snack.
I particularly like ...
The colours of the bottle, they scream out drink me :) also it is so refreshing that when u take your first mouthful u end up saying aarrrgghh so good. The flavours are just right.
It'll be nice to improve ...
More flavours
1
souperb31
02 Jun 2012 09:46
Member since 14/04/2010