home explore reviews

reviews

Lipton Ice Green Tea

Average rating  
4.2
/
745 reviews
  • 1,100 people trialled Lipton Ice Green Tea in 2 different flavours. They received a pack that contained plenty of the product to share around as well as some branded coasters, sharing cups and ice trays to help facilitate a LIGT get-together.
:Lipton Ice Green Tea
5
I've always loved ice tea and was very keen to try Lipton! Most of the time I make my own ice tea but this product was a pleasant surprise, it didn't taste too sweet and had a nice refreshing hit. Now I truly do believe it when people say they felt refreshed! I also loved how it was low in calories and didn't contain any artificial stuff like some other companies. Personally, I liked the original flavour over the lemon as I found the lemon one a tad bit too sweet. The original had a better 'tea' taste and was more authentic. My friends and family loved playing around with the ice trays and merchandise we got along with the drinks, we had so much fun making the ice cubes! Those who weren't a fan of ice tea were turned around, and I think it's because Lipton has such a real taste - no fake flavours. Overall this trial was a huge success and I thank Soup very much for choosing me! I absolutely loved LIGT and can't wait to tell even more people about it. Looking forward to trying more fantastic products, thanks Soup :)
I particularly like ...
The light, refreshing taste and the simple packaging. The green bottles are very striking and a great look on any party table!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Perhaps the sweetness can be toned down a bit in flavours such as Lemon.
5
elena92
18 Jul 2013 16:14
Member since 13/04/2013
4.5
Officially my usual "go to" beverage of choice (charlies old fashioned juice)has been replaced by lipton ice green tea citrus. I love that refreshing taste after a hard day work or instead of my morning coffee, its like a cooling sensation from with in. What really won me over is the "no artificial sugars, and upon reading the ingredients I noticed that the sugar that is in the beverage is a natural one. Go lipton!!!
I particularly like ...
I liked the lightness of the drink no fat heavy feeling after drinking it
It'll be nice to improve ...
Im concerned about the amount of packaging used, the plastic feels much thicker than an average beverage product. I feel that the company is trying to reach the green clean market, and maybe if customers were aware that the company made the bottle from maybe less packaging or more enviromently friendly packaging i think you would be able to reach more of that particular market.
2
Sam24
09 Jul 2013 18:05
Member since 12/10/2010
5
Yeah so like I'm a Lipton Iced Green Tea addict now... Thanks for that :P I think that says it all!!!
I particularly like ...
The taste and how refreshing it was.. definitely unexpected!!
It'll be nice to improve ...
I think you guys have nailed it. Tastes awesome, looks awesome and the bottle is very, very photogenic ;)
2
phoenixlaef
09 Jul 2013 12:03
Member since 07/11/2012
5
My family and I had our first taste of Lipton Ice Green Tea with dinner last night. IT WAS A HIT. We all enjoyed the light, refreshing taste. I really wasn't sure if I was going to like it, but to my surprise I did. My 3 year old daughter liked it especially and kept on asking for more during dinner. Its nice to give my family a drink that tastes great, but is not cordial or a soft drink I'm dieting at the moment so its great to see that the Lipton Ice Green Tea has half the calories. I will be passing this info onto my boot camp friends for sure. Packaging is great. Great to see it comes in two sizes and 3 flavours. I will certainly be buying Lipton Ice Green Tea, next time I'm at the supermarket.
I particularly like ...
Love the lightness of the flavour and how it really was refreshing.
It'll be nice to improve ...
To be honest, I just loved the way it tasted and wouldn't change anything. One thing that I would suggest is that, you could consider selling as a popper too. I would buy for my daughter to put in her lunch pack, instead of juice. I'm sure lots of parents would do this also. :)
2
Cotte
04 Jul 2013 20:53
Member since 16/07/2009
3.5
I love Lipton Ice Tea and I found it very similar to the original
I particularly like ...
I liked that it didn't have the strong, bitter green tea taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
It would be good if it were a more healthy option. Maybe more antioxidants or less sugar than the original
1
Jacqui,NSW
29 Jul 2013 11:11
Member since 10/09/2007
4.5
Healthier version of Tea drink
I particularly like ...
it contain green tea leaves
It'll be nice to improve ...
more flavour variety
1
Adam,wa
27 Jul 2013 12:22
Member since 01/03/2007
5
YUMMMMYYYYY
I particularly like ...
The flavour and the refreshing feeling
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
1
eagleeye
26 Jul 2013 13:18
Member since 12/04/2010
5
Opened the box and the kids grabbed the ice cube tray first thing. Filled it up and then played with the icy letters, great kids bonus right there. They were then pretty keen to try the drinks. It was a strange taste at first, the original flavour, had we not had an abundance of sample bottles, not sure I would have come round to the flavour. The citrus one was nice, like a weak cordial really.
