home explore reviews

reviews

Dr. LeWinn's® Skin Perfect

Average rating  
4
/
779 reviews
  • 750 women tested Dr. LeWinn’s® Skin Perfect anti-ageing primer and foundation.
  • They received a pack which included the important basics - primer and foundation – as well as 18 sachets to share with friends.
:Dr. LeWinn's® Skin Perfect
5
The primer makes my skin so soft & smooth & therefore making applying the foundation very easy without streaks & leaving it so natural....Ive previously used Revlon colourstay foundation for years, but after a while it actually makes you look older, so I went months without using any foundation & prefered using just a bronzer powder to give colour but now I have found the perfect foundation I can actually hide my imperfections without looking older...plus knowing it has anti-ageing properties, I know Im doing a good thing for my skin. Thank-you for this product
I particularly like ...
Loved both the primer & foundation ......use it on most days now. LOVE LOVE LOVE
It'll be nice to improve ...
plastic bottle as Im scared to break
5
Jo,VIC
10 Aug 2012 15:27
Member since 28/09/2011
5
Classic and simple package that holds a great product that will become an essential in your make up kit. Primer and foundation was never so easy to use with a light weight feel but good coverage. The primer locks in the moisture so once make up is removed your skin looks and feels great. No mess application with a small nozzle so the product does not dry out and eliminates any waste. Love this product.
I particularly like ...
The just right feel when it was applied and the light feeling all day. Easy to apply and easy to remove, my skin looked great.
It'll be nice to improve ...
At this time nothing. Love the product
4
Nat
30 Aug 2012 18:26
Member since 24/05/2009
3
I have to admit I wasn't as impressed as I would have liked to be. I have tried the primer and foundation together and I thought the coverage was patchy. When I tried the foundation on its own it was so much better and then I was happy! When used without the primer I got a good, even, silky coverage that blended well and perfectly matched my skin tone.
I particularly like ...
The foundation was very easy to apply, felt silky and not cakey and the colour match was perfect.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The primer didn't improve the application of the foundation and it made the foundation appear patchy.
4
tweettee
10 Aug 2012 12:07
Member since 19/05/2010
5
I am loving the primer and foundation. The colour (Ivory) matches my skin tone perfectly and it leaves my complexion looking dewy and fresh all day. Works well both with a light covering and a heavier coverage when required.
I particularly like ...
The colour match, the smooth dewy finish.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing!
4
Belinda,NSW
06 Aug 2012 12:18
Member since 03/07/2008
2.5
I find it very light and have very minimal coverage. It doesn't really blend well on my skin as compared to the other brand I am using (Clinique). When I put on my face powder, my face looks patchy because the foundation won't settle on my face no matter how long I waited before I put on the face powder. I have oily- dry combination skin which could be the reason. I gave my flatmate a sample to try and she likes the product. She got dry skin though.
I particularly like ...
The product doesn't suit me at all.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The coverage and it should be made available for oily skin type.
1
sheilareyes
06 Aug 2012 22:42
Member since 23/04/2012
3
The product is easy to apply and supplied in very stylish easy to carry bottles. The product when first applied leaves a lovely dewy finish
I particularly like ...
Lack of odour, velvet, dewy feeling
It'll be nice to improve ...
Longevity and staying power of the product
2
Kaceu
31 Aug 2012 12:25
Member since 08/05/2012
4
I found Dr LeWinn's foundation and primer to be overall great products. The feel of the primer on the skin was definitely surprising (having never used a primer) and it made the foundation application much smoother. I enjoyed trying out the products, I found the packaging (ie, glass bottles) great to look at but not overly practical. I would recommend to others if it perhaps had a more competitive price.
I particularly like ...
the easy application, look and feel of the products.
It'll be nice to improve ...
the packaging
1
kmcgown
31 Aug 2012 11:32
Member since 14/07/2010
3.5
Having never really used a primer, or a foundation before (I was an avid tinited moisturiser user), I was a bit wary. I'm pleased to report that I was pleasently surprised! The primer felt lovely and a little bit went a long way - one pump on the easy dispense bottle was enough, and you didnt feel like you were scrimping! I was nervous about tide marks, but the foundation applied easily and evenly and blended well with my skin tone (I'm quite pasty and used the cream colour one). I used beauty blogs for tips on how best to apply and found that leaving a few minutes between application of the primer and the foundation made a difference and coverage was much better. I did find myself wearing more make up in general than usual - particularly highlighters, to lift my skin as I found the foundation colour a little flat - however, lots of people noticed a difference and told me my skin looked great/make up looked nice. Finally, it removes really easily and lasted well for a work day - something that I had wondered how to achieve for ages. Not sure the foundation is for me, however, the primer will certainly be in my shopping basket in the future!
I particularly like ...
People noticed - in a good way. Always nice to start Monday morning with a compliment!
It'll be nice to improve ...
I think the foundation could do with a lift - feels dull. The packaging is a bit dated - I know its anti-aging, but that doesnt mean it should be packaged for people in there 60's!!
2
GeorgieL
31 Aug 2012 09:02
Member since 24/01/2012
4.5
i've never used a primer before, and love the way this feels on my skin. I love the foundation. I have trouble colour matching my skin, and this is one of the closest shades I've used. I love that the foundation is a good consistency but doesn't feel thick or sticky on my face. it feels so light, and gives me a good coverage that lasts (if I don't touch my face which I have a bad habit of doing) and I actually like wearing this everyday. This prodcut feels light, yet it lasts all day, and then easily comes off at night with wipes. I love this product.
I particularly like ...
This prodcut feels light, yet it lasts all day, and then easily comes off at night with wipes. I love this product
It'll be nice to improve ...
