home explore reviews

reviews

Dettol Healthy Homes Project

Average rating  
4.1
/
1179 reviews
  • 1500 Soup Mamas trialled the Dettol Floor Cleaning System, Dettol Power & Pure Multi-purpose spray, Bathroom spray and kitchen wipes in their home.
  • They challenged the Dettol products in various ways and shared their experiences with their friends and family.
    :Dettol Healthy Homes Project
    4.5
    Dettol Healthy Homes Project
    Great trial! The first thing I used was the Dettol cleaning wipes, nice smell, and after cleaning felt that my benches were very clean and germ free, they did dry out quickly so I added a little water, The multi purpose spray is great I used to clean down the whole kitchen even the stove top, worked really well and I love the smell, The Bathroom spray was also very effective. The last thing I trailed were the floor wipes, nice lightweight mop that didn’t fall apart like previous ones iv tried, The wipes did dry out a little so I had to use 2. Even the boys wanted to clean the floor
    I particularly like ...
    The lightweight mop, The fresh smell, the ease of using all the products and knowing that by using Dettol that my house was almost Germ free! very important with small children around and pets.
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    Maybe the mop could come with a hook to hang up, and the cleaning wipes didnt seperate very well and dried out a little quickly
    11
    kjr13f
    21 Jan 2014 09:11
    Member since 07/08/2012
    5
    OMG!!! its one of if not the best cleaning system I've used! Its easy, leaves no residue or streaks its just unreal! I've been using the wipes for spot cleaning and for my children's table, the floor cleaning system is just brilliant especially having small children around for all those spot cleaning messes. All my guests over Christmas, new year and all the parties I've hosted everyone just loves the cleaning system. I'm sure as its a Dettol product we all feel that we are doing the best by our young families too!
    I particularly like ...
    FANTASTIC!!! best and most fav project so far! loved showing my friends and family how easily it is to keep a child friendly home clean!
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    have the floor cleaner wipe a little bit more moist
    4
    lisa.siladyi
    10 Jan 2014 09:31
    Member since 13/08/2012
    3
    The mop stick was very small and was bending too much to clean the floor. This cleaning system was good for small spills. The dettol spray was excellent! I had bought one spray bottle previously and I will continue buying them. They keep my place clean and germ free.
    I particularly like ...
    It keeps my floor clean and kills bacteria leaving my kitchen and bathroom smelling nice.
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    The mop stick was way to small. Having to bend constantly was a pain.
    3
    shoni89
    09 Jan 2014 16:19
    Member since 25/10/2011
    4.5
    I liked feeling confident that I had eliminated germs and nasties to the best of my abilities. Ive recently been going through toilet training for my twins, and these have been a god send to use, purely just because I can trust dettol.
    I particularly like ...
    Ive been using more environmentally/chemical free products for a while, and they just havent been doing the job like the dettol products have. It was interesting to see how much of a better job it did, plus I feel more confident about removing any nasties.
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    The floor wipes were good, but as many people suggested they didnt last long. I had to change them too often, and it became a pain using the system. Ive used one before that has a thicker padding and you can also spray from an attached bottle, this would improve the system.
    2
    dondive
    30 Jan 2014 17:03
    Member since 13/09/2012
    4.5
    I have been using all the dettol products for the last few weeks and I'm very happy with them! The mop is great for small areas/spills- particularly good for toddlers! I love how you just pop on a floor wipe and throw it out once you're done. So easy!!! And I've been cleaning the kitchen and bathroom with the sprays and am loving the cleanliness and the smell it leaves. These are definitely products that I will continue to buy in the future. I have been using the mop quite a bit in high traffic areas in my house - in the foyer near the front door and the kitchen. Being nearly 9 months pregnant its so easy and light to use. Not hard work at all!
    I particularly like ...
    The ease of all the products- particularly the mop. Pop a wipe on, mop the floor without breaking your back and then throw out the dirty wipe. Too easy! And the fact it cleans and disinfects!
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    Ensuring on the mop packaging it states that it is to be used for spills or small areas to mop- not whole houses (as that's what I started to do and realised it dried too quickly to do whole tiled area)
    2
    amandap0710
    17 Jan 2014 17:24
    Member since 20/01/2012
    5
    This range is fantastic! It has made cleaning up after my kids so much easier. Thanks!
    I particularly like ...
    the convenience and ease with which it cleaned. My most loathed job is mopping and the floor cleaning system makes this task very easy.
