home explore reviews

reviews

Hooroo

Average rating  
3.5
/
727 reviews
  • 2000 people put Hooroo, dedicated travel site that’s all about sharing real experiences with people, to the test. 
  • As well being one of the first to review the site, they were also sent a pack with some goodies (like jelly beans!) to get their friends together to talk about all things holiday related (that's half the fun, right?)
     
:Hooroo
3
like the look of it a lot
I particularly like ...
visually much better than other trvale sites
It'll be nice to improve ...
lack of any header bar with links to parts of the site - confusing navigation
0
jfmo
30 Sep 2012 19:24
Member since 15/04/2011
4.5
Great, eyecatching and site is easy to navigate
I particularly like ...
Ease of navigation
It'll be nice to improve ...
more indepth detail
0
Jenks
29 Sep 2012 21:56
Member since 12/01/2012
3
Eye catching and very colourful.
I particularly like ...
The destinations you showed.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Cheaper accommodation, ie, caravan parks and cabins in caravan parks.
0
gcoops142
29 Sep 2012 19:13
Member since 05/10/2011
4
Very easy to use. Good use of colours, makes you feel like Australia is funa dn beautiful. Nice mix of cool colours.
I particularly like ...
The layout. Easy to view what's going on in each destination.and easy access to reviews
It'll be nice to improve ...
Competitions.
0
Ashlere
29 Sep 2012 13:08
Member since 12/06/2011
4.5
i enjoyed viewing the site. it had lots of information and the photos were also good too.
I particularly like ...
the experiences and the offers that hooroo offered
It'll be nice to improve ...
it was a great site for information and traveling.
0
seramilan
29 Sep 2012 05:44
Member since 21/05/2010
2.5
The site looked like it was designed by a Mac user. Big pictures, ok to navigate (if you know where to go already) and shiny looking.
I particularly like ...
Not applicable to me
It'll be nice to improve ...
Seasonal deals, e.g. snow deals for snow season, theme park deals for summer.
0
Dolsande
28 Sep 2012 23:13
Member since 20/04/2012
4
Loved the bright colours, modern, funky. Appealing to a young market. User friendly, clear. Great artwork. Links to tripadvisor for reviews.
I particularly like ...
I liked the inspiration tool. I often feel like getting away but need a point in the right direction.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I cant think of anything at this moment
0
sarahalligan
18 Oct 2012 15:05
Member since 27/03/2012
3.5
It is pretty good. The design of the website and the colourful layout makes me really want to visit all of the places!
I particularly like ...
great specials
It'll be nice to improve ...
I would like some more detailed "insider" tips from people that have actually been to the places.
0
Nicole,VIC
17 Oct 2012 13:19
Member since 22/12/2007
1.5
I found the site hard to navigate and not very intuitive.
I particularly like ...
I struggled to gel with the site, which is unusual for me, so there was nothing favourite about Hooroo.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Make it more intuitive, more 'plug & play' if you wish.
0
Etcetera
12 Oct 2012 00:41
Member since 15/01/2012
5
The site is appealing, eye catching and colourful - all big positives for me. It draws the visitor in and is relevent to a wide range of people looking for a wide range of travel/destination types.
I particularly like ...
The graphics/pictures, I found them inticing and welcoming.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I got lost on the site a few times - interesting ideas and things to do kept popping up so I ended up looking at places/things I wasn't intending to. Which is a great thing, as it is very inspirational and gave me many ideas, however I found it hard to get back to the page I originally went to.
0
sashas_buddy
09 Oct 2012 19:15
Member since 16/02/2011
4
i really loved it as my life at the moment is chaos, no internet and we have moved so sorry for the delay in getting back to you guys
I particularly like ...
the diferent postcards a real talking point
It'll be nice to improve ...
add balloons
0
jake06
09 Oct 2012 16:58
Member since 04/06/2010
3
I like to the look and feel of the website....but you know what...I still didn't think to use it! Why? I really don't know. Just made a trip to Derby and Broome. Didn't even think to use Hoorow ....trying to say that quietly coz I'm a bit embarassed! Just went straight to my trip advisor ap on the iPhone. Having being prompted by the email reminder for this evaluation I went back to the Hooroo website. Looks great. Had a look a the Broome bit as a 'case-in-point' - the two places we stayed (Moonlight Bay Suites and the Oaks) both weren't mentioned. I'm also not really grabbed by the navigation of the site...it's probably just me (being a bloke) I can see things are in catergories - but it didn't seem that user friendly or intuitative (...but I can't explain that sorry).