not sure i can help here
2
ssammi
30 Aug 2012 09:24
Member since 23/04/2012
3
The packaging was simple, pleasant to look at, and easy to open. It has a lovely scent that reminds me of the sunflower perfume. The colour match was great. The primer makes my skin feel silky smooth. I had problems with streaking of the foundation and found that I had to work fast with the product to insure there were no streaks before it set. I find that I am shiny by the end of the day and my eye make-up fades and runs. I don't get this with the make-up I have been using for 15yrs. I also get foundation build up in my happy lines. There needs to be a range for different skin types, as my skin is actual still very youthful from great genetics and natural skin oils. I have combination skin and it gets oily so I found that this product made my pores larger and I developed pimples, when I normally don't get pimples.
I particularly like ...
The scent and the coverage was fantastic, the colour match was great, it's not yellow or orange.
It'll be nice to improve ...
There should be different formulas for different skin types. I have combination skin and it gets oily. I found that this product made my pores larger and I developed pimples, when I normally don't get pimples.
2
Kissstine
29 Aug 2012 21:25
Member since 22/04/2012
5
Dr. LeWinn's® Skin Perfect
I absolutely love this primer & foundation!! First of all I was actually very pleasantly surprised to find that the Primer was not heavy and full of pore clogging silicone like a lot of other primers currently on the market. It was silky, settled well into the skin and provided a perfect base for the matching foundation! The foundation itself is gorgeous, I chose the colour "Latte" which is perfect for my medium olive based complexion. It provides medium coverage so that it covers imperfections and manages to blur fine lines without creating a mask like effect. It lets your skin show through which is lovely. I will be re-purchasing these products for sure.
I particularly like ...
What I loved about this range is that it is perfectly suited to my current skin care needs as well as my age and lifestyle.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I love it as it is but I would love to see a tinted or a pale gold/beige shimmering version of the primer :)
2
lilylotus
25 Aug 2012 10:50
Member since 13/10/2009
4
The foundation is so light yet has excellent coverage. You forget you are wearing make up!
I particularly like ...
How light it felt on the face
It'll be nice to improve ...
Not having the foundation in a pump bottle that pumped out a large amount - lots of wastage when you only want a fraction of what the pump puts out
2
lisak
13 Sep 2012 21:40
Member since 14/10/2009
5
I would definitely recommend the foundation and the primer and I do plan to buy the product again once the bottle runs out. I love the even coverage, its consistency and the clean feeling of the product on my face.
I particularly like ...
The colour and the even coverage.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The pump on the bottle.
2
Andrea,QLD
06 Sep 2012 14:16
Member since 05/03/2007
4
I Liked the look & feel of both the Foundation & Primmer. I found that the Foundation had a chalky finish and my husband was the one to notice it! The Primmer was great and I will continue to use that, the foundation though am not entirely sure
I particularly like ...
The packagining, easily application and silky smooth feel
It'll be nice to improve ...
Making the foundation to have a glossy finish not a chalky one
2
mummyto3
06 Sep 2012 11:36
Member since 06/05/2010
4.5
I loved trying the new Dr LeWinn's Foundation & Primer. I'm going to be using this from now on. I love the feel or should I say how natural it makes you feel, I sometimes forget that I've already put it on for the day as it's just so light on my face.
I particularly like ...
how great it makes me feel
It'll be nice to improve ...
it's bottle it comes in
1
Vanessa,NSW
06 Sep 2012 14:08
Member since 23/02/2011
4
It took my skin a little while to adjust to the use of a liquid foundation and primmer. It also took me a little getting use too. It does take longer to apply evenly. I also found it hard to measure the correct amount that I needed. I found a heavy pump of the bottle gave me too much in my hand and I had to wash it down the sink. Something I would be annoyed with if this was not a free trial. However I have worked out that by only pushing half way down I can get just the right amount I need. My skin came around and no longer breaks out after using it. I really like the idea of the sunscreen and anti ageing all built into the foundation and for this reason would buy these products again. It also stays n really well and I can come home from work and still look good. However it did leave some marks on my clothes but it all came out in the wash.
I particularly like ...
that the sunscreen and anti ageing properties were all built in and was all applied in one or 2 including the primmer application once a day.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The amount that is dispense from the bottle in one pump.
1
jillwestern
05 Sep 2012 16:38
Member since 21/03/2011
5
It was fantastic, it went on well, the coverage was great without being too thick or full on, it lasted all day which was important and after a week or 2 it made my skin feel and look great.
I particularly like ...
the great coverage and that it lasted all day
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
1
Ivana,VIC
05 Sep 2012 15:50
Member since 06/01/2009
5
I loved the primer, it made my skin feel great and when using it with the foundation it gave a great long lasting coverage
I particularly like ...
it made my skin feel perfect. It gave great long lasting coverage and hid age spots well.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing, I think its great as it is
1
Jane3000
05 Sep 2012 10:06
Member since 19/05/2011
4
is easy to use and I love the coverage. So simple and quick to apply, leaving your face looking fresh all day. I particularly liked the primer, it smoothed my skin and allowed for a more even foundation coverage. No matter what foundation I use in future, I will definitely be using the Dr. LeWinn's Skin Perfect primer.
I particularly like ...
the way it went onto and covered my skin easily and flawlessly.
It'll be nice to improve ...
that it should come in abroader range of the lighter shades.
1
Rosemary,NSW
02 Sep 2012 16:23
Member since 01/03/2007
4.5
a silky smooth finish. great product
I particularly like ...
easy to apply and lovely on my skin
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
1
Sana,NSW
01 Sep 2012 12:35
Member since 01/03/2007