home explore reviews

reviews

La Zuppa

Average rating  
4
/
729 reviews
  • 1,000 people tasted La Zuppa -  Italian style soups that are made up of wholesome ingredients, with no artificial additives.
  • They received a pack with 20 La Zuppa soups in 10 different flavours, as well as some sharing cards with a few facts on La Zuppa, to  host tasting occasions at their offices.


     
:La Zuppa
4.5
The La Zuppa Soup Range is a refreshing change to Cupboard Soups. They taste like you have just made them, they are ready to eat in less than five minutes, and they do the main job of Satisfying your stomach. All in all, I highly recommend the La Zuppa Range
I particularly like ...
The real pieces of vegetables/meat, and the feeling of freshness you got when eating it
It'll be nice to improve ...
Some of the flavours have a too mild tasting. Bland isn't the right word for it, but some of them need maybe some form of seasoning
9
Melj
21 May 2012 17:46
Member since 22/11/2011
4.5
Really loved the spinach and chickpea, exactly what i would like to make if i had the time. Great packaging - good to have at work in my drawer, good to take away with me when travelling. Converted La Zuppa fan!
I particularly like ...
the taste, the convienance, the range of flavours
It'll be nice to improve ...
a few people at work struggled with getting the silver top off, so maybe a different packaging system .
5
Tracey,SA
21 May 2012 18:47
Member since 31/12/2007
5
La Zuppa is a product I would highly recommend.
I particularly like ...
the convenience and the flavour!
It'll be nice to improve ...
even more delicious flavours in their already expansive range
5
bec26
21 May 2012 17:38
Member since 09/04/2010
5
Everyone was so impressed by the La Zuppa range and it really has given us different options for lunch. The ingriedients are obviously fresh, well selected flavour combinations that are very down to earth and very flavoursome. The range of flavours make it very simple to select something different for lunch and it didn't get boring having soup everyday. The preparation was so easy and you could honestly pass it off as homemade. They are honestly the best thing to happen to single serve soups and we hope that they expand the range. They were filling enough for lunch and would be well placed with some bread for a more substantial meal. La Zuppa should be commended for coming up with a great concept and product. We all think a salt reduced version would be good as some of the flavours came across as quite salty in particular the Spinach and Chickpea and Hearty Chicken and Vegetables. But overall the product was well received and has become a staple in our office for lunches.
I particularly like ...
the good quality ingriedients which made a huge difference to the flavour and quality. A winner in all our books.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Offering a couple more flavours ie Mushroom, Sweet Potato, Beef and having a low salt version would be great.
4
Egg69
22 May 2012 09:46
Member since 14/04/2010
4
La Zuppa soups are authentic flavoured soups. There are real pieces of vegetables, beans, rice and chicken in the different varieties. They are convenient, easy to carry around, easy to heat up and delicious to eat.
I particularly like ...
the texture and real vegetable and beans in the soups
It'll be nice to improve ...
the containers were too full. When the seal was taken off soup would spill out,
4
Tina08
21 May 2012 19:37
Member since 14/04/2010
5
La Zuppa was the real deal. Cool and convenient packs, authentic taste and full of healthy bits. This experience forever changed our views on "supermarket soups" which we had previously avoided at all cost. And surprisingly, La Zuppa gave the little Italian and Greek soup kitchens in the Melbourne city laneways a real run for their money.
I particularly like ...
its family "homestyle" look, taste and feel.
It'll be nice to improve ...
the Pumpkin soup. I am a Pumpkin Soup lover but the La Zuppa blends involving pumpkin let the rest of the range down.
3
Cam,VIC
31 May 2012 22:59
Member since 02/03/2007
5
I was instantly impressed with the packaging and flavours that arrived on my doorstep. I also thought it was a very generous amount of soup so lots to share around with family and friends! I wasn't disappointed with the taste, even the spinach and chickpea which I was a bit hesitant about. The convenience on work days to just grab a can from the cupboard and have lunch all ready to go was a bonus and the fast cooking time at work meant no long waits at the microwave. I really enjoyed the project and was happy to share such a fantastic product with family and friends.
I particularly like ...
the convenience for lunch at work.
It'll be nice to improve ...
introducing some thai flavours like Tom Yum.
2
Tania,WA
28 May 2012 21:22
Member since 02/03/2007
3.5
Easy to use, ready in just a few minutes. Would really love a tomatoe flavour though. Packaging could be brighter or bolder.
I particularly like ...
The convinence.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Brighter packaging. Chunkier chicken pieces. A tomatoe flavoured soup.
