home explore reviews

reviews

Dettol Touch of Foam

Average rating  
4.3
/
420 reviews
  • 550 Soup Mamas trialed Dettol Touch of Foam hand wash over the festive period
  • Packs were sent containing a bottle of each fragrance and some sharing cards with some facts around germs and Dettol
  • Soupers had some girly catch ups where they got to share their little luxury tips, as well as setting aside some time to make these a reality 
:Dettol Touch of Foam
5
As a keen gardener and a working mum I have never found a suitable hand wash to get rid of all the dirt and keep my hands soft and smelling fresh at the same time. Touch of Foam has met all my needs and wants and I couldn't be happier with the product. I have recommended it to all my friends and family and also told them about soup and how great they are.
I particularly like ...
the smell and the actual foam and how well of a job it did.
It'll be nice to improve ...
bigger bottles.
4
melissamelissa
30 Dec 2012 19:30
Member since 03/10/2012
4.5
Fabulous, we all loved it. Only problem was we ran out too quickly.
I particularly like ...
You could soap up all my hands evenly and easy to wash off so we didn't waste as much water and didn't have to really rinse off the soap as it came off so easily.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I would like to see the spout curved down so that if it misses the hand it doesn't end up on your top.
3
louw
28 Jan 2013 22:28
Member since 03/02/2010
5
Loved it, fantastic product
I particularly like ...
The kids couldn't wait to use it, huge bonus!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Dispensing going downwards instead of straight out
3
Kimfigjam
24 Jan 2013 10:39
Member since 28/10/2010
5
I had invited a few friends over for fish. One of the most greasiest of foods. Even I was amazed that with 1 wash from touch if foam, our hands were clean. All my friends they are going to purchase it. We are big fish eaters at least once a week and this product is never leaving my house
I particularly like ...
The fragrances we tranquillising, and the fact that it cleaned 99.9% of germs is fantastic
It'll be nice to improve ...
There was only one thing i could think of and it was the end. A fair bit of liquid remains in the product as the straw is a little too short. It would be good to make it just a little longer so no liquid remains. However I will be purchasing the refills.
3
ikbal.sankari
20 Jan 2013 23:58
Member since 20/10/2012
3
smell and feel were amazing, although i didnt get a sense that my hands were getting a good clean and the bottle emptied rather quickly (or maybe my kids were using too much)??
I particularly like ...
the fragrances
It'll be nice to improve ...
when being dispensed it shooting too far out and missing hands
2
izaak
28 Jan 2013 21:57
Member since 02/08/2012
4
I loved this product. all my soap has now been changed to this product. we had a few minor hiccups with the little ones using way too much and making themselves santa beards but as a mum I love that my hands are clean after changing nappies and dealing with my angels all day. (its dirty work)!
I particularly like ...
the smell was amazing, lovely and strong but not too overpowering.The fact that it foamed meant that it didn't drip if I was waiting for the sink.
It'll be nice to improve ...
the pump can be a little unpredictable and squirt out rather then down.
2
HollyA
27 Jan 2013 18:24
Member since 14/10/2009
2.5
I liked the appearance of the product, and the concept. It's a fun, inviting idea for children to wash their hands with foam. The fragrances are subtle enough and didn't assault the senses when you pumped the foam out. My biggest disappointment with the product and the reason why I won't be buying it is that, although Dettol is an excellent brand they chose to have the hand wash made in China. If Dettol had the product manufactured in Australia I would most definitely buy it. There are very similar, almost identical in some cases, foaming hand wash products available from Supermarkets that are actually made in Australia, and they are also affordable.
I particularly like ...
The coverage that the foam gets on little hands. And the fun the children get making foam balls to wash their hands with. The fragrances were nice also.
It'll be nice to improve ...
It could be made/manufactured in Australia.
2
Hildalgo
05 Feb 2013 23:51
Member since 13/01/2011
4.5
it is smooth, light aroma, easy to rinse after,
I particularly like ...
It'll be nice to improve ...
the bottle could be a bit bigger
1
Adriana,NSW
29 Dec 2012 08:16
Member since 03/03/2011
3.5
