home explore reviews

reviews

Glade Wax Melts

Average rating  
3.7
/
18088 reviews
  • Soupers were sent a sample of Glade Wax Melts to trial and report their feedback on
:Glade Wax Melts
1
Welcome to the year 1991! You are in Beverly Hills, and it's your first day at the new local high school. You are a bit nervous about being the new kid, but it's ok, because your twin brother Brandon will be right by your side. You and your twin brother share an ensuite bathroom, and as you adjust your scrunchie and pouf up your bangs you notice the smell in the air. "Mmmm, I love the combined smell of our signature fragrances!" You yell out to Brandon as he styles his Elvis-inspired quiff next to you. "RIGHT ON BRENDA!" He booms back at you, pulling his jeans up even higher. "Lets make a wax melt with this fragrance in, like, twenty-something years" you squeal excitedly. "RIGHT ON BRENDA", Brandon screams as he tucks his shirt into his jeans. And so it came to pass, that in the year 2014, Brandon and Brenda released their own Glade Wax Melt that smelled exactly like their shared ensuite.
I particularly like ...
The smell didn't linger.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The smell.
25
Yokes
14 Oct 2014 19:11
Member since 04/02/2014
2.5
I liked the concept of being able to use a wax melt in oil burner. Sooooo quick and easy to use, just pop in the top and light tea light candle. All done! In a few minutes the room smelled lovely
I particularly like ...
Very quick and easy to use, no mess and no fuss! Lovely fragrance
It'll be nice to improve ...
Over the time I used was melt I noticed that after a few days there was no fragrance left, I didn't see the point in using it anymore. Did anyone else notice that?
17
diannenichols
15 Oct 2014 18:40
Member since 20/10/2009
4
Smelt delicious!! as soon as I took the little box from the mail packaging a humbling, fresh aroma filled and warmed my room!
I particularly like ...
How easily the wax melted enabling the beautiful aroma to fill my house
It'll be nice to improve ...
Possibly more scents to choose from, as not everyone loves the same smells. Or a seasonal collection. Eg. Christmas; cinnamon or ginger bread, warm coco.
12
Adelle
16 Oct 2014 00:49
5
Absolutely delectable! Sensual, aromatic and a soft, delicate scent. My whole house was filled with a beautiful fragrance.
I particularly like ...
They were so easy to use and scent lasted a long time.
It'll be nice to improve ...
A bigger box.
9
Amanda,SA
19 Oct 2014 09:37
Member since 23/02/2011
1
Not a good smell, other I currently use a lot better smell and last longer. Upset only sent 1 block to try
I particularly like ...
The ease of use
It'll be nice to improve ...
List of ingredients, better, longer lasting smell.
8
Zac
19 Oct 2014 00:46
5
I have bought other fragrances since my trial and love it!
I particularly like ...
they smell great!
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing!
7
CINZIA,WA
21 Oct 2014 20:13
Member since 23/02/2011
1
I wasn't a fan of the scent I received, have looked at other scents in the supermarket and found one I don't mind but prefer the melts I already purchase.
I particularly like ...
Handy packaging.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Soy based
7
Katieclav
21 Oct 2014 17:38
Member since 13/10/2009
5
I love the smell of the glade wax melt, I loved waking up in the morning and turning my scentsy warmer on and using glade wax melts. Made my whole house smell amzog.
I particularly like ...
The smell
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing I love all the scents
7
sjrules
21 Oct 2014 17:17
Member since 09/06/2011
5
It was lovely and easy to use..
I particularly like ...
no mess.
It'll be nice to improve ...
need to use few more times to see if anything needs to be improved but at present nothing
7
adette
21 Oct 2014 16:19
Member since 14/04/2010
5
Loved my Glade Wax Melt and have purchased more since trialling it. The aroma lasted for days actually, even when it wasn't lit, just walking passed you could smell it. It melted quickly and the scent was immediate, loved the beautiful aroma.
I particularly like ...
it lasted for hours upon hours, relight it the following days and the scent remained strong as if I had just melted it for the first time. Beautiful scent, filled the house with it's delicious aroma. Loved it.
It'll be nice to improve ...
more to choose from.
7
Shazzbot
20 Oct 2014 07:47
Member since 14/04/2013
4
It melt. It smelt.
I particularly like ...
The aroma
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing.
6
cpope
21 Oct 2014 20:52
Member since 20/07/2009
1
I wasn't a huge fan of the overpowering false scent, but the product was very effective at melting.
I particularly like ...
They melted really well.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The super false scents.
6
Kate,QLD
18 Oct 2014 19:01
Member since 01/01/2006
5
Glade wax melts were great! They are easy to use, smell fantastic, are long lasting and I feel safe using them unlike scented oils which evaporate and can cause fires.
I particularly like ...
The fragrance and how long they last.
It'll be nice to improve ...
More scents:)
6
Katie
17 Oct 2014 17:47
3
A cashmere scent. I didn't know what to expect. surprisingly, it was instantly warm and familiar, then quite subtle and soothing. I liked its neutrality, and the fragrance lasted after several re-melts. It didn't overpower, and was quite a sophisticated scent.
I particularly like ...
It was neutral, and I felt it would fit in within many spaces
It'll be nice to improve ...
Will there be packs with a 2 fragrance mix. With melts I am use to choice and pick up more than once. Maybe as a special there could be a pack, with bonus 2 of another fragrance.. Increases ways of finding fragrance one likes?
6
Joyce
16 Oct 2014 23:43
4
Only sampled one fragrance, which we enjoyed. Slightly sweeter than I would normally choose, but not sickly sweet.
I particularly like ...
soft gentle scent easy to purchase
It'll be nice to improve ...
A varierty of fragrances per pack rather than just one fragrance per pack
6
Joas
16 Oct 2014 13:26
Member since 19/08/2009
3
Easy to use and very fragrant. After 30 minutes it overloaded my sinuses.
I particularly like ...
The beautiful fragrance and ease of use
It'll be nice to improve ...
Cost, length of duration of the initial fragrance hit, lessen the sensitivity of the product on hay fever sufferers
6
cerberus
15 Oct 2014 21:38
Member since 17/10/2013
4
Easy to use. Very cost effective. Love the fragrances
I particularly like ...
How easy they were to use and how long they lasted
It'll be nice to improve ...
Reducing the cost of the wax container melter
6
Kontilo
15 Oct 2014 19:55
Member since 22/11/2013
3.5
I sampled the pure vanilla joy wax melts. Had burning in my kitchen on and off For a couple of days. Nice not over powering. Not 'toilet' smelling. No mess - would definitely purchase again.
I particularly like ...
No mess, long lasting and pleasant smelling.
It'll be nice to improve ...
None
6
laramcveigh
15 Oct 2014 19:50
Member since 16/05/2013
5
Wow!The aroma is beautiful and my home smells wonderful. Makes me smile every time i walk into my lounge room. It is like walking into a nice perfume factory! Love it :)
I particularly like ...
The aroma was not too strong,it was just right.
It'll be nice to improve ...
To make a lot more different flavours.
6
Sharyn
15 Oct 2014 16:48
5
Easy to use, fills the rooms with so much delicious smells, place the burner above my fireplace so the heat gently lifts in to the air even when not in proper use, Love them have bought a few scents now
I particularly like ...
The Ease
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe a gift pack that has the burner and the melts together at a nice price
5
mrshadds
21 Oct 2014 20:22
Member since 14/03/2010