home explore reviews

reviews

Kiehl’s

Average rating  
3.6
/
628 reviews
  • Our Soupers were given the chance to try Kiehl’s Pure Vitality Skin Renewal Cream and here’s how they found it.
:Kiehl’s
3.5
Kiehl's pure vitality skin renewing cream is fantastic - it really hydrates the skin and makes your skin so lovely and silky smooth. However I have found that it makes my oily face even oilyer when using it in the morning & my makeup would slide off my face after a few hours even after using powder after moisturising with this cream which usually will help stop my oiliness. So I stopped using it during the day and started using it as a night cream and loved the hydrating effects overnight & am very happy with the results. Overall I would say this is a lovely product though would be even better if a formula was created for those of us with oily skin types.
I particularly like ...
The smell, its natural & the end result
It'll be nice to improve ...
A formula for oily skin types would be great as this makes skin very oily
3
Darkfaery1979
09 Mar 2017 18:06
Member since 20/08/2011
3.5
Kiehl’s
Kiehl's pure vitality skin renewing cream is fantastic - as long as you don't have any oily skin. It smells divine, really hydrates the skin and makes your skin so lovely and silky smooth. I have an oily t zone so unfortunately, when I used it in the morning before my make up, my make up was sliding off my face by midday. I stopped using it during the day and started using it as a night cream and loved the hydrating effects overnight. I would definetly recommend this product for anyone with normal or dry skin but if you have oily skin then I would look for a Kiehl's product specifically for oily skin. Overall though, it is a wonderful product with a beautiful natural smell.
I particularly like ...
The natural ingredients and the smell were great, it was really hydrating and moisturizing.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I think perhaps some people might find the smell a bit strong and definetly wouldn't recommend it for oily skin or to wear directly under heavy make up.
2
RosiePetal
09 Mar 2017 12:47
Member since 06/08/2011
1
Kiehl’s
Overall, I liked the concept of the cream and it seemed quite thick and luxurious however it broke me out terribly every time I used it. Such a shame as I really wanted to like it! Not for me but might suit others better.
I particularly like ...
The consistency.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The size of the tub was silly and the smell quite overpowering. The formulation gave my skin break outs so perhaps tweaking the formula?
1
Eren,VIC
10 Mar 2017 19:45
Member since 01/01/2006
4
smooth and creamy, loved the sent.
I particularly like ...
the smell
It'll be nice to improve ...
iInstructions on what the item was on the packaging. I don't know if it was a day cream, a night cream, and eye cream?
1
pgrant
10 Mar 2017 19:38
Member since 29/01/2014
4.5
Kiehl’s
I loved the cream itself. It was very rich, but still light on my skin. It was also very moisturizing. It did have a slight rubbery smell to it.
I particularly like ...
the richness, lightness and moisturizing feel of it.
It'll be nice to improve ...
the smell of it. It had a slight rubber smell to it.
1
katehamilton
10 Mar 2017 14:36
Member since 02/08/2016
3
Kiehl’s
Too early to tell if it's made a difference to my skin. I do love the smell and that Kiehl's doesn't test on animals. Being a vegan though I wish it didn't contain honey.
I particularly like ...
The smell and that a little goes a long way.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I love that Kiehl's doesn't test on animals, but it would be better if the product was vegan.
1
rhiannon81
09 Mar 2017 17:48
Member since 23/04/2010
5
Amazing product! Two days after using it I had a complete stranger tell me how amazing my was makeup free skin was! I think this one will be part of my daily routine! Thanks socialsoup and Kiehls!
I particularly like ...
Hydrating Minimal product needed Rich Natural ingredients Great on my sensitive skin
It'll be nice to improve ...
Price
1
ChantelleD85
08 Mar 2017 21:24
Member since 03/10/2014
5
I think they are great brand and a great variety of products - very now and current.
I particularly like ...
LOVED IT! I have dry and sensitive skin and it left it feeling soft and smooth - definitely a must have cream for winter and the cooler months to help out with yucky flaky skin.
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing to mention - its a good product.
0
Lpylou
31 Mar 2017 10:42
Member since 28/06/2011
4
Very gentle nice on skin
I particularly like ...
Lighy
It'll be nice to improve ...
Smell
0
kathym
29 Mar 2017 16:13
Member since 16/04/2009
4
Very good cream with a nice feel.
I particularly like ...
the feeling on the skin.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing that comes to mind.
0
Caseman
28 Mar 2017 21:31
Member since 21/07/2012
4.5
Really moisturizing, great smell, know it is completely natural
I particularly like ...
It left my face with a glow the next morning after use
It'll be nice to improve ...
Less heavy feeling?
0
anthonyhuynh
28 Mar 2017 11:07
Member since 25/11/2013
4
I liked the way it made my skin feel. Felt light when applied
I particularly like ...
Lightweight and smelt yum
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing comes to mind
0
mel.noonan
27 Mar 2017 21:48
Member since 12/06/2016
4
The packaging looked luxurious, even for a sample pot. The brochure gave good and simple directions on product use
I particularly like ...
Made my skin feel dewy and soft. Although I think you would have to use it long term to reap the whole benefit of the product.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
Rhi164
27 Mar 2017 20:14
Member since 04/10/2016
4
The cream was good for general face. However, when fatigued or stressed I suffer from eczema and it can play up around my eyes. I found the cream to be too strong around the eyelids and between my eyebrows.
I particularly like ...
Loved the smell and was great on my forehead. The girlfriend enjoyed it, mostly noticed her applying it on her cheeks (face of course ;oP).
It'll be nice to improve ...
Perhaps one that is more suitable for around the eyes or for people who suffer from eczema.
0
JoshDMcK
10 Apr 2017 21:16
Member since 24/06/2013
3.5
Feels great on my skin. Easy to apply and soaks in well
I particularly like ...
how easy to spread it is
It'll be nice to improve ...
bigger pot
0
Chont8207
09 Apr 2017 18:48
Member since 14/09/2014
4
This was a nice product. My skin didn't react to it. I would have loved a larger pot to see how my skin felt and looked after a full trial.
I particularly like ...
it's simplicity.
It'll be nice to improve ...
A larger bottle to see a longer term effect on my skin
0
smel83
07 May 2017 12:25
Member since 07/10/2012
5
Great moisturiser, the smell of honey is amazing. At first glance I thought it would last a day because the package was so small but a little goes a long way with this product.
I particularly like ...
You don't need much which means less cost for customers.. winning!
It'll be nice to improve ...
There wasn't much I could say I really liked the product. I guess price point & size would be on question I would have.
0
Katiepoo1
05 Apr 2017 17:27
Member since 12/10/2016
3
Kiehl's cream has a nice texture but a stong herbal smell from the ginseng. Unfortunately I didn't find much difference to my skin from using it.
I particularly like ...
The texture and packaging was nice.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The herbal smell from the ginseng wasn't pleasant.
0
Andrew,NSW
05 Apr 2017 12:52
Member since 23/03/2007
2.5
This was a nice cream but I felt like it was a little thick on the face and like it made my face feel sweaty for lack of a better word. It was nice to try but I don't think I liked it enough to start buying it regularly.
I particularly like ...
Made my skin feel soft.
It'll be nice to improve ...
A little thinner on the face.
0
Claire,VIC
04 Apr 2017 15:02
Member since 19/12/2006
5
Great product, gorgeous in appearance. However a little disappointed with the size of the sample
I particularly like ...
It made my skin feel amaaaaazing!! So fresh and young again
It'll be nice to improve ...
Not much - a great product
0
AManias
02 Apr 2017 04:42
Member since 21/11/2010