home explore reviews

reviews

Hidden Orchard

Average rating  
3.7
/
115 reviews
  • Soupers got to discover the refreshing taste of Hidden Orchard. Here’s how they found it.
:Hidden Orchard
3
First impressions were excited to try Hidden Orchard however after getting a head ache after 1 glass, we were put off of drinking it. We ended up mixing it another night with lemonade.
I particularly like ...
I liked the marketing on the bottle and the tastes
It'll be nice to improve ...
Less sugar
1
mj_girl
21 Nov 2016 16:40
Member since 21/10/2010
5
They were all so refreshing and really yummy! Very easy to drink. Will definitely buy them!
I particularly like ...
The sweetness and taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
Label brighter/ funner
1
Nic085
11 Nov 2016 22:30
Member since 25/10/2014
3.5
Hidden Orchard wines were very sweet and fruity ! Perfect for a hot summers or spring day to refresh
I particularly like ...
The labelling of the bottle! Set you up for exsactly how it may taste.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Might be a little too strong with the fruit but could also just be my taste buds.
1
TamaraGough
11 Nov 2016 09:18
Member since 25/01/2011
4
Hidden Orchard
Great wine would recommend and itll defs be on the list of gifts to get people for Christmas
I particularly like ...
The different flavours
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe a brighter colorful bottle label
1
Mummabee_
11 Nov 2016 09:05
Member since 10/11/2015
5
The bottles were beautifully crafted and the label so simply & tastefully designed, who could have believed such a sweet & lovely refreshing wine laid within! Simply, classy & enjoyable! Definitely recommend
I particularly like ...
The simplicity of the design and the beautifully crafted wine laid within
It'll be nice to improve ...
N/a
1
thekoolkid
11 Nov 2016 09:01
Member since 12/04/2012
4
i loved it
I particularly like ...
the refreshing fruity flavour
It'll be nice to improve ...
The red wine was a bit too sweet
0
keiraali
28 Nov 2016 12:05
Member since 10/12/2013
4
Hidden Orchard
I personally loved the wines, as I love sweet light wines/drinks, and these didn't even taste like wine they were yummy fruity drinks (with alcohol...bonus!) My friends who like more full bodied and heavy wines, found it to be too sweet
I particularly like ...
The easiness to drink. The colours are great!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe less sweet to appeal to a greater market?
0
Rozanna
23 Nov 2016 13:14
Member since 08/10/2014
4
For someone who likes sweet drinks and not always wine, I LOVED the fruity mixes
I particularly like ...
The taste, the sweetness, the fruity tang
It'll be nice to improve ...
More lighter flavours
0
missblonde20
23 Nov 2016 10:47
Member since 17/04/2012
4
overall I enjoyed it! I think the packaging should Be brigher
I particularly like ...
The fruity taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
The packaging could be brighter
0
Mel_28
22 Nov 2016 21:49
Member since 02/09/2014
4
Delicious wines to have with a deli platter and some girlfriends!
I particularly like ...
Was easy to drink
It'll be nice to improve ...
Can't think of anything
0
Dondini1986
22 Nov 2016 17:43
Member since 25/05/2016
3.5
Overall a lovely twist on wine
I particularly like ...
The bottles and colours were beautiful. And it was something different than the norm.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Making the flavours stick out a little more.
0
SallyB7734
22 Nov 2016 16:01
Member since 25/10/2014
3
They were a nice casual drink for outdoor gatherings on hot days
I particularly like ...
The bottles looled nice and made me feel like summer was coming
It'll be nice to improve ...
Unsure
0
annaleise
21 Nov 2016 22:31
Member since 30/09/2012
3
Different approach to average wine, fun, fruity flavours
I particularly like ...
Fun flavours
It'll be nice to improve ...
Modernise the label
0
Bizibo
21 Nov 2016 21:07
Member since 12/01/2010
2
Hidden Orchard
Didn't meet my expectations but was presented very well and packaging was good
I particularly like ...
The bottle the label appearance
It'll be nice to improve ...
The aftertaste and too dry
0
gan_ph
21 Nov 2016 20:52
Member since 04/06/2010
2
Hidden Orchard, oh how I wanted to love you. I took all three bottles to a BBQ to do a taste test with some friends, and enthusiastically we cracked them open and wine tasting style, gave them all a go. The strawberry was was waaaaaay too sweet. I'm a fan of strawberry wine, but this was just too much, tasted like strawberry cordial in a wine - and it was a strange combination. The zesty grapefruit one was next, and this one was better. A bit less sweetness, but still not quite right, the flavours just didn't go well together on my tongue. The final one - the mango and pineapple sounded like the least palatable to me, so I had saved it for last, but I was pleasantly surprised. Much better sweet note, and there was a lovely zesty finish that actually complemented the wine, rather than clashed with it. Overall the wines were ok. Not terrible, but not amazing. I might get the last one again, but only if it was on special. It's probably just a personal taste thing though.
I particularly like ...
I love the idea of a sweet (ish) fruity wine that you can have chilled on a hot summers day with a BBQ etc. The pineapple one definitely met that for me, and was very tasty and refreshing.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The balance of flavour with the wine. Two of the wines tasted like cordial was added to wine, and the flavours didn't really seem to go. I think the flavours need to enhance each other, not just exist alongside each other for the sake of it.
0
Nikkypg84
21 Nov 2016 20:47
Member since 21/10/2014
4
Hidden Orchard
Overall I thought the Hidden Orchard wines hit the spot in terms of a sweet wine. We found them light, fruity and great for a summer outdoor occasion. My favourite was the strawberry!
I particularly like ...
I thought these wines paired perfectly with a nice cheese platter which is a favourite thing to do with friends. Next time we'll try our Hidden Orchard with ice and soda water.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I think there should be a serving suggestion on the bottle i.e. serve over ice with a wedge of lime for best results. I would have liked to know that its good with soda water as I may have enjoyed it more.
0
Renee_g
21 Nov 2016 20:33
Member since 20/05/2016
4
Hidden Orchard is perfect for those who enjoy a bit of extra sweetness in their life! The flavours are exciting, unique and go well as a dessert wine!
I particularly like ...
The extra sweetness it brought to my life!
It'll be nice to improve ...
More variety in flavours- I'm dreaming of something with lychee and melon!
0
peacelily1
21 Nov 2016 19:56
Member since 28/10/2010
5
Hidden Orchard
Overall a great wine perfect for any occasion! Every sip from the glass was full of flavour and there was the perfect wine available for the accompaniment to any meal. Highly recommend grabbing a bottle or 2 for your next get together!
I particularly like ...
The robust flavours. A refreshing wine perfect for any occasion.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Shortening the name of the grapefruit one, too much to say when someone asks "what's that one?". But besides that, nothing else needs to change!
0
nichole327
21 Nov 2016 19:14
Member since 11/04/2016
5
Hidden Orchard
I really enjoyed this as a drink to have in an outdoor setting, relaxing after a long summers day with friends and flavours. I found them very refreshing with ice.
I particularly like ...
The flavours, colours and the versatility of the drink
It'll be nice to improve ...
Expand the range of flavours
0
Rissi
20 Dec 2016 19:23
Member since 22/07/2016
5
Hidden Orchard wines are like no other! They dont leave a horrid taste in your mouth and go down very easy because they taste devine! Definately recommend all the flavours and I'll be on the lookout for more
I particularly like ...
The amazing flavours
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
Rach-rhilee
06 Dec 2016 21:46
Member since 17/09/2016