I particularly like ...
I liked the citrus flavour. I liked the labels, they seem to look like a healthier option and it kept the kids away from soft drink for a week,.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Perhaps a little sweeter? The original one was not great at first, but I did come round to it.
1
bluekrisp
12 Jul 2013 14:15
Member since 19/02/2013
4.5
Lipton Ice Green Tea is a quite enjoyable drink... Even nice in the early afternoon instead of a snack and with so little calories, but great taste! Very easy to tell what a Lipton Ice Green Tea bottle looks like, you can not confuse it with any other drink on sale.... and same with the taste... You know you're drinking Lipton Ice Green tea! One thing I would say, was if the smaller bottles were maybe glass...? Also half the size would be more then enough, as I actually felt quite full after finishing a whole bottle (600ml) But in saying that... I kept drinking the whole thing because I loved the taste!!! So it was quite bitter sweet! I would definitely recommend Lipton Ice Green Tea to friends & family, who I'm sure would agree with me, is a very nice refreshing drink.
I particularly like ...
The flavour was not too sweet, it is low on calories and has a great refreshing taste.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I think a smaller & glassed bottle would be a little more classy for such a beautiful flavoured drink!
1
VK2FAMY
11 Jul 2013 21:15
Member since 17/04/2013
4.5
I wouldn't normally select an ice tea for a refreshment thinking it would be too sweet. I was pleasantly surprised that it was so refreshing and both the original and citrus flavours were delicious. I really enjoyed this project!
I particularly like ...
The freshness and flavour without being overly sweet. I preferred to drink it ice cold.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Additional flavours, particularly sour / tart fruit flavours.
1
emazzei
08 Aug 2013 21:03
Member since 23/03/2013
5
Loved the flavours!! Shared my pack with my parents, kids and had a get together with other mums. Everyone commented how refreshing the drinks were, even better with ice!!
I particularly like ...
Refreshing! That zing when it hits the mouth and how easy it was to enjoy. No annoying burping like soft drink. Just pure yumminess!
It'll be nice to improve ...
More flavours!!! Raspberry perhaps? Orange?
1
Amanda,SA
07 Jul 2013 08:49
Member since 23/02/2011
5
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT (It quite simple the best drink on the market) Especially the citrus flavour! Amazing taste, refreshing, hydrating .... FINAL WORD ..... LOVE IT !!!!
I particularly like ...
the amazing taste!!! Yummmmm (in a drink kinda way)
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
1
Slavko
07 Aug 2013 20:48
Member since 05/11/2011
5
Great tasting and refreshing
I particularly like ...
Very refreshing
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
1
Nilesh
05 Aug 2013 20:44
Member since 21/02/2011
4
I really enjoyed the tea and would likely buy it. I find it to be a really refreshing drink, so I think it will be great in the summer when you want to have something other than water.
I particularly like ...
the refreshing taste!
It'll be nice to improve ...
a diet version? Less sugar?
1
Danielle,qld
01 Aug 2013 10:09
Member since 24/05/2012
4.5
Its smooth and fresh and uplifting after a morning with 3 kids!
I particularly like ...
the big bottles for the whole family
It'll be nice to improve ...
pop top bottles?
0
Antz-Pantz
29 Aug 2013 21:41
Member since 05/11/2009
4.5
I really enjoyed it and have cut down on drinking soft drinks since drinking the ice tea.
I particularly like ...
It tasted nice and was thirst quenching without feeling guilty.
It'll be nice to improve ...
More flavours.
0
Undeclared
28 Oct 2013 14:56
Member since 22/03/2013
3
I find the tea taste a little too strong for me
I particularly like ...
It was refreshing
It'll be nice to improve ...
The strong tea taste could be a little weaker
0
timo79
20 Aug 2013 17:30
Member since 27/07/2011
3
I really like the subtle flavour of the plain iced green tea but the citrus one was a little bit too strong and artificial tasting.
I particularly like ...
The plain one particularly was subtle and refreshing and doesn't have a very high amount of calories so I didn't feel too guilty about it. Not too much caffeine either.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The citrus one tastes a bit artificial and sweet, I found myself choosing the original one instead.
0
Jane_Curnow
19 Aug 2013 09:58
Member since 06/08/2010
5
Genuinely refreshing drink that didn't leave any residual thirst. Will definitely be buying in future.
I particularly like ...
A pleasantly sweet yet not overpowering flavour.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I liked the products as they were but maybe an increased product range.
0
MattSlatt
04 Sep 2013 08:17
Member since 19/08/2009
4
The flavors/tastes are great as is the packaging, I'm still hesitant about the sugar content though.
I particularly like ...
The taste!!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Reduced sugar content as some rival soft drinks which is disappointing.
0
Anthony,QLD
03 Sep 2013 12:06
Member since 05/10/2011