home explore reviews

reviews

Kleenex® Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths

Average rating  
4.3
/
636 reviews
  •  750 Soupers were amongst the first to trial Kleenex® Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths.
  • They received a pack with plenty of the product, as well as some information/quiz cards to hand out to friends.
:Kleenex® Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths
2.5
So I shared this product with three friends, and I have to say the verdict is unanimous amongst us four: No, sorry. Or rather 'no, unless you can still use toilet paper after'. I have to say I find having a wet bum a bit confronting. I also don't really like having wet fingers at that point in proceedings! So for me personally, even though I think it may feel cleaner (it's kind of hard to tell?), I find it would mean buying a new product as well as an existing product (toilet paper). Sorry but no thank you for me and us. On the upside, it smells pleasant enough.
I particularly like ...
They are handy to have in the toilet 'just in case' you might need them, even if you don't religiously use them.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Have botanical ingredients. I know you say it is non-toxic and gentle, but I'm still not sure what the 'cleansing' agent ingedients are. Be certified cruelty-free. Be certified sustainable somehow and emphasise that they are not harming the environment (biodegradable but how long does it take to break down? Same as toilet paper hopefully?). The wall holder - I tried it twice and couldn't get it to work. That could just be me.
14
gigi.huhu.96
16 Jul 2013 20:32
Member since 14/05/2013
4
Yes I like it. Its perfect for the time of the month, but not sure I would keep it up full time. I will definitely use them while my son is potty training. So much easier to wipe his bottom and flush away. Depending on the price it may be more of a luxury item rather than an every day use. After trying the wipes I will recommend to friends in the same situation and will recognise the brand easily.
I particularly like ...
I liked that they didn't stick together when I pulled them out of the packaging, avoiding waste. I liked that they just flushed away. I liked the multiple options.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The sticky back on the toilet holder pack wasn't strong enough for a mans touch. My husband knocked it off the wall first go and it didn't re-stick.
3
shyannedail
16 Jul 2013 16:09
Member since 30/08/2012
5
After just having my third baby and everything is a bit sensitive "down there", the cottonelle wipes have been very welcome. Much more hygenic to be able to flush rather than having to put regular baby wipes in the bin ewww! My 4 yo also feels independent as he can get the wipe out and confidently wipe his own bottom
I particularly like ...
They are gentle and can be flushed. Also has given my son more independence & confidence when going to the toilet
It'll be nice to improve ...
make them a little bit bigger
2
Nicole,QLD
19 Jul 2013 10:21
Member since 03/07/2008
5
5 stars
I particularly like ...
You feel you are truly being cleaned, it is also refreshing so in a mental capacity, you feel fresher too.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I found this when the sorbent brought their cleansing wipes out too... it is easy to pull out more than one at a time, which can be a waste if not needed. I prefer the way they hang on the way to be directly on the wall and not sticking out the way they do. I have an 18 month old and feel the way it sits out on the wall would be more appealing to him to pull off!
2
Cindy-Lee,NSW
18 Jul 2013 21:24
Member since 01/03/2007
5
We love the Cottonelle Flushable Cleansing Wipes! Who would of thought they would come in so handy? It's funny to discuss with family and friends what their preferred routine is when it comes to using the wipes...I personally don't use them every time I go to the toilet, yet my husband uses them all the time! I can definitely notice his undies seem alot cleaner when it comes to washing day.. No more skids!! (Have I gone to far?! TMI....?)
I particularly like ...
That you can flush them! I wish my babies wipes were flushable too! It's so convenient to use and easy to incorporate using them into our bathroom habits...
It'll be nice to improve ...
They are sometimes cold! Brrr!! I hesitate and sonetimes find myself flinching when I'm about to use them because i know its gonna be cold, but other than that, I think they're great! Oh, i know! If you could teach my husband to close the lid after using them that would be fantastic :p
1
Kerrie80
18 Jul 2013 21:07
Member since 02/04/2013
5
Loving the whole idea. Especially for the kids.
I particularly like ...
Easy to use and work well.
It'll be nice to improve ...
a suction cap on the back of the pack to hold it on the wall beside the toilet paper
1
Amanda,NSW
18 Jul 2013 19:41
Member since 30/04/2008
5
I was very happy with the Flushable wipes, althought a little cold in winter. Did feel much cleaner and fresher. Must admit I was a little weary flushing them, how long do they take to break down??? We have our own septic system. Loved how easy they dispensed.
