home explore reviews

reviews

Goodness Beauty

Average rating  
4
/
256 reviews
  • Our Soupers were given the chance to take care of their naturally beautiful skin without killing their wallets OR the environment - Here’s what they had to say about Goodness Beauty!
:Goodness Beauty
4
I absolutely love my goodness beauty pack, in particular the every morning moisturiser, and the cleanser. Not only do I love pastel products, which was a great start, but they both smell great and are gentle on my skin. I also spend a lot of time outdoors paddling so the spf15 in the moisturiser is very important to me and means I can pop it on before training and know my skin will be protected. Love love love and I look forward to trying more of your products.
I particularly like ...
The packaging, the nice light feel of the products and the lovely natural smell.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Possibly just a little bit more detail about how to use the products...mostly just the chia seed oil. I am not entirely sure how or where to use this!
1
maddicle
04 May 2017 07:39
Member since 20/09/2012
4
I think it's an ethical brand that is filled with natural goodness for the skin, bringing out the glow from within.
I particularly like ...
is that it feels clean and comfortable on the skin.
It'll be nice to improve ...
More products...like branching into different types of oil, serums and face packs or masks!
0
littleM
24 May 2017 23:59
Member since 15/04/2011
4
I have oily skin so these products are best used every second day for me. They are very nourishing, pleasantly gently scented and gentle.
I particularly like ...
Subtle scent, gentle on the skin. Gorgeous looking products.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I would love a mattifying range for oily skin.
0
laurenkerridge
22 May 2017 11:26
Member since 27/04/2012
3
The first time I used the 'every day cream cleanser', I could definitely tell it was a natural product from the botanical scent with a fruity freshness in there. Applying the cream, it felt quite thick and I wasn't sure how much I should be using since there is no recommendation of the amount to use. After rinsing off the cream cleanser, I had this feeling that my skin had a slight tackiness to it, and that it hadn't completely washed off my skin. I then moved on to the 'certified organic chia seed oil', using 2 drops in the morning, and then applying about a $2 sized amount (that's a lot I discovered, which I reduced for the following uses), of 'every morning moisturiser' all over my face and neck. The moisuriser has a pleasant scent, with a reminder that there is SPF in there. In the evenings I would apply 3 drops of the chia seed oil and felt there was something missing, not having the 'every evening cream' to apply afterwards, which I would've liked to have tried to complete my evening skin routine. The 'certified organic chia seed oil' also had a pleasant yet ordinary oil smell to the product and absorbed quickly into my skin without leaving any oiliness on the surface. Overall, I think the Goodness Beauty products are tailored more to the younger generation, who might find the products and packaging more to their liking.
I particularly like ...
I liked that the products are natural and that they smell nice compared to some other natural products I have used in the past. The 'every morning moisturiser' feels nice and light on my skin, despite containing an SPF which I sometimes find in other products to make my skin feel like it has a thick layer on it. I also like that the chia seed oil absorbs into my skin quickly without leaving a residue.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The 'How to use' description may be liked by the younger generation (which it appears to be targeted at IMO), but perhaps it should be a bit more specific, like how much product to use.
0
Anya,Auckland
12 May 2017 12:23
Member since 19/11/2009
4
I personally loved the product and my skin loved it as well. Gave my friends the samples to try some loved the chia seed oil others it didn't agree with.
I particularly like ...
Nice natural product which is good for my skin without the nasties. Made my skin feel lovely and soft.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Prefer the cleanser to be a pump bottle. When u have wet hands and trying get the lid off isnt easy.
0
shmemma_06
11 May 2017 13:26
Member since 23/04/2012
4
My only prblem was the day moisturizer, too oily and heavy.
I particularly like ...
the oil it's just beautiful.
It'll be nice to improve ...
the Day moisturizer other textures would be great
0
pinabrandi
10 May 2017 17:07
Member since 27/05/2012
4
Love that it is organic and gentle on your skin
I particularly like ...
Gentle softness at each application
It'll be nice to improve ...
The fragrance of the cleanser. I wasn't a fan.
0
tamara_lee
09 May 2017 23:20
Member since 18/10/2009
3
Overall good products. There are a few things I would change like professional packaging, microfiberrors beads and a light moisturizer. Best things were the cleanser cleaned really well left my skin feeling nice and the moisturizer smelt AMAZING!
I particularly like ...
How cleanice my face was from the cleanser and smell of moisturizer