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    I think the floor wipes shouldn't be interleaved in the pack. It can be difficult to only pull out one wipe at a time and trying to shove the additional wipe that comes out of the pack can be difficult and make sealing the pack tricky.
    2
    lorzelorze
    05 Feb 2014 16:04
    Member since 28/09/2012
    4
    For small spills and keeping toilet, pet and bin areas hygienic the Floor Cleaning System is great. Also a fantastic way to quickly clean up accidents (of the toilet training variety) or unhygienic spills (in our case when a child was sick) quickly and effectively (without resorting to major disinfecting wash down of an area. It's certainly not designed for cleaning a whole floor space, but if you have young children it's a very handy product to have on hand.
    I particularly like ...
    The opportunity to experience the whole range of products. The wipes and floor system are great products for quick and small hygienic cleaning occurrences and the sprays extend the range to every day wiping down larger areas and workspaces.
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    I would hate for people to be confused and use the wipes products for everyday large surface areas as that would seem wasteful and not environmentally considerate - but for instances where small children are concerned in areas or situations that can be unhygienic the wipes offer a quick and safe solution.
    1
    Kate,vic
    30 Jan 2014 23:49
    Member since 08/05/2011
    5
    I love the floor cleaning system - It is so easy to use and makes the hard floor area of the house look so clean. I love it best for that quick clean when you have only a few minutes before your guests arrive.
    I particularly like ...
    Quick, easy to use, easy to pack away, no buckets of water sitting around - which is a danger when you have little ones in the house.
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    Nothing really.... I like the system.
    1
    Pridhi
    30 Jan 2014 17:07
    Member since 17/02/2010
    5
    Cleaning in my household 'was' always a despised routine. Time consuming and stressful with a messy 4yo & toddler around who just complicate the process or reverse it in a heartbeat! The Dettol Power & Pure products have revolutionised my cleaning habits and made me a far more proactive cleaner. Having a range of products that save both time and mental health gives me a sense of hygienic control amongst the chaos - they're now my lifesavers! *sigh of relief*
    I particularly like ...
    how easy they are to use when efficiency and cleanliness is needed in a time-poor environment.
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    nothing... I'm in love with it!!!
    1
    Lambykins
    25 Feb 2014 12:59
    Member since 27/05/2010
    5
    I particularly like ...
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    1
    davoannie
    24 Jan 2014 18:32
    Member since 24/10/2012
    3.5
    Pleasantly surprised by the smell of the Dettol Power & Pure, not overly potent, noxious or toxic. All the products were very easy to use and worked as advertised. Though I liked the floor wipes and the convenience of the put together take apart mop, I was disappointed that the wipes weren't very moist and dried out very quickly and the stick of the mop occasionally would start to unscrew. Also disappointed that none of the products were made in Australia. Overall I found the products very good and would consider purchasing them.
    I particularly like ...
    The smell wasn't overpowering or toxic. The products were all very easy to use and did as they claimed. The convenience factor.
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    The wipes in the tube could be not quite so moist. The floor wipes need to be more moist and have some way to keep the moisture while in use, and maybe a rough edge for sticky messes. Maybe a locking action for the stick when it has been put together to stop the pieces from becoming unscrewed.
    1
    Hildalgo
    19 Feb 2014 22:48
    Member since 13/01/2011
    1
    The floor wipes dry out within about 1m of mopping. The shower cleaner is terrible and had to be redone with my regular Earth shower cleaner. The only thing I like and would buy out of this whole range is the all purpose cleaner which I use in my kitchen mostly
    I particularly like ...
    The all purpose cleaner and wipes
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    The floor wipes need to be larger and not dry out so quickly
    1
    lou_c
    17 Jan 2014 17:04
    Member since 09/03/2012
    2
    The floor wipes are useless! They come out of the mop in minutes and I needed 5 to do all my floors. It would cost a fortune if I were to use them in future, so I will not be useing them again. The spray is good, but nothing special!
    I particularly like ...
    The sprays are effective
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    the mop design and floor wipes
    1
    Michelle,VIC
    17 Jan 2014 16:53
    Member since 29/05/2008
    4
    I Loved the floor system my only things I didn't like was the overpowering smell of the sprays and the wipes were sometimes hard to separate. In saying that will defiantly use the wipes and floor system again.
    I particularly like ...
    I liked how the floor wipes didn't make the floors slippery and loved the foaming bathroom spray cleaned up the bathroom well.