I particularly like ...
They are fresh and soft for the sensitive areas!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Making the travel packs are little more colourful.
1
teresah23
18 Jul 2013 14:29
Member since 14/04/2010
5
Having a 6 yr old who still isn't quite there yet with the toileting situation, the Kleenex Cottonelle Flushable Cleansing Cloths have been an immense help with her. Her toileting confidence has grown and she now quite happily goes on her own without asking for our help. She was always quite terrified of her hands getting dirty and now she isn't. I will happily purchase these in the shops as it has made my life so much easier over the last few weeks.
I particularly like ...
It'll be nice to improve ...
1
Janinii
18 Jul 2013 12:41
Member since 14/10/2009
5
Great! I wish these were around when I was toilet training my 2 older boys! I now have them for my 2yr old! Apart from using them for the obvious I even use them for a quick wipeover clean of the toilet seat lid etc. if I know guests are coming! I carry them in my handbag all the time.
I particularly like ...
Soft, not too wet like other wipes and that they are flushable and you feel clean!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Bigger packet / dispenser for larger families
1
Shell G
18 Jul 2013 12:16
Member since 10/05/2010
5
Still getting use to the final wipe down.
I particularly like ...
I actually feel cleaner
It'll be nice to improve ...
No comment as yet... Friends are also enjoying the new routine
1
grace.crump
18 Jul 2013 07:47
Member since 14/04/2010
5
To be honest I couldn't get my head around using something wet when I first started this trial, but now I absolutely love them. I think I will not be using dry paper again!
I particularly like ...
How clean you felt afterwards, and it was so much softer to use.
It'll be nice to improve ...
According to Miss 5 - they smell a little funny... They were actually a little hard to get out of the container at times. They sticky bit I had to stick the box to the walls didn't work at all :(
1
bubble-jo
17 Jul 2013 21:43
Member since 07/11/2010
5
The test so far has been excellent. You have a number of converts and the best part for my niece is that she can use them on her little girl who has terribly sensitive skin. A delightful little 2 year old who is absolutely gorgeous but was born with some abnormality in a gene in her DNA that you would never know until she gets a flare up of the condition and has to have special diet and many other major things adjusted in her life. These wipes have been a fabulous find for her mum as she has never been able to use any other type of wipes and these are great as well as totally flushable. a few have had trouble with keeping the dispenser on the wall but I haven't. It seems to be the one issue. It does seem to be something to do with the bottom piece that sticks out a bit and the stability of the container is compromised.
I particularly like ...
Everyone I have spoken to has been really happy with the change and don't want to go back to the old one step [toilet paper]way at all. The majority of them also use the toilet paper under the roll and will change it at other peoples houses as well. I thing the wipes are perfect for ensuring you are clean and fresh. Also there was a couple of responses from people who had a bit of gastro and they said the wipes prevented some painful issues.
It'll be nice to improve ...
About the only thing that could be improved would be the wall attachment as reading he comments overall, it seem to be the main issue, perhaps it needs a slightly larger piece at the back to adapt how stable the container remains.
1
sheraya
17 Jul 2013 19:16
Member since 21/03/2013
5
Great for kids, it makes you use a lot less then regular toilet paper. Gave a few samples to friends who had babies recently who have haemorrhoids and said it was 100% better than regular toilet paper as well. Really impressed and will stick to these.
I particularly like ...
They were a lot nicer to use comfort wise than regular toilet paper but were not as wet as baby wipes which is great. After they were used I felt cleaner and not needing to dry with regular paper like Ive had to when Ive used baby wipes.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Can't really comment on any improvements. I was very happy with them as we're my friends and family.
1
Geri_11
17 Jul 2013 19:00
Member since 11/10/2011
4
I really like the wipes. They give they fresh clean feeling, and because they're moist, you know you are 'clean'. The kids love them too! Quite a few times the next wipe hasn't followed the last one through and I have had to stop and pull it through, at a time when you don't really want to be doing things like that so that has been annoying. And my husband hates them and refuses to use them as he worries they are going to block the pipes. But overall, I give them a 4/5!!!
