home explore reviews

reviews

L’Oréal Hair Expertise

Average rating  
3.9
/
729 reviews
  • 1,015 Soupers were recruited across Australia and invited to trial the L’Oréal Paris Hair Expertise range. These Soupers consisted of 5 bloggers, 10 Instagrammers and 50 office workers.
  • All Soupers were sent a pack in the mail and asked to trial the product for 4 weeks, where over the course of this time they could share their experience via an online project page.
:L’Oréal Hair Expertise
1
This was a highly disappointing product. Whilst the packaging and smell we're nice that's all I can say that is complimentary about the products. I found that the shampoo didn't clean my hair properly even when I lathered up twice. I definitely won't shell out my hard-earned to use this again.
I particularly like ...
The smell and that''s about it.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I would add back the sulphyl lauryl sulphate because clearly that is the stuff in shampoo that actually keeps your hair clean.
4
lorzelorze
10 Oct 2013 21:16
Member since 28/09/2012
5
L’Oréal Hair Expertise
Well 2 weeks on after using the EVERSLEEK shampoo and conditioner i love it!! The smell is fantastic my hair is so soft!!! One thing though would have to be the shampoo is very runny which i dont really like other than that loving it!
I particularly like ...
definitely love the smell of the EVERSLEEK
It'll be nice to improve ...
The consistency of the EVERSLEEK shampoo is very runny
2
tahleah
29 Sep 2013 13:44
Member since 08/02/2011
5
Absolutely adore the gorgeous packaging. Just wish it was a bit easier to tell which was shampoo and which the conditioner easier. Perhaps by the shape of the bottle or a different colour. Left my hair feeling very soft,light and healthy. My scalp also felt hydrated and no tight dry feeling at all. Loved the gentle fragrance that lingered in my hair all day long. Love that it is sulphate free too!Foamed up easily which I loved as often sulphate free products dont foam up well. Overall very happy with the shampoo and my hair is loving the difference!
I particularly like ...
How gentle it was on my hair. The lovely natural fragrance.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The difference between the shampoo and conditioner could be more distinct so it is easier to tell which is which.
2
Sparkles17
25 Sep 2013 14:09
Member since 04/01/2013
2.5
It's not a bad product but I think there are better products out there. It's better than standard everyday supermarket products but fails short from salon products.
I particularly like ...
It smelt good and was easy to use.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe the ingredients and the strength of it.
2
Bianca,VIC
12 Oct 2013 00:07
Member since 30/04/2007
2
The product I was sent to review wasn't right for my hair. Would have preferred something for dry hair or to tame it
I particularly like ...
Smells nice
It'll be nice to improve ...
No comment
2
ainzmac
04 Oct 2013 17:08
Member since 27/05/2010
5
I handed out samples to all of my friends and they came back with rave reviews especially about how yummy their hair is smelling now. I think the main selling point was the fresh smell and especially after using the leave in conditioner. Not only myself but 9 of my friends reported less frizziness and more shiny hair after using Loreal Paris Hair Expertise a couple of times. So far I am aware of 10 friends purchasing their own full bottles of shampoo and conditioner :) Well done :)
I particularly like ...
The smell and my hair is now less frizzy than before and looks so much brighter. Im loving it
It'll be nice to improve ...
Bigger bottles? lol Cant think of anything that needs improving at this stage. I love it
2
Erin,vic
01 Oct 2013 16:43
Member since 06/03/2007
3.5
Love the co
I particularly like ...
Loved the rosemary and mint fragrance. The conditioner was a great consistency and really helped to soften ends.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I'd like the option to buy larger bottles of conditioner at a discounted price. Mi always run out of conditioner way before shampoo.
1
emazzei
19 Oct 2013 00:13
Member since 23/03/2013
1.5
L’Oréal Hair Expertise
ii gives my hairs more softness
I particularly like ...
i like it's smell & it's natural
It'll be nice to improve ...
not now
1
tamanna
18 Sep 2013 14:10
Member since 04/07/2013
4.5
The conditioner was super moisturising and made my dry frizzy hair soft and managable. For the first time my hair went had beautiful waves.
I particularly like ...
the way it nourished my hair.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
1
Diana_Augustine
17 Oct 2013 13:13
Member since 21/10/2011
