home explore reviews

reviews

Kraken Rum

Average rating  
4.9
/
11 reviews
Legend has it that the largest shipment of Caribbean black spiced rum was brought down by The Kraken – a legendary sea monster known for its deadly tentacles, razor sharp teeth, and insatiable appetite. This dark and mysterious rum is distilled in Trinidad and Tobago and enriched with a blend of spices including cinnamon, clove and ginger. It’s strong, rich-yet-smooth and best enjoyed either neat or mixed in your favourite rum-based cocktails. And as they say, “to not respect the power of the Kraken is not to respect the sea”, so drink with respect. For this campaign, we want you to release the Kraken by trying out this rich rum, unleash your darker side by creating inspired content to post to Instagram, and letting us know what you thought with a review.
  •  
:Kraken Rum
5
Kraken Rum
Love it! It was already my favourite so no surprises there, but there’s something about the dark and spicy warmth it brings that is like no other.
0
Naomi Lee,VIC
31 Aug 2018 11:31
Member since 01/06/2018
5
Kraken has been a pleasure to enjoy! From the stylish bottle to the GREAT taste, it’s a rum that goes down super easily both mixed into a cocktail or straight and has made for a great talking point around the table.
0
Madi,QLD
27 Aug 2018 19:50
Member since 22/07/2018
5
I drink spirits straight, and this was really enjoyable. It has always been my favourite spirit.
0
jimmy,NSW
24 Aug 2018 17:42
Member since 19/08/2018
4.5
Kraken Rum
Very smooth and quite strong in Spice taste
0
monalisaaaa
24 Aug 2018 11:22
Member since 29/09/2016
5
The packaging looks absolutely beautiful, which raises our expectations. But when you taste it, it delivers! It’s one of the best I have ever tried.
0
,
24 Aug 2018 06:54
Member since 20/07/2018
5
I must admit, I have never been much of a Rum guy. But I have actually really enjoyed this. Had a cocktail night with some friends and we all love it.... Every.... last.....drop! ??. So much flavour and was super smooth! Love the kraken branding as well
0
callumray
23 Aug 2018 19:52
Member since 24/08/2016
5
Delicious smell. Smooth to drink. Perfect on the rocks or neat. Very enjoyable on a cold night.
0
wades_world
23 Aug 2018 08:30
Member since 14/11/2014
5
Kraken Rum
Kraken rum was yummy
0
Sarah progz
22 Aug 2018 14:51
Member since 05/12/2016
5
Since my experience with Rum is limited i turned to my father for his opinion. And i think what he said sums up my feelings about it as well. From the high end, Bars in Singapore and Sydney to the quarter deck of a Naval vessel My father has been drinking rum for 45 years. Kraken and said it would be the best he have ever tasted. A lesser quality rum can feel like it is burning your throat as it goes down. Not so the Kraken it is smooth to with the flavor of the spices pronounced, but it should come with a warning for bar staff that if the legendary Kraken finds out about the quality it may rise from its murky depths and front the bar and demand that the barman crack open a Kraken. Personally i loved it ????
0
Thunder_67au
19 Aug 2018 14:38
Member since 25/08/2016
4
Kraken does a great job with presenting as a premium rum, the bottle design and graphics envokes nostalgic images of sailors and pirates. It’s great in cocktails and as a mixer, but I wouldn’t consider it an everyday “rum and coke” kind of drink.
0
Angi,QLD
18 Aug 2018 12:06
Member since 02/03/2007
5
Very surprised by the rich taste and smoothness of the spice. I was expecting it to be similar to Drambuie which I dislike. The vanilla and spice work well together and either neat or in a mixer it works. Love the design of the bottles and marketing for it.
0
Anthony.sap
17 Aug 2018 07:39
Member since 12/09/2017