home explore reviews

reviews

KMS

Average rating  
3.6
/
75 reviews
KMS believes that great style may not save the world, but it can certainly make your day! KMS is inspired by fashion all over the world, from the runway to the streets. The new KMS regimen to super stylish hair is START, STYLE, FINISH - which makes it easier for you to come up with your own style equation for great salon hair done at home. The range also features TRIfinity Technology, which means they are intuitive and high-performing, so you can create the best styles (because we know that’s what matters at the end of the day!). For this project, you'll be trying out the KMS range of products, taking some great photos of your hair creations and letting us know what you think with a review.
  •  
:KMS
3.5
KMS
I like the packaging and I found the liquid not sticky at all which is nice. Easy to apply. I didn't think it would give much of a difference to my hair but surprisingly it did and my hair was less flat. Definitely impressed.
0
Bee.od
30 Nov 2017 17:44
Member since 02/04/2012
3
Great product, easy to use
0
giggles
30 Nov 2017 17:44
Member since 09/09/2009
3.5
Its really nice. I started noticing only after first few days of use. The volume of my hair if quite average and after using its more fluffier.
0
Nisha,NSW
30 Nov 2017 17:44
Member since 21/11/2013
5
This stuff is a godsend! It worked so well to create volume and hold my style, and even held into the second day. My hair is usually ruined by the end of the work day but not with the liquid dust!
0
Jessuks
30 Nov 2017 17:44
Member since 16/10/2012
5
I love this product. I have fine, oily hair, and this is the best thickening and volumising product I've ever used. The texture is great, application is easy, it doesn't feel tacky, and a little goes a long way.
0
evemarie
30 Nov 2017 17:44
Member since 11/07/2014
4
Have used the product once and actually really liked it. I'm a blonde , the smell of the product is so nice as well
0
hayley.shumack
30 Nov 2017 17:44
Member since 27/08/2016
2.5
I love that it doesn't weigh my hair down or make it look matte or dusty.
0
rhian38
30 Nov 2017 17:44
Member since 27/10/2012
5
First impressions of the bottle - nicely presented, definitely salon look quality. When I read the instructions and it said 1-2 pumps I thought it didn’t sound enough. My hair was longer at the start of this project (chin length bob) and I was sure it wouldn’t coat it all. I was pleasantly surprised. My fine hair struggles to get and hold volume and the KMS Liquid Dust get it voluminous throughout the day and into the next. The next time I used it I had cut my hair into a shorter, asymmetric bob. The volume I could get through my long top was fantastic. And it coats the hair really well, and all I took was a scrunch of the hair to get even more lift. I can see myself using this product every time I blow dry my hair (2-3 times a week) and it lasting a long time. I would definitely purchase this in the future.
0
Sairsiebee
30 Nov 2017 17:44
Member since 29/11/2016
3.5
I like that’s it’s not super gritty like other texturising sprays. It also doesn’t leave at white powder/residue on my black clothing!
0
sofeeah
30 Nov 2017 17:44
Member since 08/11/2014
3.5
The smell is nice and it definitely adds volume. But, I did find that my hair felt dryer after using this product. I did like how easy it was to make my mermaid locks volumized though.
0
trashinfekt
30 Nov 2017 17:44
Member since 30/03/2010
2
I found KMS liquid dust very packaging very impressive and aesthetically pleasing, however the product itself was a little bit sticky for me and didn't give me much volume and lift! I think perhaps I have thicker hair already it wasn't very effective, perhaps it's more so in thinner hair types. It smells lovely and looks lovely but didn't give me the desired effect I was looking for!
0
Georgiopap1
30 Nov 2017 17:44
Member since 03/12/2013
4
I think it's fabulous! Definitely gave me volume and smells nice.
0
riaaa
30 Nov 2017 17:44
Member since 18/09/2014
4
I am shocked, but I love the conditioner and the shampoo. I didn't expect that at all, to be honest. I will purchase this duo again!
0
sydneymonamour
30 Nov 2017 17:44
Member since 24/08/2016
5
Absolutely love this range, the Blonde shampoos and Conditioner is fantastic on my Blonde, it takes the yellow out leaving it clean fresh and soft! The Liquid Dust is also fantastic gives so much volume and doesn’t try the hair, the texture spray is amazing for that “ beach loose wave look “
0
Jenmack
30 Nov 2017 17:44
Member since 27/06/2016
4
I liked the feel of the liquid dust. The scent was nice and it spread well through the hair. I liked that it didn't leave a crusty feeling too. Overall I liked it, but on my particular hair it didn't provide as much lift and volume as I'd like. I'd definitely use it in combination with other products but for my particular hair type (very very fine but LOTS of hair so it gets weighed down and flat as heck really fast) by itself it's not strong enough. Would still recommend it to others though, especially if their hair was a little different to mine
0
howtogirldotnet
30 Nov 2017 17:44
Member since 13/12/2016
4
KMS
Fabulous product! I have tried a multitude of products to aid voluminous hair so far this has been the best! Absolutely love it
0
Trou
30 Nov 2017 17:44
Member since 24/08/2015
2.5
Lovely packaging. Product smells delicious. Does t feel sticky. However didn't feel it worked as well as volume powders
0
cassie.zuill
30 Nov 2017 17:44
Member since 02/09/2009
2
While it does add volume, it did leave my hair, dry, stiff and quite frizzy.
0
vanessa,TAS
30 Nov 2017 17:44
Member since 25/02/2011
5
Love how it leaves the hair feeling good and not greasy very easy to apply
0
els44
30 Nov 2017 17:44
Member since 26/07/2013
4
I have been loving the liquid volume dust. It is my new go to every time I wash my hair to give me natural looking volume. The purple shampoo has been giving my hair a refreshing look as well in between hair appointments!
0
mkrienke
30 Nov 2017 17:44
Member since 17/12/2013