home explore reviews

reviews

Estee Lauder Advanced Night Repair

Average rating  
4
/
108 reviews
  • 180 Soupers received Estée Lauder’s Micro Essence Skin Activating Treatment Lotion and Advanced Night Repair Synchronized Recovery Complex II to try for 4 weeks.
  • They included these two products in their daily skin care routine for 4 weeks and shared sample invitations with friends so they could pick up a free sample at Myer or David Jones.
:Estee Lauder Advanced Night Repair
3.5
I thought the Night Repair overall was a good product but to be honest I didnt really notice a difference. Prior to usuing Estee Lauder Advanced Night Repair, I was using a really good serum which I think had a better effect on my skin. that's not to say I didnt like the Night repair serum, its just I didnt find that it personally worked well with my skin.
I particularly like ...
Good consistency, easy to use dropper. The packaging of the product is great.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Personally I didnt find it worked extremelly well with my skin in terms of overall improvements.
2
sezzam
15 Sep 2014 15:03
Member since 11/04/2012
4
Name is very confusing as it can be used both day and night - whereas this gives the initial impression that it is a "Night Repair" only.
I particularly like ...
When using this, in combination, with the Micro Essesence my skin did feel very smooth, soft and supple - in fact while wearing it my skin looked great.
It'll be nice to improve ...
More anti-wrinkle ingredients as although it di make my skin feel smooth and soft and looked great while wearing it, it didn't seem to do much for my wrinkles at all.
2
Krys
15 Sep 2014 12:34
Member since 10/03/2010
5
Love love the night repair . It was easy to use and helped my moisturiser absorb so much better
I particularly like ...
I used it in the morning mixed with my foundation to give dewy texture without feeling gritty
It'll be nice to improve ...
Smell not that great
2
oliveoil
14 Sep 2014 15:19
Member since 25/09/2009
4
I did find it a bit rich sometimes, but overall it was easy to use and add into my skin routine
I particularly like ...
it felt very nourishing
It'll be nice to improve ...
the bottle - I've used this product before and the colour of the bottle is off-putting. I am a sucker for packaging....
2
heidielliott
14 Sep 2014 06:52
Member since 24/06/2013
5
Luscious and effective
I particularly like ...
The process of drawing up an amount and applying to my skin. It has a luxurious and yet light feeling on my face.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe a see through bottle in similar colour ways as the micro essence?
2
msdickson
12 Sep 2014 21:29
Member since 07/08/2012
4
Absorbed well and easy to apply. I liked it
I particularly like ...
How it seemed to plump my face, seemed to be less tired looking after using it
It'll be nice to improve ...
Larger bottle
2
Kboon
12 Sep 2014 20:56
Member since 20/05/2014
4
After the Micro Essence it was a little non-descript. I knew it was part of the regime and it was doing some good but as for making my skin feel good it was ok but nothing great. I was a little concerned that I shouldn't have been using it in the day time as it was a night serum. I used it years ago and the lady told me it had vitamin A in it and I shouldn't go out in the sun with it on, only wear it to bed at night?
I particularly like ...
It did dry in well after the initial sticky application. It was quickly absorbed and my skin felt smooth afterwards. My skin also had a firmer feeling when it dried.
It'll be nice to improve ...
It was a bit sticky like egg whites, that wasn't the most pleasant feeling. The sticky feeling lasted only seconds and it absorbed well.
2
gigi333
12 Sep 2014 19:39
Member since 19/05/2014
5
Advanced Night Repair is a Jill of all trades. It really is a fantastic all round serum.
I particularly like ...
the dripper application, the way it melts into the skin, the smoothness it offers to skin and the general overall feel of the skin after application that lasts. I also love that it works overnight on the skin but can be used during the day. I love that ANR gives a more even tone, i can't say i noticed so much a difference in pigmentation, but i did notice a more even tone overall. See like I said Jill of all trades.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I really can't fault this product. In my opinion there really is nothing not to like!
2
oonga
12 Sep 2014 18:41
Member since 06/05/2013
5
A must for every skin regime. If you don't already have or use it you should. Hands down the best product on the market in Australia.
I particularly like ...
