home explore reviews

reviews

La Roche-Posay

Average rating  
4.1
/
258 reviews
  • Our Soupers trialled samples from the La Roche-Posay range.
  • They received samples of the face moisturiser 'Toleriane Ultra' and body balm 'Lipikar Baume' from their sensitive range.
  • Soupers were asked to provide their feedback via a feedback survey.
:La Roche-Posay
4
I like the idea behind La Roche Posay but I wasn't thrilled with the products themselves. The facial moisturiser was terrific but the body balm wasn't moisturising enough for my skin. I found the sunscreen too opaque and the water did nothing more than what my usual splash of tap water would do.
I particularly like ...
the facial moisturiser. It has now become my holy grail moisturiser and I will continue to buy it.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The packaging needs to be less busy with all the different translations. The sunscreen
6
lorzelorze
03 Jun 2013 12:35
Member since 28/09/2012
5
The Thermal spring Water Spray was very soothing and gentle on the skin. Perfect for delicate and sensitive skin types. Feels very refreshing and cooling on the skin soon after application.However it did burn on application for my daughters who has eczema. The Toleriane Ultra and Body Balm Was wonderful on my dry skin, and worked absolute wonders in his 3 days on my daughters stressed eczema prone skin. It immediately calmed down, irritation, burning and redness and within a few days her skin started to heal and repair. She actually stopped scratching her skin too! And all my very dry skin areas were left much smoother softer and healthier. Very delicate free from harsh fragrances. No greasy sticky after feel. Absorbs beautifully into skin, leaving it silky smooth and moisturized. No breakouts or acne either. The sunscreen was one of the best sunscreens Ive ever used. It is fragrance free and suitable for sensitive as well as oily skin types. Its pretty thick but does not feel greasy or sticky at all. Absorbs quickly into the skin and gives excellent sun protection while leaving my skin silky and smooth to touch.
I particularly like ...
How gentle it was on my skin yet so very effective and easily absorbed.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The labelling on the bottle is too much and too confusing could be simplified a great deal!
4
Sparkles17
17 May 2013 11:48
Member since 04/01/2013
4.5
I particularly like ...
The body moisturiser made my skin feel velvety and hydrated.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The pump on the body lotion is useless - have to pump about 15 times just to get enough to do one arm.
3
gjm
28 May 2013 23:29
Member since 19/07/2012
4.5
Really liked the facial moisturiser as it was fragrance free and absorbed quickly without feeling greasy. Although I would prefer it to include sunscreen rather than having to apply a separate product. The body moisturiser was great, also absorbed nicely and both moisturisers had a great pump dispenser. Don't really get the point of the face and body mist, but maybe that's because it's winter right now!
I particularly like ...
Made for sensitive skin, fragrance free and absorbed well
It'll be nice to improve ...
Include a sunscreen in the facial moisturiser. Clearer packaging.
3
lprenda
13 Jun 2013 11:04
Member since 04/04/2009
4
I really loved the creams
I particularly like ...
. My hands felt more moisturised and not greasy like other creams
It'll be nice to improve ...
The packaging
2
Rachael,VIC
27 Jun 2013 19:02
Member since 04/07/2008
3.5
Liked the formulations, didn't love the smell. Great for sensitive skin but no tangible benefits in terms of plumping etc
I particularly like ...
Sat nicely under my makeup
It'll be nice to improve ...
The smell and the packaging. Some more anti-aging products. The names of products and labelling was also quite confusing.
1
megkiwiinoz
28 Jun 2013 16:28
Member since 20/07/2009
5
Loved it worked the way it said. Face feels soft and clean
I particularly like ...
everything. My face feels reviltalized
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
1
julie,VIC
28 Jun 2013 14:31
Member since 23/09/2007
1
The first few days of using La Roche-Posay were OK although I felt the moistuiser and body balm were far too oily and I was questioning how this could be good for my skin. Within a week I had broke out in enormous pimples all over my face. I am 41 years old so this is extremely unusually with the exception of one or two small pimples around the time of my period. Something in it has made my skin react so I have ceased using it. I was really looking forward to trialing this product so I'm now very disappointed it was not suitable for me.
