home explore reviews

reviews

La Zuppa 2013

Average rating  
4.1
/
663 reviews
  • 850 people trialled La Zuppa’s new range of soups served in pouches, as well as their microwavable soup bowls.
  • They received a pack with 12 La Zuppa pouches and 10 microwavable soup bowls, (including 2 brand new flavours), as well as some sharing cards to hand out at office tasting sessions and dinner occasions.
:La Zuppa 2013
5
I was suffering from a god awful hangover, the kind of hangover that makes you promise yourself that your never drinking ever again. It took all of my strength to crawl from the comfy confines of my bed to try and force some sort of nourishment into my stomach. I summonsed up the will power to put a bowl La Zuppa soup in the microwave not even checking the flavour, and as my headache pulsed with each agonizing slow turn of the bowl, i wished death upon myself. Eventually i was reward a stay of execution from the 2 minute ding of the microwave informing me my soup was ready. I laid down defeated on the cool tiles hoping for some respite from the jack hammers in my skull slowly sipping small spoon fulls of tasty soup into my mouth. It seemed that with each sip of soup the hangover demons were pushed further and further away from immediate bodily problems and i was on the road to recovery. By the time i was 1/2 done i was sitting upright feeling a lot more jovial, no longer wishing the harborers of death to pay me a visit. The spoon soon scrapped the last morsels from the bowl into my mouth and i was feeling a new man, the earlier morning hangover foe beaten back behind enemy lines by a tasty chicken and corn La Zuppa soup. Feeling ready to tackle the world again a shower was up next where i found my back was the lucky recipient of a large permanent texta drawn piece of art based around the male genitalia, but that's another story.......
I particularly like ...
The taste and ease of preparation. 2 minutes in a microwave, even the highest paid football players could manage that intellectual task!
It'll be nice to improve ...
the soup itself was great, the packaging is pretty blah though.
4
trent,VIC
26 Mar 2013 14:19
Member since 28/09/2011
5
La Zuppa is great on its own, or is great to use as a base for a casserole ... Everything about La Zuppa from packaging to taste is just great and all for a reasonable price .. I would recommend to every one and have already recommended La Zuppa to friends family and even a lady in Coles supermarket ... Way to go guys for a great Tasty product that makes you want to like the bowl..
I particularly like ...
The ease of heating La Zuppa.. the different things you can do with La Zuppa.. The variety available..
It'll be nice to improve ...
To be honest over all I was very happy with La Zuppa
3
Mechelle,NSW
03 Apr 2013 20:26
Member since 26/03/2008
4.5
Just had the Carrot, Ginger and Corrainder soup for lunch and it was yummy. Had some bread with it also and loved it! Perfectly today as I am feeling like a cold is coming on so it felt like comfort food. Would have been 5 stars but the container lid gets really hot in the microwave and when removing it steam escapes and I end up burning my hand, happens to me all the time when eating the lunchtime soups but maybe i'm just heating it up for too long!
I particularly like ...
The taste, the low calories and the range of flavours.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The microwavable bowl's lid, hard to remove without getting too hot.
2
Nicola,QLD
27 Mar 2013 12:47
Member since 25/05/2012
5
The pumpkin soup bag was a surprise. I didn't expect to have such a smell of freshness. I liked the way you could put it into a microwave oven or a boiling pot of water. The opening of the bag was easy to do too. I could taste the roasted pumpkin. awesome. The Mexican corn bowl was a treat to. I am really pleased with the amount of recyclable wrapping used. well done on that score. Very pleasing indeed. The serving size is perfect.
I particularly like ...
The taste..... The thought taken with REAL soup style...... The use of recyclable packing...... the fore thought of no artificial stuff...... 99% less fat.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Aussie grown ingredients!!!!! said with a very cheeky wink.
1
Marcy
26 Mar 2013 22:15
Member since 13/10/2009
3.5
I thought the soups were convenient, fast and tasty.
I particularly like ...
The convenience. Easy to grab and go.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Not much. It was pretty good.
0
Becharvey
19 May 2013 14:17
Member since 07/04/2011
3.5
I love the different varieties you offer and look forward to seeing more in the future.
I particularly like ...
it's convenience.
It'll be nice to improve ...
more flavours without veggies
0
deenig
09 May 2013 22:59
Member since 14/04/2010
5
#Found the packaging convenient #The bowl is too hot to handle comfortably, the plastic lid was difficult to get off once heated. #Mexican corn and Chicken stock.The images on the packaging were clear and well presented - one spelling mistake on package - Chill instead of Chilli #found the bowls sturdy and did not spill when picked up. #was surprised at how chunky the soup was, it smelt and the colour really represented being home made. #Most people ate there soup with a bread roll to make it a little more filling. #Person was on Weight Watchers and the soup fit perfectly into their plan as it is low in points. # The packaging was more appealling to the eye than the content #Overall the Mexican Chilli beans was delicious.. Really enjoyable #great variety of vegies in the soups.
I particularly like ...
#The representation of the soup being home made. #The soup was convenient for work lunches #Surprised at how thick and “chunky” it was. Smell and colour looked “home-made” rather than processed. Ie more natural than some products. # The soup was delicious, I personally didn’t need to add salt and pepper, there was a perfect amount of spice (Mexican corn). It was quite a chunky soup with corn kernels and kidney beans in it. # with the Creamy Chicken with Asparagus and Herbs, I was surprised at the thickness that the potato brought to the dish
It'll be nice to improve ...
#Potato used for thickening made the texture “potatoey”. Could have been more corn flavour. #The heating instructions were a little off.. needed to heat for longer #Possibly make the bowls easier to handle once hot, and the lid be a little easier to remove. #more chicken in the Chicken and Corn. #smaller option for the mexican chilli beans. #A little more flavour needed for the Creamy Chicken with Asparagus and Herbs something was missing, I added chilli to it to spice it up.