I particularly like ...
The moisture and the clean feeling they give.
It'll be nice to improve ...
They have to follow the next one through the hole as mid toileting is not when you want to be doing it!
1
debmd
16 Jul 2013 18:10
Member since 04/08/2011
4.5
I feel much cleaner after using the wipes. They are a good size, and thickness, and the fragrance is pleasant. My family has enjoyed using them and their first response is how clean they feel. It has taken a little while to get used to it. These are great for when there are irritations, and I would continue to use these, but not all the time, but will definitely have these on hand in all our bathrooms.
I particularly like ...
Ease of use Feeling of cleanliness The fact that they are flushable Low fragrance Non-irritating
It'll be nice to improve ...
The only thing that could be changed is not with the actual wipes but the container - having the option for a black/dark container would be great.
1
Jasmina,VIC
16 Jul 2013 12:07
Member since 05/03/2007
4
Great size, convienient pack sizes. Easy to use, not too wet. Only criticism would be the dispenser is a little flimsy on the wall. Great product!
I particularly like ...
Not too wet, pack sizes are brilliant. Love the travel size!
It'll be nice to improve ...
The dispenser is a little flimsy on the wall, perhaps a more sturdy wall bracket.
1
casclifford
16 Jul 2013 11:05
Member since 13/11/2012
5
I am liking parts of them in that they do give you that feeling of being cleaner however I dont like it when you cant get them out of the dispenser properly (not too sure why but this has happened on another box that I have tried aswell so not just the one box). As a mum its great for even my older daughters as it helps them to make sure they have wiped properly aswell. Feedback so far has been a bit mixed from the older people I have tried it with they see them more like the baby wipe options but seem to have a better appeal to mothers especially ones with toilet training kids.
I particularly like ...
They don't have a smell & do make you feel cleaner
It'll be nice to improve ...
the dispenser box or something to reduce the number of breakages in getting them out
1
becc
13 Jul 2013 01:00
Member since 19/04/2009
5
Loved the cleansing cloths. In conversations, a lot of people I gave these to would use them on the go, that is when travelling. Great for those with a reason to like moist cloths, e.g. those with hemorrhoids. Ah, who knew toilet humour could be so....humourous!!
I particularly like ...
Moist, convenient packs.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Special dispenser for the loo needed. Perhaps one could be included with a pack of 3?
1
mdkdz
10 Jul 2013 15:03
Member since 06/10/2009
4
These cleansing wipes are awesome! The travel ones are up there amongst the most 'must haves' when travelling. Gone now are those awful useless public toilet papers that are so harsh. The only problem I have is with the dispenser. It is hard just to get 1 sheet out as a whole bunch tries to come out at once.... alright if you are the only one using the dispenser, but not sure on the hygiene if others are using it if they have to push the excess sheets back in again!
I particularly like ...
I was surprised that they were not too 'cold' to use being winter. The first time I used them, I was waiting for the cold shock, but it was not there. lol They give a nice fresh clean that is absent from a normal toilet routine. I hope that hospitals pick up on it and start using it for patients that cannot get out of bed!
It'll be nice to improve ...
I think improvement needs to happen in the actual dispensing of the cleansing cloths. Nearly every time I try to get just 1 sheet out, a whole bunch comes up and I have to sort it out every time. However, where the sheets comes out is a very soft aperture, and at least I don't hurt my fingers trying to put them back in again. I live in a share house and because of this reason will not put it on the wall, but have made sure that everybody has their own personal dispenser :)
1
Smoodieblue
10 Jul 2013 12:33
Member since 31/08/2010
5
Have enjoyed using the Kleenex Cottonelle Flushable cloths and it even saved me this week when there was no toilet paper lol. The container is great I just need to educate the rest of the house how to use it as we have had some issues. I now have a chunk of paint off the wall where the container came off when someone pulled too many out and tried to put back in like you would and it came off wall. I need a painter now... bugger.
I particularly like ...
Overall refreshing and peace of mind. Soft and not irritating. Scent free is good too.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Have issues with taking them out - or others in my house do, you have to go slow and be patient. Otherwise size and moistness is great.
1
Kezzagirl
04 Jul 2013 09:36
Member since 14/04/2010