home explore reviews

reviews

Hamilton Sun Care

Average rating  
4.4
/
237 reviews
  • 350 people trialed Hamilton’s sun care products over summer.
  • They were sent three different types of Hamilton sunscreen – Hamilton Sunscreen Family SPF30+, Sensitive SPF30+ Sunscreen Cream and Toddler SPF30+ Sunscreen Lotion and a myth-busting quiz to test how much they knew about sun safety.
     
:Hamilton Sun Care
5
I loved Hamilton sunscreen. I was very happy to trial all 3 sunscreens and I will by buying all 3 types in the future.
I particularly like ...
It was smooth, easy to apply, not strong in smell. My kids did not get rashes from using this sunscreen
It'll be nice to improve ...
The label and bottle could be a little bit more exciting. Maybe brighter with a nice logo
4
danielsheree
18 Jan 2012 21:46
Member since 22/04/2010
4
Hamilton's sentive suncreen is highly recommended to people who have skin conditions, allergies and sensitive skin. It portects your skin without affecting it.
I particularly like ...
the sensitive suncreen works really well with skin conditions, sensitivity and allergies.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I think the sunscreen can be improved by improving the wear of the sunscreen.
2
chocolatediva91
26 Jan 2012 13:37
Member since 02/09/2011
5
I trailed Hamilton sunscreen and I would recommend it to anyone who would like to give it a try,
I particularly like ...
It is so easy to apply not oily or sticky. and it has a soft fragrant smell. and it also protects you from the sun,
It'll be nice to improve ...
nil
2
Adriana,NSW
21 Jan 2012 16:08
Member since 24/02/2011
5
My family were very impressed with this sunscreen. Easy to apply, non greasy and lovely subtle fragrance.
I particularly like ...
that it went on the skin smoothly, covered well and was non greasy.
It'll be nice to improve ...
expanding the line with smaller travel bottles for children to take along to outdoor school events etc.
1
Jacqueline,NSW
25 Jan 2012 23:35
Member since 28/08/2008
5
Hamilton sunscreen was very easy to use and my children loved it straight away. My son is prone to eczema with sunscreens and did not react to this range at all both toddler and sensitive. I would definitely buy it again thanks soup.
I particularly like ...
The great range for all the family and no rashes from skin prone to eczema yay
It'll be nice to improve ...
It could be a little thinner and easier to apply, and a spray would be absolutely fantastic for the kids
1
lissylewis
25 Jan 2012 19:34
Member since 27/12/2010
5
Really liked using Hamilton SPF30+ sunscreen on my family.
I particularly like ...
that I could use it on the body and face without it being greasy.
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing really...it's a great product.
1
hotslurper
24 Jan 2012 18:27
Member since 17/02/2010
5
I loved the Sensitive SPF 30+ which for once did not give me a breakout and how easily it went on, so even the kids were enthusiastic about using it for once.
I particularly like ...
Its consistency and high Sun Protection Factor that really helped keep everyone protected and safe from the sun.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Packaging.
1
PRIYA,NSW
21 Jan 2012 23:03
Member since 01/04/2008
3.5
I found hamilton Sunscreen Very thick to rub in
I particularly like ...
The differnt Range's they Have
It'll be nice to improve ...
Packaging and thickness
1
Jaheda
18 Jan 2012 16:53
Member since 12/10/2011
4.5
I found Hamilton to be overall a very effective sunscreen although it was quite thick that gave me confidence in the product
I particularly like ...
that I did not get burnt while using it
It'll be nice to improve ...
a little easier to absorb
1
Christie22
18 Jan 2012 11:58
Member since 11/10/2011
5
Loved everything about it. It was non-greasy, easy to apply, the fragrance wasn't overpowering and to be honest I think it acted as an insect deterrent a little. The kids found it easy to apply and the consistency was just right, runny enough that you could spread it around, not so runny that it dripped all over the place! It felt and behaved just like a moisturiser while obviously providing the protection. I have two fair skinned children as am I and we usually have to smother on so much sunscreen that your skin feels like it can't breathe. The Hamilton was no fuss yet effective on all of us.
I particularly like ...
it's consistency, not too runny, not too heavy.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Not much that I can think of right at this moment! More information on the differences between the types would be beneficial for decision making when purchasing.
1
Kelly,NSW
05 Feb 2012 22:37
Member since 23/02/2011
4.5
xx
I particularly like ...
The colour coded bottles were easy to distinguish. Even the children could work out which type of sunscreen they were supposed to use. It was easy to apply with good consistency & fragrance
It'll be nice to improve ...
none
0
Souper,NSW
27 Feb 2012 12:44
Member since 01/01/2006
4
I liked the range of Hamilton products I sampled, however thought the consistency was a little too thick and took too long to spread out.
I particularly like ...
the convenient bottle size, with a snap lid.
It'll be nice to improve ...
the consistentcy.
0
Mari77au
21 Feb 2012 10:59
Member since 05/08/2011
4
I really liked the sensitive Hamilton pack because my daughter has very sensitive skin.
I particularly like ...
Lasts longer....
It'll be nice to improve ...
The colours of the packaging.
0
wassila
17 Feb 2012 22:14
Member since 31/03/2010
4.5
My family and I loved the texture of the sun screen. Easy to apply and smells nice.
I particularly like ...
Texture
It'll be nice to improve ...
Packaging
0
Souper,NSW
10 Feb 2012 07:24
Member since 01/01/2006
4.5
Hamilton sunscreens caters for a variety of ages and skin types. It is easy to apply and quite simply put, it works, which is the most important thing when chosing something as life saving as sunscreen.
I particularly like ...
The ease of application and smell.
It'll be nice to improve ...
have a family bottle with a pump
0
scrammer
07 Feb 2012 12:02
Member since 14/09/2011
5
Loved Hamilton sunscreen. For the first time ever I haven't been sunburnt this year, and yes I applied it as much as I did other sunscreens in the past. Very highly recommend this product
I particularly like ...
Fragrance. Feel (it wasn't sticky) how well it worked
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
KateCallinan
07 Feb 2012 11:29
Member since 21/10/2011
4.5
Its easy to bring along and drop into your handbag, no pump so not worried about the sunscreen pumping inside the bag.
I particularly like ...
easy to use and great in size
It'll be nice to improve ...
its a little too greasy leaves the skin a bit sticky afterwards for awhile. Would like more colours ln packaging
0
Jenny,NSW
07 Feb 2012 11:08
Member since 15/02/2009
5
Great product. I love the protection this range offers.
I particularly like ...
The level of protection and the ease of use.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing.
0
Sassychick71
07 Feb 2012 09:29
Member since 28/10/2010
3.5
the sunscreen range was great. it felt good, went on evenly and wasn't greasy
I particularly like ...
it felt good, went on evenly and wasn't greasy
It'll be nice to improve ...
better packaging
0
Maria,NSW
06 Feb 2012 21:37
Member since 04/03/2007
4.5
Found it really easy to apply, wasn't too thick and had a nice smell too it.
I particularly like ...
how easy it was to apply.
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
barxtwins
06 Feb 2012 16:22
Member since 06/10/2011