home explore reviews

reviews

Foodsaver

Average rating  
4.4
/
32 reviews
  • Our Soupers were given the chance to try FoodSaver by SunBeam, here’s what they thought.
:Foodsaver
3.5
Foodsaver
The foodsaver is a handy appliance, I like it for its ability to save food and reduce wastage. It's easy to use once you get the hang of it. It is bulky item to store however and in some instances I haven't used it where I could have because it's a pain to get in and out of storage.
2
thebeautyofmelbourne
10 Jan 2017 15:23
Member since 12/09/2016
3.5
Overall I was very happy with the functions of the foodsaver except for having to blanch vegetables such as broccoli before vacuum packing it.
0
Depalate
28 Dec 2016 23:19
Member since 26/08/2016
4.5
The FoodSaver is a really handy addition to the kitchen. It means you can keep dishes fresher for longer and also makes storage in the freezer that much easier with their vacuum sealed bags.
0
Carly,WA
28 Dec 2016 11:15
Member since 01/01/2006
5
I just love it - can't get enough of it - it has helped me with many foods and will continue to do so into the future. Marinating is a charm but more so splitting my monthly groceries into manageable portions is brilliant. Living by myself it saves multiple glad wrap attempts on everything. It's perfection and so simple to use and it annoys my mum I now have a better food sealer than she does haha
0
Jason,NSW
21 Dec 2016 15:55
Member since 25/05/2006
5
Foodsaver
The FoodSaver is easy to use but does take up a little bench space. It does keep food fresher for longer especially things like herbs or berries which perish really quickly.
0
Angie,VIC
21 Dec 2016 11:26
Member since 01/03/2007
4.5
Foodsaver
Loved the Foodsaver! Extremely easy to use. Loved being able to seal meal leftovers (like spag bol) and use up a whole lot less freezer space by not having to fit containers in. I found the Foodsafe containers are great for fresh fruit/berries etc. Just wish the plastic sealer bags were a little more affordable, although it is handy being able to reuse and reseal them. The longer I owned it, the more things I found I could use it for. An all round great item to have in the kitchen!
0
Julie,NSW
20 Dec 2016 21:33
Member since 09/03/2007
5
Foodsaver
Flavours of marinated meat stay intact and it's great for sous vide, highly recommended household equipment to keep all your food fresh!
0
tsymelissa
20 Dec 2016 14:45
Member since 09/09/2016
5
I love it! I can do food prep on market day and create inidividually portioned mixes of chopped fruit & vegetables that I can quickly turn into smoothies and omelettes throughout the week. Time saving (and food saving) healthy eating. This dietitian approves!
0
Lustfulpalate
20 Dec 2016 12:06
Member since 09/09/2016
4
I love the ease of using the machine. It makes saving food easy and I have wasted less food. Although it has a moist option, I still found that when using the vaccum option it still drew Moisture from the food. Overall a great appliance to have in the house
0
ScrumptiousMunchies
19 Dec 2016 20:21
Member since 29/09/2016
5
It is a great machine & you can save $ instead of throwing food out. So many uses not just restricted to food. Love it
0
Ky01
19 Dec 2016 17:11
Member since 10/09/2016
5
FoodSaver by Sunbeam is a must have in this day and age. Due to my time-poor lifestyle, I shop once a week; however, fruit and veggies do not last that long. With Foodsaver, I can prepare and vacuum seal lunches, veggies and fruit so that they are always fresh and ready to eat. It sits next to the kettle now as it is this must-have is used on a daily basis now. Well done SUNBEAM :)
0
hornypalate
19 Dec 2016 14:07
Member since 24/08/2016
5
it was an easy machine to use and I found that my freezer space was larger thanks to the vacuum seal.
0
body be well
19 Dec 2016 13:24
Member since 22/07/2016
4.5
Foodsaver
Easy to use, and preserves food beautifully
0
champagneandchips
19 Dec 2016 12:11
Member since 10/09/2016
5
When I posted FoodSaver on my Instagram, my chef / home cook friends were green with envy for sure! They have been asking me if they could purchase this at home (in Indonesia)! I am not sure if FoodSaver has any distributor over there (yet), but if you could pass this on to the client (SunBeam), perhaps, they'd like to consider looking into that market. Jakarta in particular is seeing many independent chefs / home cooks, home-catering and this could be a good opportunity =) And of course I am very pleased to have FoodSaver in my kitchen too, thank you SocialSoup and FoodSaver!
0
Ellynatjohnardi
13 Jan 2017 20:12
Member since 24/08/2016
5
I loved it, a really great product and really great for sustainable cooking and food use! :)
0
kbsugarfree
10 Jan 2017 21:29
Member since 09/07/2016
5
Ive lived using the food saver, I'd had one that was 9 years old that broke around the time this project came up, so I already knew the product and adored it.
0
Kidgredients
10 Jan 2017 16:55
Member since 04/10/2015
5
Foodsaver
great product , even better for us "stubborn man that dont read instructions" took me a little while to work out the bag cutter other then that its great unit and i wonder every time i use it why i never got one sooner
0
Mr Nugget
10 Jan 2017 16:20
Member since 02/07/2012
4
I found it very easy to use and almost everything I sealed was still great after opening back up. Only food that didn't fare too well was salad leaves, although that could have been a user problem and not the product itself. The FoodSaver definitely saves food and I can see myself using it often, however it is a bit of space waster and I needed to rearrange items I use regularly to fit it on my countertops. All in all it is a great product, the RRP is a little steep though. Thank you for selecting me as a #foodsaverambassador I throughly enjoyed the task.
0
TheFoodBotherer
10 Jan 2017 15:43
Member since 10/10/2016
3
Foodsaver
The FoodSaver is great for sealing dry foods. I had trouble with moist items like fish and meat. The machine sucks all the water out from the food then the bag was too wet and the refused to seal.
0
Onfei
10 Jan 2017 15:30
Member since 04/04/2014
5
Amazing product. Very easy to use, light weight and very efficient. I have to say a real life SAVER in our household. 5 stars all the way
0
anicka83
01 Jan 2017 12:30
Member since 22/06/2016