It'll be nice to improve ...
Packaging, microfiber beads in cleanser and lighter moisturizer
0
Rachel Campbell
09 May 2017 21:28
Member since 13/06/2016
4
I'd highly recommend Goodness products. I love their ethos. My only issue was with their daily moisturiser, I'd love it if they'd increase the SPF.
0
Madeline Cole
09 May 2017 09:13
Member since 11/10/2016
5
This skincare is beautiful, from the cleanser to the oil to the moisturiser it's well worth investing in. I have oily to combination skin and it was not overly drying and wasn't too oily just right. It's natural and the oil is gorgeous doesn't leave u looking like an oil spill it absorbs beautifully. The smell is lovely and packaging is great the size of the cleanser is awesome nice and big, I used the oil day and night and love it!
I particularly like ...
The way it made my skin feel
It'll be nice to improve ...
Size of the moisturiser and oil bigger is better
0
Reneealana
08 May 2017 11:49
Member since 24/03/2010
4
I loved the way they made my skin feel! The chia seed oil was my fave as it made my skin feel smooth and plumper!
I particularly like ...
The way it made my skin feel.
It'll be nice to improve ...
More products
0
Kerryn lawless
06 May 2017 16:13
Member since 22/04/2014
4.5
Loved the packaging, the fragrances and the fact natural ingredients are used. Made my skin feel so clean and refreshed
I particularly like ...
The fragrance, natural ingredients, the freshness it brought to my skin
It'll be nice to improve ...
I prefer 'pop open' lids rather than screw tops for the cleanser in particular, especially when using in the shower
0
laurafil
05 May 2017 08:28
Member since 08/06/2011
4
Goodness Beauty
Love using it! Made my skin feel good
I particularly like ...
Natural
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
2getha4eva
04 May 2017 17:59
Member since 26/02/2010
4
Great product which is not filled with chemicals!
I particularly like ...
It was natural and gentle on my skin
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing!
0
ichigolove01
04 May 2017 15:59
Member since 16/12/2011
1
The cleanser smelt so fresh and delicious but it dried out my skin something terrible! My face felt rough like sandpaper and even started to sort of peel
I particularly like ...
The colour of the packaging and the scent of the cleanser
It'll be nice to improve ...
Definitely throwing a whole lot more nourishing and moisturising ingredients into the cleanser and remove the sunscreen from the moisturiser
0
Coster
04 May 2017 11:41
Member since 06/11/2012
4
I love the way it cleans your skin and gives you everything you need without any of the extra rubbish. There was no residue on your skin and no harshness to it, just goodness!
I particularly like ...
Simple routine, but the difference in my skin was amazing. Persistent red spots that have appeared on my cheeks over the last year are much lighter and less angry.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Fragrance could be better, but given the choice I would prefer less ingredients and no fragrance
0
kbeckham
04 May 2017 10:00
Member since 23/08/2013
5
I really enjoyed using these products they worked fantastically (if thats a word lol) with my skin they were so simple and easy to use !! And felt great on my skin !
I particularly like ...
The simplicity of it, the packaging and the feel of the products
It'll be nice to improve ...
A little more detailed instruction for the chia oil
0
kjackson
04 May 2017 09:59
Member since 14/05/2012
3.5
Goodness Beauty truly is packed with goodness! It's modern, young & fun everyday beauty essentials.
I particularly like ...
The cleanser is really gentle on skin. It's a milky liquid that creams up when you lather with warm water. I really liked that it felt soft on the skin & didn't leave my face feeling dry afterwards. A good everyday cleanser.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I really like the tube packaging. It's not heavy to carry around in your beauty bag & you can get the perfect amount of product dispensed. I am used to the ease of pump dispensers, so I think maybe a flip top lid/cap might make it a little easier than the screw top lid. I just found I'd get product on the tube or drop the lid once I screwed it off, squeezed out product, then screwed it back on. But hey I'm just clumsy! The SPF smell in the moisturiser was strong when applying. Not sure if this can really be changed, it just smelt like I was at the beach putting sunscreen on.
0
Karleyfriez
04 May 2017 09:01
Member since 18/10/2014
4
Goodness Beauty Cream Cleanser was AMAZING! Gentle on the skin, but thorough at cleaning. I used the Chia oil as a night time serum and when I woke my skin was hydrated. Moisturiser was ok, but tended to sit on top of my skin, rather than absorbing into it. I would definitely recommend the cream cleanser for an everyday cleanser.
0
sandrawallmua
04 May 2017 08:48
Member since 08/12/2016
3
Unfortunately these products did not work well with my skin. However i love the idea behind it and would encourage others to try it
I particularly like ...
The smell and ingredients
It'll be nice to improve ...
Trying to be less like go to skin
0
beth87
04 May 2017 06:51
Member since 26/08/2013