I liked the foaming action, however I did not like the way it shoots out!
I particularly like ...
the colours
It'll be nice to improve ...
The nozzle needs to be directioned downwards
1
deblish
28 Jan 2013 12:03
Member since 13/10/2009
5
I absolutely LOVED it, all my guests who came over LOVED it too. I had a bottle in the kitchen and a bottle in the bathroom and took one to work with me
I particularly like ...
The frangrance of the foam and how it was easy to dispense so my children could wash their hands on their own
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing, I LOVED every bit of it
1
sarah.merchel
25 Mar 2013 12:11
Member since 17/09/2012
4
I really loved the fragrances and how it felt. The pump needs a bit of tweaking, if your not careful when you pump it if you press too hard it will squirt all over your clothes.
I particularly like ...
Fragrance and softness of hands
It'll be nice to improve ...
the pump
1
Vixster
24 Jan 2013 15:00
Member since 23/06/2011
4
At first I thought I wasnt going to like it, but I really, really like it.
I particularly like ...
It comes out in a foam so the liquid doesn't go everywhere (no mess, especially with kids), doesn't dry your hands out (like alot of other soaps). Smells great & Feels clean!!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Not sure at the moment
1
qball22
13 Feb 2013 21:16
Member since 20/05/2011
5
Doesn't feel like soap but it smells great and washes good. Love the foamy texture. And it leaves your skin soft afterwards. Never seen the family wash their hands so often
I particularly like ...
its convenience.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe include a variety with kids show cartoon characters.
1
laetetia
11 Feb 2013 12:16
Member since 29/04/2009
4
Loved it, and found it refreshing and luxurious.
I particularly like ...
The after scent
It'll be nice to improve ...
It did not agree with my dermatitis, maybe a softer approach?
1
Gloria,VIC
10 Feb 2013 18:47
Member since 26/01/2009
5
Love the foam... I have already changed my hand wash and also my face wash to a foam one....
I particularly like ...
lovely fragrance all around
It'll be nice to improve ...
May be nothing
1
Sonika,NSW
09 Feb 2013 21:13
Member since 24/05/2012
4.5
I was pleasently suprised when i opened the box, all three flavours to choose from.. and yes flavours as they were good enough to ALMOST eat. the foam is definatly so much nicer and not as hard to get off as normal hand soap. only thing though is the pump is quite strong and a few times its gone up my forearm or on my clothes, otherwise all in all for my christmasy hands it cleaned them fabulously
I particularly like ...
the feeling of the foam, its so soft like silk, and not hard to remove from hands quickly
It'll be nice to improve ...
the pump, i think its too forceful. and it doesnt always land in my hand
1
deebell09
04 Jan 2013 08:15
Member since 13/10/2009
5
Great. I felt like it was a product just for me. i didn't let the kids use it so felt like a special treat just for my hands. As a childcare worker, i am always washing my hands and they can become quite irritated, dry and sore. After using Dettol touch of foam for a few weeks, my hands felt nice and soft. Would definately use again.
I particularly like ...
Nice smell and gentle on my hands after regular use.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I found it hard to pump out the last lot of liquid from the bottom of the bottle. I felt like i was wasting this last amount.
0
Tracy,nsw
19 Feb 2013 14:06
Member since 01/01/2006
5
I really love it and will not go back to my regular soap
I particularly like ...
The smell and the foam makes you feel like you are getting an all over clean
It'll be nice to improve ...
nil
0
lennice
12 Feb 2013 15:17
Member since 18/10/2012
5
Absolutely loved it. Made hands feel clean and soft and smell nice. The kids are always asking to wash their hands now, it's been a positive experience for all of us :)
I particularly like ...
Smells nice, cleans well and leaves hands feeling soft.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Can't think of anything that needs improving.
0
KylieFodor
11 Feb 2013 09:46
Member since 17/10/2012
5
its fantastic & will be on the shopping list from now on.....
I particularly like ...
it was easy to use, it smelled fabulous and it worked!
It'll be nice to improve ...
I'm sure you want your name on the bottle but I'd love it to be in pour bottle I can then put in the kitchen & bathroom rather than the plastic one. I promise to tell everyone what it is and to go and buy it!!
0
TraceyM
10 Feb 2013 10:35
Member since 22/04/2010