I particularly like ...
It felt like it was really giving moisture to my skin.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Find out what ingredient in it could cause pimples. Enable it sink into your skin faster. I tried to put a jumper on after using the balm on my arms and couldn't get it on as it kept sticking to the balm residue on my arms.
1
Rachel111
26 May 2013 02:27
Member since 06/02/2011
5
My skin has always stressed me; dry and patchy skin tone. After using La Roche for four weeks I can honestly say that I've noticed many improvements. Firstly, my skin has moisture in it again and even some of my finer wrinkles are less visible too! I've always hated my patchy skin tone but this has improve giving me back some of my confidence again! I even went out without wearing make up, it looked that good! Thank you La Roche and Soup for helping me look younger!
I particularly like ...
The quality of their products.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Clearer packaging.
1
PLees
06 Jun 2013 14:21
Member since 27/05/2011
4
Nice and easy product to use
I particularly like ...
easy to use, fitted in with my normal skin care routine
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
amandapc75
30 Jun 2013 22:20
Member since 02/07/2009
3
I foud the products to be okay but nothing particularly different to other products on the market. I found the lack of face wash in the trial pack disappointing as this is the on product I really focus on with my skin care routine.
I particularly like ...
The fact that it is a product derived from natural resources.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The packaging is very clinical.
0
Cstarr
30 Jun 2013 22:18
Member since 13/08/2012
4.5
Very luxurious product.
I particularly like ...
it wasn't greasy.
It'll be nice to improve ...
a bit of fragrance to the product.
0
856jackieb
28 Jun 2013 12:31
Member since 08/01/2011
3.5
I liked them. The moisturised (big one) was my favourite.
I particularly like ...
no strong fragrances!
It'll be nice to improve ...
The design of bottle for face cream. Mine fell off counter, top snapped off and it could not be used any more :(
0
Erin,VIC
28 Jun 2013 12:03
Member since 24/11/2008
5
Sorry i have taken so long to do this. I have been very busy. The products are great. I really enjoyed using them. The body cream was excellent. I am an excema sufferer and the products were great although i did find that if i missed using it for a day my skin really felt it and became dry very quickly (althugh this may be because of the cold weather also). But all in all the body cream was definitely my fav.
I particularly like ...
It kept my skin very moist and thats important for me.
It'll be nice to improve ...
the face cream was a little oily, so maybe toning that down, otherwise the only thing I would improve on is the smell. Its very bland. I would really like something like coconut or vanilla or something nicer than what it is now.
0
CarmelLewin
28 Jun 2013 10:57
Member since 08/11/2012
4
A nice easy to use product that worked with my skins needs
I particularly like ...
Packaging is easy to use and comes in good sizes. Not at all harsh on my skin as I have some difficulty with products.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
SImonedlewis
28 Jun 2013 09:31
Member since 24/02/2012
5
I loved it, I used all the different lotions and potions and felt effect really quickly, the products are easy to use and my skin felt better straight away
I particularly like ...
The texture of the products, not messy or greasy
It'll be nice to improve ...
A clearer name for each product on the packaging
0
Consulate
27 Jun 2013 22:38
Member since 13/10/2009
4.5
Really enjoyed the range
I particularly like ...
The smell and finsih
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
jezabella123
27 Jun 2013 21:47
Member since 25/06/2010
4.5
Great product, skin feels amazing!
I particularly like ...
Didn't make my skin feel greasy at all!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing needs improving :)
0
Michelle,VIC
27 Jun 2013 21:41
Member since 05/03/2007
4.5
great products - no irritation, skin felt soothed all day
I particularly like ...
variety of products
It'll be nice to improve ...
more intense moisturiser for drier skin
0
caro69
18 Jul 2013 07:13
Member since 17/02/2010
5
Sensational. Absolutely loved these products
I particularly like ...
All products feel great in the skin, light, obsorb really well and do not irritate the skin
It'll be nice to improve ...
I found the packaging difficult to deform its use
0
Rebecca,VIC
03 Jul 2013 06:46
Member since 28/06/2008