home explore reviews

reviews

Dove Beauty Bar

Average rating  
4.4
/
331 reviews
  • 450 women replaced their regular soap with the Dove Beauty Bar, a ultra-mild, non-soap cleanser (with one quarter moisturising cream!) and observed the difference in their skin.
  • Each person was sent a pack containing a Dove Beauty Bar, a packet of litmus test papers as well as 15 sample size bars to share with their friends.
     
:Dove Beauty Bar
5
I tried Dove Beauty Bar with initial thoughts that it was just another cake of soap. My skin is normally dry and flaky to my absolute amazement within a few days my skin had a noticable improvement.
I particularly like ...
The moisterising effect it had on my skin
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
26
Dinnerbuddy
10 Apr 2012 19:01
Member since 27/05/2010
5
Great results, everyone was really impressed with the Dove Beauty Bar. Anyone that had dry skin noticed an improvement to their skin, it had become less dry.
I particularly like ...
the results to my dry skin. My skin became less dry after using the Dove Beauty Bar. I also liked the after smell that the Beauty Bar left on my skin.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Only improvement would be to make the beauty bar a big bigger.
17
WendyJC
22 Apr 2012 14:46
Member since 14/04/2010
4.5
Dove is an excellent soap minus the drying effect that other soaps have and I reckon I will use it going forward as my main brand of soap - no exceptions !!!!
I particularly like ...
The mild scent and the 1/4 moisturising cream
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe add a tiny little bit of extra moisturiser ??
11
RITU
17 Apr 2012 14:04
Member since 13/10/2009
4
We love Dove.
I particularly like ...
The way my skin feels after I have used Dove
It'll be nice to improve ...
The bar needs to last longer. It seems to finish much quicker than other soap bars
8
michw
17 Apr 2012 17:38
Member since 13/10/2009
5
It's an awesome product!
I particularly like ...
The changes I could see in my skin
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
7
Belinda,NSW
17 Apr 2012 12:17
Member since 05/12/2007
5
I loved the Dove Beauty Bar, I have sensitive skin and using this soap on my skin was devine as it didnt sting at all, I loved the packaging, not too busy and nice clean lines for selling and I thought calming colours which is what the product is all about.
I particularly like ...
Great on my sensitive as skin..
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing at all, loved it
7
shumby
11 Apr 2012 16:15
Member since 05/11/2010
5
I have very dry skin and as a result I have tried countless products that claim to moisturise dry skin - I could have saved my money and time in purchasing & using these products. Once I tried Dove I have never looked back and my skin has never been healthier, softer and now has a youthful glow. I did once previously swap the bar for the body wash / shower wash and once again i returned to the beauty bar and i promised myself never to be tempted again
I particularly like ...
The most important thing for me is that it is moisturising my skin whilst cleansing it. All this without drying my very dry skin. It truly does keep your skin hydrated and leaves it looking healthy
It'll be nice to improve ...
For me personally nothing
5
Lou01
12 Apr 2012 15:55
Member since 11/08/2011
4.5
Dove is very different from other soaps
I particularly like ...
keeping your skin soft is great, makes you feel younger
It'll be nice to improve ...
Something added to combat acne
5
ilovemonty
10 Apr 2012 16:53
Member since 12/06/2010
5
Dove beauty bar is a fantastic way of looking after your skin and leaves your skin feeling smooth and refreshed.
I particularly like ...
that it helped aid in the management of my scar treatment and that it made my skin feel clean and smooth.
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing as I think it is great the way it is.
4
Melissa,VIC
20 Apr 2012 12:22
Member since 30/01/2007
4
Dove Beauty Bar Soap - All new and improved, soap, gorgeous on our skin. Great scent, and moisurisation for your skin.
I particularly like ...
the soft, clean feel of your skin after use.
It'll be nice to improve ...
that some people have had an allergic reaction so that needs to be looked into closely.
4
Robyn,VIC
13 Apr 2012 21:15
Member since 02/03/2007
2.5
I found the Dove beauty bar to form a gentler and softer lather on my skin. It was a light feeling. Unfortunately for my skin and needs i found the soap still gave me that dry, tight feeling on my face that other soaps do and i found the scent to be overpowering.
I particularly like ...