Glides on, bringing a sparkle, natural shine and your skin feels so soft, young and glowing. I couldn't live without.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing! Please don't go tampering with something that ain't broke. Estée Lauder you've changed ingredients your maximum coverage foundation and it's never been the same.
2
tarajazzy
12 Sep 2014 16:47
Member since 09/03/2011
4
Feeling on the skin before using moisturiser. A great addition to my skin care regime.
I particularly like ...
The dropper used to apply the serum- no waste.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Better used once a day.
1
Kathryn,NSW
14 Sep 2014 17:59
Member since 23/05/2012
4
I liked the richness of the night repair, the texture was nice and the smell not over powering. I also enjoyed using this product, and it worked well with my overall skin regime.
I particularly like ...
It made my skin feel great.
It'll be nice to improve ...
It was hard to get the product out of the dripper at times.
1
Melilymark
12 Sep 2014 16:09
Member since 18/10/2012
4.5
Felt great on the skin, love the dropper dispenser, lasting well
I particularly like ...
it felt great on the skin, I love the dropper dispenser, it's lasting well and I like the bottle. Improving my skin.
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing - I loved it! Perhaps a bigger bottle, but it is lasting very well.
1
Simon,NSW
12 Sep 2014 15:37
Member since 01/01/2006
4
I do have quite alot of this product as I tend to buy my make up when the gifts are on but to be honest I've never really tried it as I always think of 'serum' as too heavy. As this was part of the routine suggested though, I did put it on after the micro essence and was surpirsed to find how quickly it was absorbed.
I particularly like ...
It absorbed quickly and didn't feel heavy. You could feel it doing it's job, I think I relaised just how dry my skin was- like an old chip!!
It'll be nice to improve ...
As mentioned not a fan of the eye dropper protion top on anything but it probably stopped me from going overboard!
1
lynnemc
12 Sep 2014 14:56
Member since 21/11/2012
2.5
I'm sure with continued use there would be some improvement but I am yet to see any difference
I particularly like ...
It felt nice to use something that I thought would be working on my skin while I was asleep
It'll be nice to improve ...
I hated the dropper applicator. I ended up just dipping it in and out and stroking it over the areas of my face rather than waiting for the dropper. A bit clumsy.
0
Sevgen
28 Sep 2014 20:22
Member since 16/07/2012
3.5
I felt that it was improving the smoothness of my skin. It was in an awesome bottle I liked using the eye dropper (not sure what it is called) to get to the serum.
I particularly like ...
that it was a serum that made my skin feel healthier and more radiant.
It'll be nice to improve ...
As I said previously there are not many down points with these products. I did seem to get a bit of redness in one of my cheeks but it has gone away now. I really would like to trial this product for longer to look for more results.
0
zoya_1st
28 Sep 2014 15:41
Member since 08/12/2010
3
It doesnt feel very moisturizing.
I particularly like ...
the pipette is a nice touch, it made me feel special using it.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Make it a bit clearer on the packaging what it's for/
0
Lunah
25 Sep 2014 00:54
Member since 14/05/2013
5
A luxurious serum that penetrates into the skin, making my skin feel soft and supple and younger looking.
I particularly like ...
It was easy to apply with the gold dropper allowing me to sue the correct amount, it was easily absorbed with not a strong fragrance and made my skin feel supple and hydrated. Its also hygienic as you dont need to touch the mouth of the bottle due to the dropper!
It'll be nice to improve ...
The brown bottle doesnt look very appealing but its perfect in every other sense!
0
gdaniel
24 Sep 2014 22:20
Member since 07/08/2012
5
It's the star product and it is always trustworthy
I particularly like ...
it is very effective especially for damaged skin
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing, all good
0
Want or need
24 Sep 2014 15:38
Member since 11/02/2012
5
Love it. It's fantastic and has the most amazing texture.
I particularly like ...
The way it feels on your skin.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing.
0
Andriana
22 Sep 2014 23:32
Member since 07/03/2012
4
felt skin more supple and softer when applied
I particularly like ...
a beautiful feeling on my skin
It'll be nice to improve ...
incorporate a night moisturiser in it
0
mrshanna
22 Sep 2014 17:21
Member since 15/10/2009