home explore reviews

reviews

Dr Oetker Pizza

Average rating  
4
/
521 reviews
  • 750 people tried Dr Oetker’s new Pizza Ristorante range of authentic Italian styled frozen pizzas.
  • They were sent all the essentials needed to put on a tasty meal for friends and family which included 10 Dr Oetker’s pizzas, a pizza cutter and some freezer gloves to handle the frozen pizzas.
     

 

:Dr Oetker Pizza
4.5
Yummiest frozen pizza base in the world! Light but tasty toppings. 4 and 3/4 out of 5 Stars - didn't like all flavours
I particularly like ...
the light and delicious base which cooked perfectly everytime.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I thought they seemed smaller than a McCains or Papas. Packaging to make it stand out a bit more when it is next to McCains - maybe a bright contrasting colour.
9
Leanne,QLD
29 Sep 2011 17:32
Member since 22/12/2007
4.5
I've never really liked frozen pizza it just sounds and tastes wrong but now with Dr Oetkers Frozen Pizza it is Oh So Right!!!! Dr Oetkers is the only tasty frozen pizza I have ever had and at a very reasonable price it is ticking all the boxes! It has a classic Italian thin base that crisps up nicely in the oven. The varieties offered are varied from vegetable, through to Hawaiian and even Bolognese and are generously topped unlike other frozen pizzas. Pop it in a hot oven for 10-12 minutes until it's golden brown. Enjoy the wonderful aroma that teases your taste buds for the whole cooking duration then pop it on a plate and you are done! On it's own, I would consider this a meal for one, but add some sides and garlic bread and it can be shared to make a meal for two! All in all a pleasant surprise. Dr Oetker sounds like some evil character from a Bond movie nut if part of his attempt to own the world is producing frozen pizzas that taste this good we will soon be cheering for the bad guys!
I particularly like ...
it is generously topped and tastes delicious!
It'll be nice to improve ...
the chunky bacon on the Hawaiian one would be better if it were shredded ham or less smoky in flavour.
8
Rachel111
29 Sep 2011 20:17
Member since 06/02/2011
4
I was extremely happy to be picked to be a part of this project, my family, friends and neighbours enjoyed the pizzas and the opportunity to try a new product. We received 5 flavours of pizza which were mostly enjoyed, with the exception being the pizza vegetable which was really wasn't liked at all, with its soft cheese and jalopenos, most didn't like the texture or flavours . Adults and children alike enjoyed the Hawaii, Quattro Fromaggi and the Spinach pizzas all went quickly and more was wanted when all was gone. The pizza Bolognese had mixed reviews some thought it was okay and would eat it again but mostly the tastees didn't enjoyed the flavour or thought it was a bit too herby.
I particularly like ...
The crust was perfect, crunchy, not too thick and doughy.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The Halal marking on the back, I don't think they need to be there, religion and pizza shouldn't mix. No religious preference should be given. Pizza is pizza, it doesn't need to be prayed upon, it should just be vegetarian or not. Also the toppings need to be consistent, one pizza we opened had a good amount of toppings and another had very little topping at all.
6
Hildalgo
11 Oct 2011 22:16
Member since 13/01/2011
4
Dr Oetker pizzas were very tasty. Spinach appeared to be the most popular flavour.
I particularly like ...
the good selection of toppings.
It'll be nice to improve ...
the size. I think there should be a family size option.
4
lash2
29 Sep 2011 17:40
Member since 08/03/2010
3
I thought the pizza was average, it was smaller then other pizza's, not much topping and the two flavours I got were not great at all. The only thing the pizza had going for it was the base was crispy not soggy. Toppings need to be better and more of it. I give Dr Oetker 3 stars
I particularly like ...
I liked the base as it was crispy not soggy.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The toppings need to be better and more of them.
3
smclaren
29 Sep 2011 17:16
Member since 13/10/2009
5
The best frozen pizza on the market. Mozzarella is the best just concerned of the fat content in all pizzas but I will still eat them. Recommended to friends and family and a total of 5 stars for Dr Oetker Thanks for an authentic tasting pizza!
I particularly like ...
the flavours, the thin base and the quality ingredients
It'll be nice to improve ...
chorizo
3
mimihodge
30 Sep 2011 09:23
Member since 20/07/2010
4
I was surprised by how much I enjoyed the spinach and bolagnase pizzas. They were really delicious and so easy to cook - fantastic at only 12 minutes in the oven and the price is also excellent which means I'll make sure there's always at least one spinach pizza in the freezer for a Friday night at home. The hawaian pizza and four cheeses pizzas were ok good but the vegetarian pizza looked too unappealing to bother trying.
I particularly like ...
The quick cooking process, the convenience of pulling it out of the freezer and cooking it so quickly in the oven. The price is also great and the spinach and bolagnase flavours were delicious.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The four cheeses could probably have a few more herbs on them.
3
thefunkyfish
02 Oct 2011 21:09