0
Shaggles
09 May 2013 14:26
Member since 18/04/2012
5
Loved the soups, I take them to work now and they are just perfect for lunch
I particularly like ...
the flavour and size of the soups and how easily transportable and openable they are.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
Chkama
09 May 2013 12:59
Member since 13/07/2011
4
Love the chunky chicken ranges in the La Zuppa soups, hearty, tasty and very filling.
I particularly like ...
good hearty meals, great flavour, in a nice easy to use container.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I wasn't a fan of the sachets. not easy to stack for storage, have to decant into another bowl to heat and serve.
0
Kezzy
07 May 2013 08:34
Member since 28/09/2009
4.5
I loved the La Zuppa range. They were filling and tasty and there was a nice variety. We were moving house and they were easy and really hit the spot. A small warm roll and the meal was complete.
I particularly like ...
The consistency. I like to see what is actually in my soup and La Zuppa didn't let me down.
It'll be nice to improve ...
More variety, don't stop now !
0
S'n'B
06 May 2013 20:18
Member since 14/04/2010
4.5
would recommend the product. tasted and appeared a lot like home made
I particularly like ...
lots of veggies
It'll be nice to improve ...
more traditional and asian flavours
0
carolyn117
06 May 2013 13:10
Member since 14/10/2009
4
Very convenient, tasty and nutritious soups for on the go!
I particularly like ...
the convenience! Just whack it in the microwave, put on some toast and you have a meal on the way!
It'll be nice to improve ...
some of the flavours had a little too much spice that drowned out the flavour of the acutal soup.
0
MissJane22
06 May 2013 12:08
Member since 06/06/2012
4
Yummy variety of soups in new flavours. Not a boring flavour amongst them!
I particularly like ...
Perfect balance of flavours
It'll be nice to improve ...
Slightly brighter packaging
0
Rebecca,NSW
06 May 2013 09:08
Member since 23/05/2007
4
Easy, Tasty and convenient, I have already bought more and will always keep some in the pantry.
I particularly like ...
Quick and easy
It'll be nice to improve ...
I wasnt thrilled with some of the flavours, the pumpkin definately needs improving in my opinion
0
MissVix
05 May 2013 19:22
Member since 14/10/2009
3.5
No comment
I particularly like ...
very convenient way to have a quick meal
It'll be nice to improve ...
Less salt the most negative feedback I received from a lot of people I introduced this soup to was that it was way to salty.
0
SoupaSue
05 May 2013 17:28
Member since 26/10/2011
4.5
Loved the freshness of LaZuppa, and the range of soups available. The pumpkin and sweet corn and chicken were a hit with the kids!
I particularly like ...
The variety and texture of a good soup. Felt like I was eating something that had just been freshly prepared.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The chicken and asparagus soup was a little stringy. Maybe look at how the chicken can be more of a softer texture
0
MichelleLee
05 May 2013 16:48
Member since 19/01/2012
2
When I received my package I was genuinely excited. The pouches and the microwavable bowls looked great. I liked the emphasis on the fact that there are no additives. The trial gave a bit more mixed results. I started with the Rustic Vegetables soup and expected a smooth blended soup like on the picture but was really disapppointed when I opened the pack. The appearance is not great and the taste of the cabbage really overpowering. My girlfriends tasted to make me happy but really were not looking forward to it. They all agreed it tasted healthy but not that enjoyable.The pumpkin soup was more to expectations but I didn't find the flavours memorable. I think I'd still rather make my own despite the convenience of the pouch. With the microwavable bowls, they looked great and my work colleagues were excited about the trial. The bowls look great but the lids are quite hard to peel off without spilling. They also get quite warm on the outside whilst the soup inside is not that hot. The pumpkin one had the most success. The carrot and ginger was too thick, sweet and the ginger overpowering. The chicken and asparagus lacked flavour and the chicken was a bit dry. The mexican corn was ok but nothing unforgettable. Overall, the packaging was really promising but I felt let down. No one I shared the soups with was enthusiastic to the point of saying that they would buy them. And we really felt misled by the pictures on the front which do not reflect what the soup inside looks like. Kill the cabbage, it is really not very pleasant. The soups taste healthy but they also need to be a little moment of indulgence in the day.
I particularly like ...
The soups are healthy, no additivies, you know what is in them. They are very convenient to use at home or at work. There is a wide range of flavours.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The packaging to be a better reflection of what is inside The lids for the bowls to open more easily and the bowls to heat up less The flavours to be more indulgent and memorable Remove the cabbage!
0
Virginia,vic
05 May 2013 09:53
Member since 24/05/2012
4
I love that they are fat free and not full of preservatives.
I particularly like ...
The convenient pouches and bowls, the variety of flavours and the fact that they were fat free and nasties free.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Some soups without 'lumpy bits'
0
Amy,NSW
04 May 2013 21:15
Member since 24/05/2012
4.5
For a packet soup I was impressed.
I particularly like ...
it was a nice thick soup with plenty of vegies.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I found that the heating times suggested were not enough, the soup was often just warm.
0
Mel280
04 May 2013 09:01
Member since 09/10/2012
4
La Zuppa was a premium quality soup right through from the packaging to the taste. The instructions were spot on an easy to do which added to their appeal for me and the flavours were tasty despite not all of them being my favourite. Easy to serve straight from the pack or to use as a base for a homemade soup.
I particularly like ...
The quality. Clearly premium ingredients were used.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Some of the flavours werent that great in particular the carrot ginger and corriander. Nobody who tasted this one liked it. The other flavours at least had some people who liked it even if it wasnt for everyone.
0
LouiseB
03 May 2013 16:51
Member since 22/04/2010