home explore reviews

reviews

Donut King Royal Bean

Average rating  
3.5
/
120 reviews
  • Soupers all over Australia are taking a Royal Bean coffee break at their local Donut King. Here’s how they found it.
:Donut King Royal Bean
5
Was nice and creamy.
I particularly like ...
Creamy
It'll be nice to improve ...
More choice
1
Misstulip89
25 Jul 2016 15:29
Member since 19/02/2016
4.5
Delicious hot coffee
I particularly like ...
The taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
More
1
boop
25 Jul 2016 15:23
Member since 17/02/2010
5
I went expecting to get an average coffee but left completely satisfied. I have already told many of my family & friends how great the coffee is.
I particularly like ...
The flavour!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing!
1
Jaclyn Seles
22 Jul 2016 01:13
Member since 30/10/2014
4.5
I thoroughly enjoyed my Donut King Royal Bean Coffee. The temperature was perfect, the flavour was smooth and delicious with a great frothy top.
I particularly like ...
I liked the convenience. I could get a delicious coffee take away which tasted fantastic.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I couldn't fault the coffee I received.
1
Renee,NSW
18 Jul 2016 22:09
Member since 06/04/2006
2.5
I was disappointed the staff knew absolutely nothing about the voucher, we had to wait for them to contact somebody and then we had the doughnut selection limited after they had contacted the manager. It would have been nice coffee, except the staff made it way too strong (I had to add four sugars, instead of my usual two!). At least it didn't taste of burnt beans.
I particularly like ...
The beans didn't taste burnt. It was a clean taste with no bitter after bite. Everyone enjoyed the doughnuts.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The staff seriously need to attend a barista course, as they didn't know how to make a regular cafe latte. The staff need to be informed that they may be receiving vouchers, and that the vouchers need to be honoured as written.
1
Emjo
17 Jul 2016 23:14
Member since 13/01/2011
1
The packaging was great shame the taste couldn't meet the same standard
I particularly like ...
TheRe wasn't much
It'll be nice to improve ...
Experienced coffee maker of the machine
0
Elizaandisabella
26 Jul 2016 09:19
Member since 03/07/2015
5
Loved it
I particularly like ...
It was delicious
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
Kristy29
25 Jul 2016 19:56
Member since 20/11/2015
3
Honestly the coffee was a little weaker then id prefer but ok
I particularly like ...
The opportunity for a free coffee
It'll be nice to improve ...
Stronger taste
0
_Suzzie_
25 Jul 2016 18:38
Member since 21/10/2015
4
Loved the coffee
I particularly like ...
Smooth and enjoyable
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
rissa1112
25 Jul 2016 16:51
Member since 03/01/2015
5
Loved the richness and blend of the coffee
I particularly like ...
Such a smooth blend
It'll be nice to improve ...
I wouldn't change it
0
vanillagirl
25 Jul 2016 16:29
Member since 06/11/2015
4.5
better than expected nice and strong just how I like it
I particularly like ...
its was strong how I like it and better than I expected
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing leave it just as it is
0
dmdr01
25 Jul 2016 15:50
Member since 06/02/2014
4
It was a great experience in store at Donut King. My daughter always loves donuts and mummy needs a coffee in the afternoon!
I particularly like ...
The taste!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing.
0
mrskeli
25 Jul 2016 15:26
Member since 21/11/2015
3.5
Honestly it was really good! I was pleasantly surprised! I'm a big fan of campos coffee and it was up there with that!
I particularly like ...
It wasn't bitter and the coffee wasn't burnt
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe a little more robust flavour
0
TarynJ86
25 Jul 2016 15:26
Member since 23/07/2013
3
Donut King Royal Bean
surprisingly pleasant coffee and tasty treats. Customer service on the other hand could need some work to make me want to go back.
I particularly like ...
The coffee was pleasant and treats were tasty
It'll be nice to improve ...
Customer service
0
Nickybh
24 Jul 2016 12:07
Member since 18/05/2016
4.5
Tingly good
I particularly like ...
The texture
It'll be nice to improve ...
The choice of sizes
0
sammyloopoo
23 Jul 2016 21:50
Member since 26/01/2012
3
The coffee was ok, not great but not altogether foul either, I would drink it again if I had no other alternatives nearby
I particularly like ...
it was drinkable
It'll be nice to improve ...
the taste could be more distinct & stronger, it was very bland
0
.
23 Jul 2016 12:17
Member since 06/06/2014
4
It was nice coffee, nothing to complain about.
I particularly like ...
It was pleasant.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
surfbabysurf
23 Jul 2016 09:26
Member since 15/02/2015
3
Coffee was ok just a little bitter could be better
I particularly like ...
with lots of sugar I could drink it
It'll be nice to improve ...
maybe a less bitter coffee something smoother
0
Teresa,NSW
22 Jul 2016 23:46
Member since 04/04/2011
1
Bitter, dull and the barrista burnt the milk......
I particularly like ...
I didn't.
It'll be nice to improve ...
the flavour - I found it to be an extremely bitter blend
0
NayBabeee
22 Jul 2016 16:08
Member since 22/04/2015
4
As a social coffee drinker it makes the day to get a great tasting coffee.
I particularly like ...
Fast service, and the coffee was perfect temperature. Smooth and full taste.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Ask when takaway if you would like sugar so that you dont have to do it yourself. It is fine for mugs but takeaway cups taking off lid when you have little ones creates a little danager
0
jessicaj
17 Aug 2016 17:09
Member since 09/06/2016