home explore reviews

reviews

GC Raw

Average rating  
4
/
508 reviews
  • 750 people trialed GC Raw – a fruit and veggie juice combo in three flavours (Pine Punch, Citrus Crush and Berry Burst).
  • Each person was sent 9 bottles of GC Raw (three of each flavour), tasting cups, cards to rate each flavour and sheaths to cover up the packs when hosting a blind tasting session with their friends.

     
:GC Raw
4.5
I was lucky enough to be given a chance to try out the 3 different flavours of GC Raw and invite some friends to also have a taste test.I, myself, sampled the juices prior to the taste test and was impressed by the citrus crush and the pine punch. My 4 year old also enjoyed the pine punch. Wasn't overly keen on the Berry Burst flavour.
I particularly like ...
The taste of the citrus crush and the pine punch.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe offer a juice choice that is pulp free for young children.
3
Melissa,VIC
26 Nov 2011 21:23
Member since 30/01/2007
4.5
I loved being in this trial, the juices tasted great and everyone loved it. Especially the kids, who have since insisted on it being bought as it is their favourite drink.
I particularly like ...
how refreshing it tasted
It'll be nice to improve ...
.
2
Diane,QLD
25 Nov 2011 22:22
Member since 22/06/2008
4.5
I really enjoyed the juices. I felt them to be a much healthier option compared to other juices available. I felt I was doing my body good!
I particularly like ...
the taste and the fruit/veg intake per serve.
It'll be nice to improve ...
the smell of the Berry flavour.
2
cherieboberry1
25 Nov 2011 18:40
Member since 30/07/2010
5
I loved the berry flavour the most and especially loved the shape of the bottles and that there were vegies in each drink. There needs to be a green variety to complement the series I think!
I particularly like ...
the taste and the vegies in it, and the bottle shape
It'll be nice to improve ...
a green addition (using kiwi fruit) would look good with the other colours.
2
splowman
25 Nov 2011 15:30
Member since 03/05/2010
4
Great product and raw packaging... Keeps it simple.
I particularly like ...
The curiosity that my taste buds experienced with the hidden flavours. I also like contributing to my fruit intake by drinking a single bottle.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The screw cap on a few bottles was difficult to open.
1
Kylie,VIC
30 Nov 2011 22:03
Member since 05/10/2008
4.5
We thought that the GC Raw range was a refreshing alternative to most of the drab fruit and veg combo beverages on the market. The flavours of the selected fruits masked the dour tones of the vegetables well, producing a refreshing and appetising drink to cool off with during summer while simultaneously boosting your daily intake of fruit and veg.
I particularly like ...
The fruity taste and the fact that we couldn't detect large amounts of the vegetables, even though they were in there.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Possibly reduce the volume of the smaller, single serve drinks as they are quite filling and a lot of ladies especially commented that it would be a big ask to finish a whole bottle in a sitting.
1
Mark,VIC
29 Nov 2011 20:28
Member since 22/08/2007
3.5
Taste great and would buy again
I particularly like ...
It contains both vegies and fruits and they taste great!
It'll be nice to improve ...
more mix
1
Buckay
29 Nov 2011 19:47
Member since 13/10/2009
4.5
I loved the juice and have found a refreshing new way to get a dose of fruit and veg
I particularly like ...
The interesting flavour combinations
It'll be nice to improve ...
BRING OUT MORE FLAVOURS!
1
scrostron
29 Nov 2011 15:47
Member since 06/04/2009
2
GC Raw is what I would call an OK drink. I wouldn't actively go out and buy it but I wouldn't say no if someone offered it to me. I didn't get the feeling of a healthy drink, it just tasted like sugary fruit drink.
I particularly like ...
that I could try and pick the different ingredients
It'll be nice to improve ...
The taste, dumb down the sweetness.
1
Handy Andy
28 Nov 2011 10:03
Member since 05/10/2009
3
Whilst the flavour was great the consistency of the drink was too thick to have as a drink on it's own. It needed to be diluted in either water or alcohol as a cocktail juice.
I particularly like ...
The hidden vegies were fantastic, I had to read the bottle to see there were really vegies in there as they was certainly no taste of them
It'll be nice to improve ...
The thickness of the drink was to much to get past being almost syrupy, it needs to be diluted.
1
Claire,VIC
28 Nov 2011 09:53
Member since 01/02/2008
4.5
Loved it. The hidden ingredients are very sneaky. Could barely taste that they were in there...especially when i don't usually like those ingredients to start with.
I particularly like ...
it was refreshing as well as healthy.
It'll be nice to improve ...
More flavours
1
Murray,QLD
27 Nov 2011 22:00
Member since 01/10/2007
5
I thought GC Raw was refreshing, Tasty and Healthy.. I couldnt believe that the berry burst has beetroot in it and the Pine punch would be amazing with Cocktails or Vodka!
I particularly like ...
Amazing
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
1
Emahj
27 Nov 2011 16:11
Member since 17/08/2011
4
GC Raw is an excellent idea, not too expensive but great taste, simple effective packaging that instils more trust than the current set of boutique juices. I haven't found Pine Crush at my local shops, but the other two I have noticed. Great flavours and I think parents in particular would jump at it if it has the right price.
I particularly like ...
the simple presentation and great taste.
It'll be nice to improve ...
making the fact of the veg included in each serving is clearer on the packaging.
1
Craig
25 Nov 2011 18:10
Member since 18/08/2009
2.5
Name is misleading, it's not raw ingredients but reconstituted
I particularly like ...
Bright, attention grabbing packaging
It'll be nice to improve ...
Fresher ingredients and different flavours
0
Daniel,QLD
25 Nov 2011 16:11
Member since 11/09/2008
2
no comment
I particularly like ...
the bottle and that it contained a combo of fruit & vegies
It'll be nice to improve ...
Add some 'bits' (like pulp) to make it feel fresh and real.
1
SuperMall
25 Nov 2011 15:45
Member since 10/02/2011
3.5
Fresh, interesting flavours which help you get your veggie intake up
I particularly like ...
the fun packaging and interesting flavour combos
It'll be nice to improve ...
smaller bottles
1
michellefox8571
25 Nov 2011 15:27
Member since 18/08/2009
1.5
I wasn't a fan of this juice - it had a funny texture and too much "vegie" flavour which overpowered the fruit flavours
I particularly like ...
Was a nice looking bottle
It'll be nice to improve ...
I found some of the bottles were too full, and spilt as you were opening them
0
robynb23
25 Nov 2011 15:14
Member since 29/07/2009
4.5
RAW taste sensation, full of goodness! Love the new shaped bottles 4.5 stars
I particularly like ...
The natural taste sensation and the feel of the new bottle shape.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The dark berries could be sweetened naturally
1
John,NSW
08 Dec 2011 13:15
Member since 05/03/2007
5
The juices are a really refreshing drink for a warm afternoon and a great way to vegetables you possibly wouldn't normally try. Try the Citrus with Vodka - yum!
I particularly like ...
the refreshing taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
The berry one was a bit tarty...maybe something to sweeten it a bit
0
Troy,QLD
24 Jan 2012 00:23
Member since 15/11/2008
4.5
i love it wish it had more flavours
I particularly like ...
delicious n fresh
It'll be nice to improve ...
more varities
0
cjbanaria
11 Jan 2012 20:52
Member since 23/03/2010