3
Nibbler
21 May 2012 19:49
Member since 16/03/2012
4.5
Its soup. In a container. And out of the microwave it was hot, real hot. And out of the container it was surprising. Not surprising like finding a lily-white dove but surprising on a scale of pre-packaged soup. And up the good end of that scale. Well worth the effort (of buying, unsealing the lid, waiting until it comes out of the microwave, and slurping. Not that much effort, really).
I particularly like ...
it tasted like someone might have made it for me.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Insulation on the container. It can be damn hot!
1
Trent
31 May 2012 13:51
Member since 29/03/2010
5
I loved that some of these soups reminded me of my own "home-made' versions. The Chicken and Corn Chowder was one of my favourites, its thick and creamy and tastes fantastic. They are a great size for a single serve, in an easy to heat and serve bowl. The texture is fabulous - real chicken and vegetables.. not mush. Combined with the added benefit of being gluten and dairy free, and 99% fat free - what better option for a quick lunch on the run?
I particularly like ...
the taste, consistency, size, convenience. A quick, healthful snack or lunch. Keep in in the cupboard andyou have a hearty filling lunch.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Spinach one was not that good. It looked disgusting and the flavour was bland.
1
Kerin,QLD
29 May 2012 17:42
Member since 05/02/2008
4.5
La Zuppa has so many different varieties and they make a great tasty,quick meal. love it!
I particularly like ...
the convenience
It'll be nice to improve ...
more chicken in the chicken corn chowder
1
Vicki,WA
29 May 2012 15:46
Member since 20/03/2007
4.5
no comment
I particularly like ...
the flavour and convenience of the product
It'll be nice to improve ...
opening up the range to include beef and lamb dishes
1
findlay65
28 May 2012 19:39
Member since 24/10/2011
5
The taste is great the ingredients are near to homemade lots of different flavours should be able to please even the none vegetable lovers. Try it you will be surprised.
I particularly like ...
The taste convenience price and flavours.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Just make some more flavours it will sell itself.
1
Julie,SA
28 May 2012 15:54
Member since 08/03/2007
4
The La Zuppa Soups are very impressive for a packaged shelf soup. They were nice and hearty and chunky. The packaging makes consumption very easy. Don't be put off by the crazy colours depicted on the packages, the actual soup is no where near these pictures.
I particularly like ...
lots of chunky vegetables
It'll be nice to improve ...
The packaging - lime green for a soup?!?!?!?!?! Also it was very misleading - gave the image the soups were all blended, when in actual fact they were chunky with lots of vegetables.
1
Belinda5981
28 May 2012 15:22
Member since 17/02/2010
4.5
My partner and I have thoroughly enjoyed the convenience and ease of La Zuppa. So easy to prepare and extremely filling for the both of us. Perfect for lunch or mid afternoon snack, we found it a healthy alternative to always having sandwiches for lunch. Loved it and can even re-use the containers!
I particularly like ...
Convenience!
It'll be nice to improve ...
The canned pea flavour that dominates some of the soups!
1
Billiefish
26 May 2012 13:16
Member since 22/08/2011
4.5
La Zuppa makes a delicious range of soups in a wide variety of flavours definitely something to suit everyone.
I particularly like ...
The flavours of the soup are just like homemade.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing I can think of
1
taz1504
25 May 2012 16:00
Member since 25/03/2010
5
La Zuppa soups are packed full of real vegetables and real chicken strips. They are bursting with flavour and low in calories. No nasties in La Zuppa, it's free from additives, gluten, and dairy with almost no fat. Ready in 2 minutes and tasting delicious... what more could you ask for from any convenience food?
I particularly like ...
everything... what's not to love?
It'll be nice to improve ...
The clear heating lid needs a tab for easy removal.
1
Leesha
24 May 2012 20:23
Member since 04/01/2010
5
I loved it.
I particularly like ...
delicious, convenient and filling.
It'll be nice to improve ...
not to fill the soup right up to the lid as it sometimes spills in the microwave.
1
sabk8
06 Jun 2012 12:46
Member since 29/08/2011
5
Soup just like mumma used to make, within minutes!
I particularly like ...
how natural and unprocessed the soup looked and tasted. Simple to heat and eat with no mess. Great priced. Suitable for everyone, even those with allergies and low fat dietry requirements.
It'll be nice to improve ...
A few new flavours, and added seasoning sachet to season to taste if away from home
1
yummmymummy
04 Jun 2012 14:39
Member since 28/11/2009
5
They are tasty and will definitely buy more
I particularly like ...
the packaging and easy to prepare
It'll be nice to improve ...
at this stage absolutely nothing
1
Sandra,VIC
02 Jun 2012 21:21
Member since 22/02/2008