5
I was really surprised how smooth my hair felt after using the Hair Expertise range. Even after leaving my hair to dry naturally, my hair felt smooth and without a hint of greasiness.
I particularly like ...
It has a lovely fragrance and non-greasy leaves your hair feeling lovely and smooth
It'll be nice to improve ...
I would love to have a wider range of fragrances..
1
Anita,NSW
10 Sep 2013 11:08
Member since 01/01/2006
4.5
This product actually made my hair much softer and as a result easier to manage. The ends also look much healthier and so overall I would recommend this product to my friends.
I particularly like ...
Left my hair feeling lighter and the clean feeling for longer.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I loved both the shampoo and conditioner the only thing I found a little strange was the smell of the shampoo. Not a awful smell by any means I just would have liked a sweeter scent.
1
Sofie,VIC
07 Oct 2013 11:56
Member since 16/04/2007
3
Was happy with this product
I particularly like ...
Seemed to lather up nicely
It'll be nice to improve ...
Scent
1
emrc
07 Oct 2013 11:54
Member since 01/12/2009
4
I really enjoyed the trial, I dont normally change my hair products but as I normally use a Loreal product (via my hairdresser) I thought I'd give this one a go. It was actually really good, considering it is a supermarket product. My colour didnt last as long using it but other than that it was a really good product...about time a good product was available outside a hairdressing salon!!!
I particularly like ...
The product was nice and creamy, foamed well and provided a good clean and condition without drying out my hair or leaving it heavy with residual product. left my hair shiny and easy to style
It'll be nice to improve ...
I wasnt overly keen on the packaging looked a little cheap and the conditioner had a very strong mint smell...wasnt overlly keen on that! My colour didnt last as long with this product.
1
purrggrr
07 Oct 2013 11:09
Member since 21/09/2012
5
I love this shampoo and conditioner, not only does it make my hair feel wonderful, it's easier to manage and soft. I love the smell and feel of the product when using it too.
I particularly like ...
Great smell, cleaned and conditioned my hair really well.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing, it's fantastic.
1
babybeatlebug
04 Oct 2013 17:43
Member since 02/03/2010
4.5
Initially the smell was pleasant and the consistency was good. It covered my hair well and rinsed off well. My hair was easier to style and seemed silkier and softer to touch. I loved the shine it gave my hair and I got some lovely compliments from others about the improvement.
I particularly like ...
The shine and manageability.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
1
Melanie,qld
04 Oct 2013 14:50
Member since 31/07/2011
4
A professional hair care solution without the expensive outlay. Gentle on the hair and greatly improves the condition of problem flyaways - smells like a salon and washes like a salon.
I particularly like ...
It felt light and cleaned without stripping the hair.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The smell of the shampoo was a little overpowering.
0
Lisa,vic
13 Nov 2013 14:51
Member since 04/03/2007
4.5
Loved using L'Orèal Hair Expertise. Finally a product that is Sulfate-free and keep my hair looking great!
I particularly like ...
Sulfate-free
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe the price
0
Kathryn,VIC
12 Nov 2013 17:20
Member since 31/01/2009
2
I wasn't very happy with this product 100% but it did have some good along with the things I wasnt so happy with..
I particularly like ...
The scent was very different and refreshingly clean smelling, The packaging was easy to use and presented well. It was also a great size
It'll be nice to improve ...
I really wish it didn't leave the strange gripping film on my hair after using the conditioner. No matter how long i rinsed the conditioner out my hair still had a coarse feel to it that made my hair feel tangled or as though I had some product in it
0
Cate ,SA
11 Nov 2013 16:39
Member since 01/05/2008
4.5
The shampoo and conditioner are wonderful. Salon quality. You only need a small amoutn for a large lather. My hair feels less limp and less 'coated' in horrible chemicals.
I particularly like ...
the large lather from small amount
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
Stacey1981
11 Nov 2013 10:17
Member since 01/07/2013
2
no comment
I particularly like ...
the packaging was good, and the smell was pleasant
It'll be nice to improve ...
make it not dry out hair
0
no_drama
03 Dec 2013 22:07
Member since 12/02/2011