home explore reviews

reviews

Discovery Holiday Parks

Average rating  
4.4
/
38 reviews
  • Our Soupers visiting Discovery Holiday Parks right across Australia and here’s what they thought of their stay.
:Discovery Holiday Parks
4.5
I loved it, so clean, safe and a great vibe, good access to the surrounding businesses and wineries, only thing I didnt like was the fact my cabin was so close to a main road! And had a view of the visitors car park..which was grass but still .. I slept well and made great memories with friends so thank you
0
Alleytravelperneur
27 Mar 2017 11:25
Member since 15/09/2015
4
the place was actually amazing. they had powered sites and fancy coins. we selected a middle range cabin. it may have has a small bed and creaky floors. and a tiny shower. but other than that great place. heaps of activities to do as well.
0
Reynoldsgc
18 Mar 2017 21:39
Member since 28/10/2010
5
We stayed in one of the deluxe vilas we thoroughly enjoyed the stay. The facilities were fantastic and the water park was a massive hit! The staff were all friendly, if not a little unorganised! The Vila was well equipped but did need a Hoover and restock of tea bags etc. The location of the park is just fantastic so close to everything, we honestly had the best family holiday there and will be back many times more!
0
twinklepie118
15 Mar 2017 22:49
Member since 04/07/2010
5
It was really easy. We had a quick look to the different options, looked at the pictutes and made up our mind quickly. We made the booking in less than 5 minutes.
0
sydneymonamour
15 Mar 2017 21:00
Member since 24/08/2016
5
We loved it. Great facilities perfect for families
0
traineemama
15 Mar 2017 20:50
Member since 17/09/2014
3.5
I had to chase for a booking confirmation after booking over the phone. I also sent an email and it took a couple of days to hear back/schedule my reservation. The accomodation was great and the staff was friendly and welcoming upon arrival.
0
ellyscales
15 Mar 2017 18:57
Member since 07/12/2016
3
The booking process was smooth and easy! There were a few issues with staff - being not very friendly. There also were a few issues with our cabin. We found dirty towels in the cupboards and quite a few cockroaches running around inside the rooms. Most of the information on what to do had to be looked up. I did enjoy the option of the pool and game rooms. Overall, it was generally fine - cleanliness and staff friendliness/helpfulness could be improved.
0
aleesssee
15 Mar 2017 18:16
Member since 20/09/2016
5
Discovery Holiday Parks Byron bay was fantastic! We stayed in a deluxe safari tent and it looked brand new with every possible amenity we needed. The kids had a blast at the water park, pool and bouncing pillow and we enjoyed cooking meals on our private patio BBQ each day. We willing be back!
0
Holly,QLD
15 Mar 2017 17:58
Member since 22/02/2011
5
WOW, it was just WOW. It was an amazing experience. Lovely friendly people, very helpful. Beautiful location, quiet and a beautiful cabin with all we needed.
0
Hannah,NSW
15 Apr 2017 09:17
Member since 21/09/2016
5
Discovery Holiday Parks
The park was well manicured, the service was very friendly and the room was fantastic. Modern, stylish and affordable, it's a great combination!!
0
Wanderworld.cinnshe
15 Apr 2017 02:41
Member since 28/08/2016
4
It was a good experience, the park is right next to the beach. The bungalow was nice and quiet. Employees at the reception were helpful.
0
chiaraerusso
12 Apr 2017 18:42
Member since 16/09/2016
4
Clean budget accommodation close enough to fantastic cafes and restaurants but far enough away from civilisation to relax and enjoy the local scenery. I even had the local beach to myself one morning. The park staff were also very friendly and helpful.
0
Lewis.fogerty
12 Apr 2017 17:57
Member since 29/11/2013
5
Discovery Holiday Parks
We had a great time here. We really felt like we were far away despite being close to Fremantle and everything. There is a lot of beautiful bush around that makes you feel far away. The lovely walks and bike rides to the beach were wonderful. There is a nice playground for kids with a bouncy blow up jumping pillow which is a lot of fun.
0
Yogajo
12 Apr 2017 13:52
Member since 12/09/2016
4.5
I absolutely appreciate the opportunity to have experienced Discovery Holiday Park in Forster - thank you! The booking process was simple, check in seamless and friendly, accommodation was fantastic (clean, modern, quite and had everything I could've hoped for), the facilities were a bit of a disappointment (the pool and BBQ area were very small), check out time was flexible and very friendly again. Overall the experience was fantastic and I've already recommended Discovery Holiday Parks to friends.
0
TK150580
12 Apr 2017 13:17
Member since 04/05/2016
3.5
The view was beautiful, but I booked a room with two queen beds and got put in a room with one queen bed and bunks.
0
Jennyjliu
12 Apr 2017 13:15
Member since 25/10/2016
5
An amazing spa cottage surrounded by trees at Cradle Mountain. The customer service was great and the facilities were also top notch. There's a little shop open until 6pm for groceries etc. I must say it would be fabulous to have a restaurant onsite as otherwise you have to go to one of the other hotels for dinner. I had a fabulous experience in the spa cottage and would definitely recommend it to anyone and everyone.
0
mermaidsim
12 Apr 2017 13:02
Member since 05/06/2016
4
The park was great to stay at. Bed was comfy and the location was good. We didn't have good weather during our stay so we hung around the cabin for most of the time. Only downside was our cabin didn't have a BBQ
0
Kurthen
11 Apr 2017 19:10
Member since 05/12/2016
4.5
My experience was very good with holiday parks. I have since gone on to recommend them to friends and family, some of which have gone on to book for future events later in the year such as my wedding. I am doing a couple more trips to Byron this year and would be more than happy to carry out another campaign.
0
mitch.dann
11 Apr 2017 16:30
Member since 25/06/2016
5
Loved the new renovations! And water park is fantastic
0
Jade99
11 Apr 2017 15:59
Member since 01/11/2014
2.5
Discovery Holiday Parks
I stayed in one of the suites at their Byron Bay park for one night. The room had air-con and it was amazing, considering the hot temperatures experienced in Byron at the time. The room was comfortable. I did feel that aspects of the entire park were a little tired, although I understand that they are currently working on an upgrade.
0
debjmun
03 Apr 2017 17:58
Member since 29/07/2016