It felt softer and lighter on the body while washing and knowing it has 1/4 moisturising cream in it makes you feel better while using it.
It'll be nice to improve ...
To make it unscented would be more suitable to me.
4
frog
11 Apr 2012 18:09
Member since 14/10/2009
3
After using the dove soap on a regular basis I still felt the need to put on face moisturiser and body lotin after each shower. I like the smell but found it a bit overpowering at times. I would like to see them increase the moisturising levels and produce dove it in a shower gel format. On a scale of 1-5 I would probably give it 3 stars.
I particularly like ...
it's scent.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Higher moisture level and produce it is a shower gel/liquid squeeze format
4
Carol63
11 Apr 2012 12:20
Member since 02/02/2011
5
I love the way the dove beauty bar leaves my skin feeling soft and silky, the smell is fresh and lingers for a while after bathing overall i reccomend the dove beauty bar for everyone
I particularly like ...
the way it made my skin feel
It'll be nice to improve ...
slightly bigger bar
4
Susann,NSW
11 Apr 2012 07:35
Member since 01/01/2006
4
I love Dove beauty bar. It feels rich, smooth and luxurious as it lathers up to a soft cream. It seems divine and clean. Softens our skin as it cleanses.
I particularly like ...
the smell and the luxurious feel.
It'll be nice to improve ...
maybe another scent. A more fruity one as a 'sister' product.
4
apurpleshoe
02 May 2012 18:16
Member since 10/10/2010
5
Love love love Dove Beauty Bars for face and body. Having psoriasis I was worried that the soap would irritate my skin but it didn't and my skin actually felt soothed after using Dove.
I particularly like ...
it's simplicity and that it works.
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing!
3
Sally,NSW
19 May 2012 15:58
Member since 28/06/2008
5
I love Dove! My skin feels softer, fresher and clean. My moisturizer soaks in well after using Dove beauty barbecause there is no taut residue left on my face or body to hinder the process. I feel good knowing that I''m caring better for my daughter''s skin by starting early with a product that has the right pH balance. I particularly like that Dove beauty bar is not expensive especially compared with other facial cleaning products. I''ll be buying only Dove for my daughter and I from now on for our skincare and beautyroutines.
I particularly like ...
How it made my skin feel after using it.
It'll be nice to improve ...
It''s great as it is.
3
MagicPudding
12 Apr 2012 09:36
Member since 27/06/2009
5
I could do an add for Dove now Ive tried it. It does actually do what they say its going too. Ive got soft skin where befor it was dry and rough, and happily not having to moisturise as often. I love Dove.
I particularly like ...
It worked! And I love the smell
It'll be nice to improve ...
Why fix it if its not broken. Some things are as good as they can be
3
shamefuljoy
11 Apr 2012 14:35
Member since 29/09/2011
3
I'd recommend Dove soap, especially for use in the winter when the skin is drier than usual or if you have particularly dry skin. I did find the scent a bit overpowering though.
I particularly like ...
That my skin felt soft after using it
It'll be nice to improve ...
The scent, maybe a non scented bar or Some other fragrance
3
liz,NSW
10 Apr 2012 17:03
Member since 01/01/2006
4.5
Love the packing and the smell
I particularly like ...
It lathers up really well and smells beautiful
It'll be nice to improve ...
I don't think it made any difference to my skin.
3
nicole,NSW
10 Apr 2012 16:50
Member since 16/01/2008
5
We were given the Dove beauty bar to put to the test. After using my usual fragrant bar, my skin was dry and I always needed to moisturise. Even the first day after using the Dove bar, my skin felt soft and supple and by the end of the week I had no use for the moisturising cream at all. I'd recommend the Dove Beauty Bar to everyone, male or female, to give your skin a chance to revive from exposure to the pollutants and elements and leave your skin feeling baby soft. Although the packaging is fairly plain, I'd rate the soap five stars for its benefits. Mabye a more masculine fragrance could be introduced for a Dove for men line, for the guys who may shy away from its current fragrant smell despite loving the product.
I particularly like ...
its left me feeling, soft, supple and beautiful.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Different colours might be nice or a line of men's soaps as well with a more masculine fragrance for them.
2
laetetia
26 Apr 2012 11:23
Member since 29/04/2009