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    Defiantly the overpowering smell and then its perfect.
    1
    Leanne,nsw
    14 Jan 2014 16:38
    Member since 02/03/2007
    2
    Loved the idea in general love the general purpose spray however it didn't cut thru the great on my mirror splash back well enough just smeared the grease. hated the smell of the wipes and it lingered everywhere for hours including my hands and food i touched loved the mop and wipes idea and found the mop sturdy and easy to use
    I particularly like ...
    loved the mop system the most - was very easy to use and easy to just dispose of the mess an wipe
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    the smell of the wipes the grease cutting agent in the spray needs to be stronger the bathroom spray doesn't spray enough
    1
    jarnz
    12 Jan 2014 21:51
    Member since 17/10/2012
    5
    Dettol Healthy Homes Project
    We have loved trialing dettol to be honest the floor cleaning system is something i would have never purchased, however it has become part of my regular clean up routine and allows me to keep the floor nice and clean inbetween major cleans, and little miss 3 just loves getting in on the action, i think she has claimed it as her very own, haha great way to get the kids in on cleaning early on with no big messy buckets of water. The wipes i have very handy for those little mess's which when you have kids happen all the time. Loving the power and pure bathroom cleaner, really does work, Love the smell as well, makes me feel like everything is really truely clean.
    I particularly like ...
    Sharing it with all my mum friends we had a wonderful christmas party with the kids, and i really feel like i have found a product that i truely love and most certainly will purchase again in the future.
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    Nothing i am dettols latest fan, we had soo much fun with this project, I did find the floor cleaning systems wipes dried up pretty quick, but i would just assume that to be that they are only meant for a small space at a time.
    1
    lisakaye
    10 Jan 2014 14:35
    Member since 09/08/2012
    5
    I love the Dettol Floor Cleaning System. In fact, I haven't used my steam mop since receiving your products. It's compact, lightweight, swivels into corners easily and the disposable wipes make it even more convenient with no packing up required! I love the design- simple and easy, which is what we all want when it comes to cleaning. I find myself using it on a daily basis because of the above reasons, which is great as I am not the biggest fan of mopping. The surface spray I found great for the kitchen, and also used it in other areas of the house. It shifted grease and grime easily and I trust that it removed germs so I was using it on my bench top a few times per day. The bathroom spray is great. We tend to not usually use many products in our bathroom however my husband and myself have been regularly spraying the shower down. The wipes are also convenient, however I'm more of a fan of using surface spray and paper towels. I also try to avoid touching too many chemicals (such as handling a surface wipe) due to eczema on my hand which can be aggravated by many chemicals. I am going to continue using your products and cleaning system.
    I particularly like ...
    I love the fact that it's made my cleaning quick, easy and simple.
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    An option for different scents, even an odourless product.
    1
    Edwardo
    09 Feb 2014 14:42
    Member since 03/09/2011
    4.5
    Great trial! The Dettol cleaning wipes had a nice smell, and after cleaning I felt that my benches were clean and safe from germs. The multi purpose spray was the best, I used it to clean the whole kitchen, which gets pretty dirty with 7 people in the house. The Bathroom spray was also very good, better than what i thought it was going to be actually, the bathrooms came up with a lovely clean smell, (nice to not smell teenage boys for a while) . The floor wipes, they were nice and lightweight including the mop, though the wipes did dry out a little to quickly, they were still great for that fast spill clean up that regularly occurs in my home.
    I particularly like ...
    the ablity to quickly clean away all the mess and know secretly that it was safe and hygenic the way dettol makes it, not just spreading the germs.
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    The floor wipes were good, but as many people suggested they didnt last long. I had to change them too often.
    1
    KimBeresford
    06 Feb 2014 11:59
    Member since 14/04/2010
    4
    Really happy to get these products as I am a cleaning freak. I loved the wipes and sprays.
    I particularly like ...
    The bathroom spray was really good. Strong and left the place really clean
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    I was excited about the wipes and the mop, but unfortunately they did not work well in my house. The mop and wipes were too light (over a different surface -tiles etc) they were not very effective
    1
    leona
    06 Feb 2014 09:20
    Member since 13/10/2009
    3
    Good range of products for various applications around the home
    I particularly like ...
    Versatility of products, swiffer
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    The fragrance of the kitchen and bathroom spray is way too strong. Floor wipes dry out very quickly and would not be economical long term
    1
    virusfreak79
    05 Feb 2014 17:16
    Member since 12/03/2011