Member since 15/06/2010
4
I enjoyed the pizza and so did my family it was a easy meal to get together for
I particularly like ...
The taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
Bigger size
2
Matnix
30 Sep 2011 11:51
Member since 12/07/2011
5
The pizza tasted fresh and the ingredients were top quality.
I particularly like ...
I liked the range of flavors and the spice in the sauce.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Lots more flavors please!
2
Lami_by_design
29 Sep 2011 20:28
Member since 12/01/2011
5
I tried the Dr Oetker frozen pizzas. Hard to say but delicious to eat. The best crispy bases you will eat and delicious, gourmet toppings
I particularly like ...
The scrummy crispy bases
It'll be nice to improve ...
not sure
2
ERIN,QLD
29 Sep 2011 18:05
Member since 11/09/2008
4
Good pizzas at a purse friendly price. So quick and convenient, and with great flavour combinations suitable for the whole family
I particularly like ...
new exciting vegetarian options that I personally liked
It'll be nice to improve ...
additional flavour combinations, especially vegetarian ones.
2
Grove
21 Oct 2011 10:30
Member since 13/10/2009
4.5
Honestly we are pleasantly surprised that Dr.Oetker pizza's tasted so fresh compared to other frozen pizza's. These are simply the best frozen pizza's available and we will definitely be buying them on a regular basis, particularly the Four Cheeses variety.
I particularly like ...
The flavours and feel of the cheese in my mouth, absolutely mouth watering.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Generally little can be done to improve the best frozen pizza'a on the market, however adding to the variety with say a Greek and Mexican type would be great. Perhaps a slightly softer crust would be good also.
1
soup natzi
14 Oct 2011 12:04
Member since 20/10/2010
5
Lovely tasty pizzas that are quick and easy for entertaining
I particularly like ...
the quality of home-like cooked pizzas
It'll be nice to improve ...
n/a
1
Rachel,NSW
07 Oct 2011 16:14
Member since 01/01/2006
3.5
Tasty, nice thin crispy base
I particularly like ...
the flavour and the thin crispy base
It'll be nice to improve ...
putting hot salami on the quattro formaggi and the vegetarian pizza flavours.
1
suzette
06 Oct 2011 22:11
Member since 25/08/2010
4.5
When I first received Dr Oetker pizza's I was firstly impressed with the variety of toppings. I found the based cooked extremely well (becoming brown) and the taste of all the pizza's really impressed me. My husband especially loved the Bolongnese Pizza (and he is a hard judge) my son's loved every variety and asked me to buy more....which I have done. For a frozen pizza the taste really surprised and impressed me.
I particularly like ...
the flavours
It'll be nice to improve ...
more cheese on the Hawaiian
1
Tigerfi
06 Oct 2011 18:24
Member since 04/05/2011
4.5
The Dr Oetker pizzas are a great way to eat frozen pizzas. At first i thought they look pretty ordinary, but after the taste, i was hooked. I really like to thin crunchy base and the light texture. Usually after eating pizza, i feel really full and bloated, but the Dr Oetker pizzas didn't do this to me. Thank you to Soup for giving me the opportunity to taste these pizzas.
I particularly like ...
The thin bases and they way you didn't feel bloated after eating the pizza. I also liked the different flavours.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I think more flavour varieties would improve the Dr Oetker range.
1
Kars
06 Oct 2011 17:24
Member since 14/04/2010
5
This was such a great experience. It was so exciting getting all of those lovely pizzas delivered, and getting to share it with so many people. The general opinion on Dr. Oetker was very positive, and everyone really enjoyed the pizzas.
I particularly like ...
The Spinaci and Quattro Formaggi toppings were absolutely divine! The favourite topping amongst all who tried it was definitely the Spinaci.The thin crust made it even better, as it had the perfect amount of crunch to it. My workmate who is a vegetarian liked the veggie one too.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The bolognese pizza was nice but felt that it lacked in toppings a little. Perhaps a bit more cheese would make it better - we had to add some parmesan cheese to it whereas the spinach and the quattro formaggi needed nothing extra.
1
Sami (Sommersette),NSW
05 Oct 2011 18:39
Member since 01/03/2011
5
Loved them, the best frozen pizza we have ever had
I particularly like ...
the base was thin and crisp, cooked quickly
It'll be nice to improve ...
more variety of toppings would be great
1
rachel1603
05 Oct 2011 12:00
Member since 14/10/2009
5
The Dr Oetker pizzas are really delicious, the ratio of toppings were spot on, and the lovely biscuit base was second to none.
I particularly like ...
Really tasty and convenient pizza.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The instructions need to be clearer on how to heat the pizzas.
1
jh2000
04 Oct 2011 17:19
Member since 14/10/2009
5
My family and friends had a great time tasting the Dr Oekter Pizzas. They were delicious and unlike other tasteless frozen pizzas we had eaten before.
I particularly like ...
the flavour was delicious
It'll be nice to improve ...
I think they should be bigger - the kids loved them so much they wanted more
1
Kendall
03 Oct 2011 17:18
Member since 13/10/2009