home explore reviews

reviews

Like Milk

Average rating  
4.2
/
14 reviews
This campaign is all about Australia’s Own Like Milk, the first pea protein plant-based milk in Australia that gives you a healthy alternative for all your milk needs! Like Milk is dairy and lactose free, and provides key nutrients found in dairy milk such as Protein & Calcium (which can be hard to get from other plant-based drinks). With its own unique flavour, Australia’s Own Like Milk is also smooth and froths up beautifully. For this campaign, you'll be testing out Like Milk in your tea, cereals, smoothies, porridge, or baking, posting a story and pic, and letting us know what you thought with a review.
  •  
:Like Milk
4.5
Loved the nutritional panel on this milk, the high protein and ingredient list ticked so many boxes. We always purchase unsweetened nut milks and we loved that this was an option when purchasing this product.
0
Healthfoodproject
29 Oct 2018 19:54
Member since 08/12/2016
4
Like Milk
Loved it in smoothies! I did think the taste alone wasn't that great, but would use it again for recipes.
0
zoetattersall
29 Oct 2018 19:41
Member since 16/05/2017
5
Like Milk
Love it, a great alternative to milk and I like the taste! Nutritionally sound too - good work!
0
Amy,NSW
29 Oct 2018 16:03
Member since 26/03/2018
4
Like Milk
I think it has a nutty flavour, not dissimilar to soy milk. I don’t mind the flavor and this it would work well in smoothies and cereal and baking.
0
Nina,VIC
25 Oct 2018 12:46
Member since 17/08/2018
4
Enjoyed the taste, found it to be quite creamy and great with cereal.
0
kerry,QLD
22 Oct 2018 16:13
Member since 18/12/2017
5
Like Milk
I had a hard time finding "Like Milk" on the shelf at the supermarket, I believe the packing is too plain and doesn't stand out. I much preferred the "unsweetened" version of "Like Milk" as I found the "Original" version to be too sweet. That said, I will use the Original sweeter version in my smoothies. I like the name of the milk, it's cute and clever.
0
penelope.webber.1
21 Oct 2018 12:19
Member since 26/07/2014
5
I really loved it, i tried it on its own, in a smoothie and in iced coffee- all really great and nutritional information is on point!
0
Jacinthawebster
19 Oct 2018 18:31
Member since 09/06/2016
3
I really enjoyed the Like Milk. We really enjoyed it in smoothies and cooking.
0
twinklepie118
19 Oct 2018 15:22
Member since 04/07/2010
5
Like Milk
Tastes great and makes smoothies creamy!
0
Johnny,QLD
17 Oct 2018 10:08
Member since 30/12/2017
4
Like Milk
Tastes really good and worked well in baking!! I was surprised on the taste to be honest.
0
Simone_GingerNotes
11 Nov 2018 16:28
Member since 23/07/2017
4.5
Love that we can drink milk again with a taste similar. No upset tummy and worked great in our smoothies etc
0
healthy_beauty_addict
10 Nov 2018 23:50
Member since 26/01/2016
4
I’ve never tried any of the milk alternatives that are currently available. I’m not sure why. But I’m really glad that I had the opportunity to try this! It wouldn’t have been something I’d pick up off the shelf. Only because I’d never branched away from the stand Milk. I’m really glad I did though! The low-sugar, high-protein aspect of the product is a huge selling point for me and the particular dietary requirements in my household!
0
rummaged.musings
09 Nov 2018 02:02
Member since 04/06/2017
3
Like Milk
It has a very pleasant taste but I would say it’s a little less like milk than I expected. It’s a bit sweet. Closer to almond milk.
0
abbottv
07 Nov 2018 14:04
Member since 18/11/2013
4.5
I thought the milk was really pleasant. It has a nicer taste to almond milk and I loved that the unsweetened version is low carb but still tastes really nice. Happy to use again
0
Gabbyr7
05 Nov 2018 20:45
Member since 29/10/2016