I particularly like ...
Look and feel - lovely images
It'll be nice to improve ...
more intiutive navagation
0
The Ripper
06 Oct 2012 23:01
Member since 22/01/2012
5
Easy to work my way around.
I particularly like ...
The usability. Most websites I get a bit stuckon, but this one was easy to navigate around and find what information I needed.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing really. I liked it.
0
ezzman
06 Oct 2012 16:39
Member since 25/05/2012
5
I really like the site the only comment I would like to make is when you open a particular event you should get only places,food and accomodation relivent to the event so you can plan a whole excusion with ease
I particularly like ...
Ideas having ideas at your finger tips like a friend egging you on to get out there and try new thing
It'll be nice to improve ...
I really enjoyed the site. Having all tourist out lets such as nationalarks city councils etc events so you can then book and plan from the event info
0
crazyal
05 Nov 2012 16:03
Member since 05/06/2012
3.5
I personally didn't like the design of the website, it is a bit too much there and I was getting lost at the begining, also very annoyed by choosing where I been and where I wasn't. Colour is boring, flat. What I liked though was usability and relevance of material in terms of what I was searching. It has good range of hotels for different budgets and quality list of events on what to do there. Made it easy rather than search different websites.
I particularly like ...
when i selected the city, e.g Melbourne, it gave me list of hotels with prices, rating and even maps, also good list of events, everything which is happening there, very handy, quicky and easy to search
It'll be nice to improve ...
definitely remove that p;ane blue from the background and on the top and change for something else
0
Marina,NSW
02 Oct 2012 21:06
Member since 01/03/2007
4
Great design, love that I can click on a somewhere and somebody will have let me know about a great coffee shop there or a close by running track
I particularly like ...
personal recommendations for coffee shops etc
It'll be nice to improve ...
I think its virgin or one of the other airlines that put a price bar on the side so you can select the amount you can spend or simply offer to list most expensive to cheapest (or vice versa)!
0
jodenzy
02 Oct 2012 16:40
Member since 24/04/2011
2
the colour was vibrant...however I found when using it that I didn't really understand why I was clicing on the ones I had already been to...It didnt seem relevant. there was almost too much content.
I particularly like ...
I liked I guess that had I needed to travel elsewhere it probably would have been on there
It'll be nice to improve ...
easier to use...too much made it confusing.
0
jenbo07
01 Oct 2012 22:13
Member since 06/02/2010
2.5
Initially i liked the been havent been set up of the site but dont really get the point of it?? the site is asteticly pleasing but not as informative as i would like. I am not a "celebrity" follower so not knowing who they are i found their reveiws facile and empty.
I particularly like ...
Not sure really, the photography is good.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Access to special offes needs to be make more impact, and maybe some personally recommended specials for members??
0
tizthom
01 Oct 2012 19:50
Member since 14/10/2009
2.5
Very intuitive and easy to navigate. Definitely more interesting than other similar sites. I was surprised to see some really cool, unusual, interesting things on there (eg No Lights No Lycra).
I particularly like ...
Easy to navigate and the smart way it would bring up suggestions that were relevant to me / my location / my interests etc.
It'll be nice to improve ...
It will only be successful if users are able to upload their own suggestions - there are so many cool local things to do which aren't on there (which out-of-towners should get to enjoy too!). Also, it's pretty piss-poor that the hotels all seem to be chain hotels - do they pay a fee to be listed? It felt very "staged" and there were no decent hotel recommendations.
0
Douglas,VIC
01 Oct 2012 11:34
Member since 02/03/2007
4
Colourful, easy to use, visually very appealing
I particularly like ...
The ease of the search function
It'll be nice to improve ...
Perhaps a more detailed map
0
hanzarules
01 Oct 2012 10:45
Member since 10/03/2012