home explore reviews

reviews

Kokomo

Average rating  
2.9
/
223 reviews
  • 400 people trialed Kokomo - a Fairtrade Certified coconut water full of natural goodness.
  • They were sent a pack containing six bottles of Kokomo (three of each flavour, natural and mango), tasting cups and a sheath to cover up the bottles when hosting a blind tasting session with friends.







     
:Kokomo
1
It tasted foul and I won't be buying it. Everyone who taste tested also said the same thing, it was very hard to stomach.
I particularly like ...
Nothing
It'll be nice to improve ...
The taste
1
AbigailC
15 Nov 2011 16:31
Member since 14/04/2010
1
As great as the idea behind Kokomo's mango and natural flavoured coconut water is, it is let down horribly by its weak and "off" tasting natural flavour, all made worse with the inclusion of a mango derevitve. Of which tasted like it contained very little mango, and enhanced the bad overall flavour.
I particularly like ...
The electrolyte content. In theory it makes a good alternative to Powerade/Gatorade.
It'll be nice to improve ...
A stronger and more fresh tasting natural flavour. Improvement on the flavour mixes ie mango. Make the added flavours stronger.
1
BCK
17 Nov 2011 20:17
Member since 06/09/2010
3.5
NA
I particularly like ...
the packaging and flavour
It'll be nice to improve ...
maybe a bit of mango flavour
2
Payal
16 Nov 2011 09:18
Member since 26/05/2009
1
I didnt like it at all. I didnt think it was refreshing or tasted even drinkable. I would not buy Kokomo
I particularly like ...
I liked the packaging. I like how it looked modern and fresh.
It'll be nice to improve ...
the taste
1
Eden,NSW
15 Nov 2011 15:55
Member since 24/02/2008
3
I surprised at the size of the drink. I was thinking perhaps a juice-box sized container.
I particularly like ...
I'd never really had coconut water before but found it really refreshing.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The original flavour was my favourite so there's probably not much that could be improved on, but I would suggest the best was to drink it is very chilled.
1
shazmyd
22 Nov 2011 15:56
Member since 30/11/2010
2
The health benefits of coconut water are great. If it tasted nicer i would definitely drink it more often especially after sport and exercise
I particularly like ...
I loved the health benefits and the fact that it is really refreshing and hydrating without added sugar, preservative and colour
It'll be nice to improve ...
Flavour could be a bit stronger
1
little blossom
18 Nov 2011 18:07
Member since 14/10/2009
5
Kokomo, just like the song by the beach boys, it tastes wonderful!! would love to see more flavours. I really enjoyed it after I went to the gym, it really did quenched my thirst.I would love to see it in all shops, giving people an alternative to other juices, soft drinks, mineral water and flavoured water. I would give Kokomo a 5 out of 5!!
I particularly like ...
it hit the spot when i was thirsty!
It'll be nice to improve ...
a few more flavours
0
Ashleigh,NSW
17 Nov 2011 21:28
Member since 18/02/2009
1
I thought it tasted really weird and had a horrible aftertaste.
I particularly like ...
the packaging...looked really tasty and I was eager to taste it.
It'll be nice to improve ...
the taste...it was gross!
0
mikestone85
17 Nov 2011 17:58
Member since 12/02/2011
1.5
I was excited to try this product as I throught it would be similar to tropical juice. But unfortunetly I didn't like this product. I throught the taste was milky and too sweet.
I particularly like ...
The packaging was really bright and enticing. The convenient size would be great for work or lunchboxes.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I would say the taste- but I guess I don't like coconut water.
1
Sallythomas
17 Nov 2011 09:06
Member since 22/06/2011
1
Sorry but I hated it and definately will not be buying it
I particularly like ...
I didn't like it at all
It'll be nice to improve ...
more stronger mango flavor
0
Azhure1976
17 Nov 2011 00:29
Member since 22/07/2010
1.5
Was not impressed, found it to be bland and did not like the packaging.
I particularly like ...
I personally did not like it as much as some of the other brands available.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Needs more flavour and packaging in a bottle.
1
Daniel23
16 Nov 2011 22:24
Member since 22/05/2009
3.5
No comment
I particularly like ...
No comment
It'll be nice to improve ...
No comment
1
Jessica,VIC
15 Nov 2011 19:38
Member since 09/03/2007
5
I loved it. The pack is great looking and the perfect size.
I particularly like ...
The flavour was far superior to the coconut water brand I drank before. Bigger size carton too.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Available in woolworths would be great, I don't usually shop at Coles and have to do an additional trip for coconut water now.
1
Justine,NSW
15 Nov 2011 19:27
Member since 06/04/2007
2.5
Great if you play sport!!!
I particularly like ...
Its nutritional value..As an athlete I have used it after a game because it has more potassium than a banana and is much more refreshing!
It'll be nice to improve ...
I think more thought could be put into the flavours....I think they were a bit plain. It would be great if there was a pina-colada flavour!!!
1
Jac2011
15 Nov 2011 18:16
Member since 07/06/2011
5
I really enjoyed the refreshing flavour of Kokomo coconut water. Bought back childhood memories of sitting on the beach in Fiji.
I particularly like ...
It is thirst quenching and refreshing and not sickly sweet.
It'll be nice to improve ...
It needs to be served really cold!!
1
bam2053
15 Nov 2011 17:52
Member since 01/09/2009
3
I enjoyed the trying Kokomo, it has a nice refreshing taste.
I particularly like ...
the natural taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
Wasn't keen on the mango flavour
1
Trudy,NSW
15 Nov 2011 16:29
Member since 01/01/2006
4.5
Honestly? I loved it! its refreshing and goes down easily. I felt more energetic after consuming a bottle too...
I particularly like ...
The great earthly flavour and the unique packaging.
It'll be nice to improve ...
they could come in a bigger bottle... i found myself wanting more once i had finished it.
1
s881628
15 Nov 2011 16:22
Member since 28/09/2009
1
It was something that l woukd'nt buy again, but l go believe it is very beneficial to your health!
I particularly like ...
The little cartons
It'll be nice to improve ...
The taste...
0
Michelle,VIC
15 Nov 2011 16:20
Member since 15/01/2008
3
Of all the coconut drinks available the natural flavour is reasonably good. The Mango flavour is a let down and misses the mark.
I particularly like ...
The natural flavour was pretty honest.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Novelty flavours and the marketing message. It needs to stand out in a market of sell outs.. Honestly one of the best flavours, cheapest and natural without the crap coconut juices was Sunrasia (or something like that) Coconut and pineapple. It was awesome but not made anymore. Otherwise I buy Ayam as it is cheap and tastes the best. The others like Nudie, Bella (taste like balls) are over priced sell outs. I was hoping for more from this product (and any future new comers). Keep it simple.
1
Alex,VIC
15 Nov 2011 16:14
Member since 01/03/2007
4
Tasty, Delicious and Thrist Quenching.
I particularly like ...
Love the packaging and the taste of the drink!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Not much!
1
Mangorine
15 Nov 2011 16:11
Member since 15/05/2009