home explore reviews

reviews

Jed’s Bean Bags

Average rating  
3.5
/
393 reviews
  • Souper’s trialled brand new Jed’s Bean Bags with their friends and colleagues. Here’s what they thought.
:Jed’s Bean Bags
4
I had number 3 and 4 everyone loved number 3 but for me i would prefer number 4 to be a little stronger .... now just a thought why glue the tags to the bags when 50%off the time they put a little hole in the bag and cause they are individually packaged i just find that to be an extra cost to the company .... also with number 4 there was a lot off sediment on the bottom off the mug .... besides that it wasnt a bad tasting coffee
I particularly like ...
i did like the taste off the coffee
It'll be nice to improve ...
just a thought why glue the tags to the bags when 50%off the time they put a little hole in the bag and cause they are individually packaged i just find that to be an extra cost to the company .... also with number 4 there was a lot off sediment on the bottom off the mug
2
BubTog
06 May 2015 12:44
Member since 05/10/2013
2
I drunk the coffee at home, so compared it more to instant than a barrista made coffee. And then I wasn't very happy at having to wait for 4 minutes compared to "instant"! I thought the coffee was a bit weak for my taste, even after 4 minutes. Which put me off the coffee even more as then I would have to wait even longer next time, and would just be guessing the time of it.
I particularly like ...
Nicer connotations on coffee bags as opposed to instant to give a friend who was visiting.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Great idea, just not to my taste.
1
KerryAnne1981
29 May 2015 11:47
Member since 31/08/2012
5
Jed’s Bean Bags
I'm not usually a coffee bag gal, but liked this product!
I particularly like ...
The packaging was nice, easy to open and smelt great. The coffee brewed quickly and had a great flavour.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing comes to mind?
1
Rufussid
28 May 2015 14:07
Member since 04/12/2009
4
I enjoyed both flavours, very flavoursome
I particularly like ...
that I could take them with me in my handbag and know I've always got quality coffee with me. Loved the aroma and flavour
It'll be nice to improve ...
The grittyness of groundbits that ame through the bag and left in the bottom of your cup
1
Keren,NSW
21 Jun 2015 11:53
Member since 22/02/2008
4
Loved the practicality of these bags and basically you can somewhat control the strength of the coffee by squeezing the bag or not. I loved the taste and the smell of the coffee too - it's proper coffee!
I particularly like ...
The ease of use!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe a weaker strength, so it can be consumed later at night.
0
MsJelena
31 May 2015 21:09
Member since 28/03/2013
3
something a bit new and different, easy to use, good flavour
I particularly like ...
easy to use
It'll be nice to improve ...
bigger range of flavours
0
Leonie,VIC
29 May 2015 13:54
Member since 29/09/2008
1.5
Overall I was quite disspaointed with the flavour and I found that I couldn't finish the last few sips as there was coffee residue in the bottom of my cup. I much prefer the robert timms coffee bags to these ones.
I particularly like ...
Ease of making a decent cup of coffee in a few minutes
It'll be nice to improve ...
The leakage of the coffee into the water so I can enjoy the full cup
0
sophsta69
27 May 2015 08:03
Member since 08/02/2012
3.5
Jeds bean bags quick and easy to use. Had a nice strong coffee hit
I particularly like ...
How easy they were to use
It'll be nice to improve ...
Different strengths
0
Katrina,VIC
22 Jun 2015 22:24
Member since 27/04/2008
4.5
My friends and family were very happy with the flavour but most of all with the practicality of it! It is just like a tea bag that allows the flavour to sink in quite well.
I particularly like ...
The packaging
It'll be nice to improve ...
I think is perfect!
0
Bemi04
18 Jun 2015 16:09
Member since 18/10/2012
4
Great option for while at work
I particularly like ...
quick and easy good coffee!
It'll be nice to improve ...
perhaps more flavours?
0
Aash
18 Jun 2015 00:15
Member since 16/03/2012
5
I had the opportunity to take Jed's on the plane with me overseas last month and I have to say it not only tastes a million times better than plane coffee but it just made my breakfast on the plane a whole lot better experience. Kudos!
I particularly like ...
Cafe quality coffee with the convenience of having it at home is just amazing.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing! It's amazing!
0
gramophoenix
15 Jun 2015 21:56
Member since 02/09/2014
3.5
All my friends loved them and wanted to know where they could purchase more!
I particularly like ...
The flavour was delicious - just like a store purchased coffee. It was easy, neat and wholesome
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing at all
0
mf1977
12 Jun 2015 14:56
Member since 27/06/2012
5
I loved the Jed's Bean Bags they were easy and tasted great.
I particularly like ...
Simple to make and tasted great
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
Katrina,NSW
12 Jun 2015 10:57
Member since 01/01/2006
3.5
Jed's bean bags are convienient,you can take anywhere, they are smooth and fun to make.
I particularly like ...
The way it was in bag, there was no risk of any coffee bits ending up in your drink. Seems to be smoother
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe do a mocha or caramel flavour, The strong and very strong taste a little dirty? maybe better quality coffee needed or process needs to be changed,
0
amy.reynolds.583
11 Jun 2015 21:15
Member since 30/09/2013
2
I like the idea of the bags, but found thw coffee far too strong
I particularly like ...
i didnt like it
It'll be nice to improve ...
flavour to be a least intense
0
Debbie,VIC
09 Jun 2015 23:24
Member since 01/03/2007
3
All the aroma of a cafe, without the trek through the cold weather to get there.
I particularly like ...
The real cafe coffee aroma without the walk down to the cafe.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Offer a decaf variety!
0
Kristina,VIC
07 Jun 2015 20:51
Member since 10/02/2009
2.5
Great idea....but to me, it tasted like percolated coffee....which I don't particularly like.
I particularly like ...
The ease of use....and the coffee seemed to be good quality.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The taste. It always tasted like percolated coffee.
0
adamfromoz
04 Jun 2015 04:59
Member since 13/10/2009
5
They are a great concept and delicious. I shared them with work colleagues who also loved them. Jeds are going to have many customers from Maddocks lawyers (my boxes are now gone - I need to replenish them)....
I particularly like ...
The taste and convenience.....
It'll be nice to improve ...
Their availability. I've been trying to source them but not all supermarkets have them (obviously early days)....
0
Kath Dixon
02 Jun 2015 21:02
Member since 17/11/2012
2.5
The coffee bag itself is convenient & easy to use but some of my friends didn't like the chocolate taste.
I particularly like ...
The convenience of a coffee bag
It'll be nice to improve ...
The taste, not so much chocolate (overall opinion according to my friends - but not me!) ;-)
0
Nicole,NSW
02 Jun 2015 10:09
Member since 27/11/2008
3
I loved the concept, the design, the packaging and marketing but I personally wasn't too fond of the taste.
I particularly like ...
I loved the concept, the design, the packaging and marketing. Most of all, the convenience.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The taste. I thought it tasted like percolated coffee and was expecting it to be more espresso style...
0
Chilnita
01 Jun 2015 00:43
Member since 17/10/2012