home explore reviews

reviews

Dyson Cool Fan

Average rating  
3.7
/
227 reviews
  • Soupers were given a brand new Dyson Cool Fan (desktop or tower sized) to try out in their home for four weeks.
:Dyson Cool Fan
4
Compared to our older Dyson fan, it is a lot quieter, has a remote and timer, digital settings. its a good looking fan.
I particularly like ...
the remote! No getting up to turn it off or change the setting.
It'll be nice to improve ...
It is still pretty loud when turned up to a higher setting. The lowest setting on the older model is much stronger than the lowest on the newer model. It needs to be set to 3 or 4 the feel equivalent.
4
addicted
02 Mar 2015 16:47
Member since 05/10/2009
2.5
Dyson Cool Fan
It's a great fan, if it was a quarter of the price ($120-$150 and I'd be sold) it's great that it's safe for little fingers but apart from that and how cool it looks it isn't any cooler in our house than if we use our $50 fan. So for the extra money I just don't think its worth it.
I particularly like ...
That it's safe for little kids. Light and easy to manage be rooms.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The remote needs light behind the button unless the lights in the room are on you don't know which button to press.
3
millyk
10 Mar 2015 15:43
Member since 04/04/2013
5
I cannot begin to express how great this fan is. It makes a stylish addition to any room we've used it in, works beautifully and noise reduction compared to other fans is great.
I particularly like ...
Stylish, effective, perfect for our home
It'll be nice to improve ...
I'd love to see it in a variety of colours
1
Karen,NSW
10 Mar 2015 12:18
Member since 02/03/2007
4
Super cool and I like the fact is safe around little people !!!
I particularly like ...
Quiet and powerful
It'll be nice to improve ...
1
Heff01
09 Feb 2015 15:46
Member since 02/08/2012
5
It is quite an expensive device but does look amazing and work great. This new model is much quieter than previous Dyson fans which is a huge plus.
I particularly like ...
Much quieter than previous Dyson fans and great aesthetics. It is also very easy to keep clean.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The only negative to the Dyson fan is it's price.
1
James,NSW
04 Mar 2015 18:59
Member since 11/10/2013
1
Disappointed - the air or produced was weak, even my ceiling fan did a better job as a cooling agent.
I particularly like ...
The remote control
It'll be nice to improve ...
The power level
1
Mary,NSW
03 Mar 2015 03:26
Member since 05/03/2008
2
Not as powerful as we first thought - a bit disappointing. Plus it's pretty noisy as well
I particularly like ...
Cool, sleek look. Easy to clean.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Performance - not doing as well as we first thought. Dyson = power, so when it's not powerful enough than it's kind of letting the brand down.
1
chilikchic
02 Mar 2015 21:18
Member since 19/08/2009
2.5
Very stylish design, but thought the output of the fan may have been greater
I particularly like ...
the very stylish look
It'll be nice to improve ...
greater output, and a quieter motor.
0
Tim,NSW
30 Mar 2015 10:51
Member since 13/07/2012
2.5
I think I will get more use out of the tall fans but It was still good, especially to keep my daughters room cool
I particularly like ...
the bladeless
It'll be nice to improve ...
Being on a stand
0
Katiejhokin
27 Mar 2015 16:56
Member since 29/01/2014
4
Light weight, quite enough to leave it running all night whilst sleeping and easy to clean, it doesn't gather much dust.
I particularly like ...
Easy to move, not as noisy as other fans whilst still giving me a cool environment.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I definitely wished we got in for the longer legs version to trial and keep.
0
Constar
27 Mar 2015 16:23
Member since 19/03/2011
2.5
Its looks really good but it didnt cool any better than a cheaper fan
I particularly like ...
I like its safe around children and pets
It'll be nice to improve ...
stronger cooling
0
carnegim
27 Mar 2015 15:36
Member since 21/11/2013
1
Just fan it
I particularly like ...
Just fan it
It'll be nice to improve ...
Just fan it
0
Collier-Rhodes
25 Mar 2015 23:10
Member since 31/05/2010
5
Really excellent! Quiet, doesn't collect huge amounts of dust and most importantly, it has a good steady blast of air.
I particularly like ...
Awesome design and handy remote control
It'll be nice to improve ...
Not much! Would be good to be able to tilt it using the remote and not manually.
0
ACannon
24 Mar 2015 14:48
Member since 18/05/2011
3
A good fan, looks great but I thought it would be a little more powerful. You had to be pretty much sitting right in front of it to feel anything.
I particularly like ...
The looks
It'll be nice to improve ...
More powerful airflow
0
Carpo123
24 Mar 2015 11:47
Member since 28/03/2013
5
I really enjoyed using the fan. Its so easy to use and the standout feature is how quiet it is and the peace of mind I have when my child is around it while in use
I particularly like ...
I liked how safe it is to have around kids as well as the remote that allows you to control it from a distance
It'll be nice to improve ...
I think it could have a bigger fan
0
SilviaAzar
24 Mar 2015 09:10
Member since 28/11/2013
5
It's so quite, the wind is gentle and yet cooling. Just the perfect fan for a busy mum.
I particularly like ...
Easy to move around the house.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Remote control can be hard to find sometimes.
0
fred.wang.3
23 Mar 2015 17:45
3.5
I felt the air was not as strong as I had hoped for but aesthetically it was great. Price is also quite steep
I particularly like ...
how it looked
It'll be nice to improve ...
air strength
0
Belinda,NSW
12 Apr 2015 20:51
Member since 10/10/2007
4
It is nice and quiet
I particularly like ...
Easy to clean and compact
It'll be nice to improve ...
The price...it is too expensive
0
DJE
12 Apr 2015 19:02
Member since 04/02/2011
4
Brilliant! It beats the pants off regular cheap fans.
I particularly like ...
Safety, dufferent settings & aesthically pleasing
It'll be nice to improve ...
The material on the insude shows all finger prints which are really hard to clean off. The overall produxt feels rubbery - it needs to be in smooth glossy plastic so that it us easy to clean & doesn't show marks so much. It also needs to come in white like apple products to fit in with home decor.
0
Danielle,NSW
11 Apr 2015 12:23
Member since 08/08/2012
5
Innovative design and powerfully functional.
I particularly like ...
Its design. I'm a big believer that products with great design shouldn't be limited to a premium range. Good design should be celebrated so it becomes the norm. Companies like Dyson are pioneers of this philosophy.
It'll be nice to improve ...
There seemed to be a lot of dust build up around the intake. I guess that says more about my house than the fan, but maybe a cleaner way to bring air in.
0
Jay,NSW
01 Apr 2015 14:03