home explore reviews

reviews

La Roche Posay

Average rating  
3.6
/
515 reviews
  • 1,000 Soupers trialled samples from the La Roche-Posay range.
  • They received samples of the face moisturiser 'Toleriane Ultra' and body balm 'Lipikar Baume' from their sensitive range.
  • Soupers were asked to provide their feedback via a feedback survey.
:La Roche Posay
3
To be honest you really need to trial moisturizer for 1-2 weeks to fully see the effect on your skin. This is why I did not share the samples as they were so small I wanted to be able to use them across 2 days to see what I thought of the product. The cream although thick didn't feel heavy on my skin which I really liked, it felt somewhat luxurious.
0
danmc74
28 Jun 2013 16:25
Member since 17/10/2012
3
Due to it being such a small sample it was quite difficult to judge what impact the product might have with prolonged use. I therefore found it to be not unlike any other cream i have used in the past.
0
catieann
28 Jun 2013 14:47
Member since 17/06/2009
4
It felt like a barrier against the elements which is a lovely feeling for sensitive skin - especially at this time of year.
0
Luffylangley
24 Jun 2013 11:39
Member since 11/01/2010
2.5
Mostly really liked it. Hard to get a good read when only having more or less single use sachets
0
kristy,VIC
20 Jun 2013 08:21
Member since 23/04/2012
1.5
Nothing that was outstanding with this product. Felt s little greasy.
0
Melissa,nsw
19 Sep 2013 23:02
Member since 01/01/2006
5
What a nice cream , not slimy and lovely and light, it just went on so nicely. Even putting stockings on straight away there was no mess or sticking. then there was my mum who is allergic to everything and super sensitive, she raved about it and was asking why she had never seen or heard of this product before. She is a convert! So nice to see her enjoy a beauty regime, without fear of a rash or itching. LOVE IT.
0
Belinda See
18 Jun 2013 19:17
Member since 14/10/2009
4
Found it really lovely to use, winter can really dry out my skin and I found this to be really hydrating.
0
Amy,VIC
18 Jun 2013 12:35
Member since 14/08/2012
2
The body lotion didn't agree with me - irritated my skin. The moisturiser was ok but didn't feel as nice as other brands I use, I would only buy it if it was a low budget option.
0
krytle83
18 Jun 2013 11:24
Member since 16/03/2012
2
Very light and easily rubbed into the skin
0
TaylorR
17 Jun 2013 19:57
Member since 13/10/2010
4
I have very sensitive skin and this product did not effect it at all, I was very surprised and pleased by the results of the product
0
jb4521
16 Jun 2013 17:56
Member since 18/10/2012
4
I liked the way my skin felt after using it.
0
lwatson27
16 Jun 2013 15:40
Member since 07/08/2012
3
Really enjoyed the moisturiser, very gentle on my skin.
0
_fortunes_fool
16 Jun 2013 11:55
Member since 24/02/2011
5
Great texture and absorbency. My skin felt smooth and soft immediately after use.
0
Bernadette,VIC
16 Jun 2013 10:48
Member since 01/03/2007
4
I have quite sensitive skin so am always nervous trying a new product, particularly on my face. The facial moisturiser was a beautiful product and I would absolutely purchase it. I really liked the body balm too and I would use it, however it wasn't a standout like the facial product.
0
lizz300
14 Jun 2013 17:26
Member since 13/09/2012
4.5
Absolutely loved it! Was a nice thick cream without feeling heavy or greasy on my skin. I loved that it didn't have an overpowering fragrance and was gentle on my skin. My friend who has ultra sensitive skin tried it too and loved it!
0
Pixieanne2006
13 Jun 2013 20:39
Member since 11/01/2013
3.5
My sister and I weren't overly impressed with it. It was a nice, simple moisturiser but didn't do the job better than my massive $12 bottle. So no, I probably wouldn't buy it unless the price knocked me off my feet.
0
Stazie
13 Jun 2013 20:15
Member since 05/06/2010
4.5
A lovely rich moisturiser that lasts all day and keeps the skin feeling smooth and plump.
0
Wolfie
13 Jun 2013 17:58
Member since 29/10/2012
2
Wasn''t any good for my oily acne prone skin. Sat on top of my skin and made greasy.
0
QueenGummi
05 Jul 2013 13:39
Member since 18/11/2011
3
Lovely but a bit heavy for me.
0
elk
02 Jul 2013 13:48
Member since 25/06/2012
4
The products are of good quality and didn't feel thick and slimey on my skin. I liked that they don't have a strong odour too.
0
RaeMoz
02 Jul 2013 13:04
Member since 12/07/2011