home explore reviews

reviews

Dare Cold Pressed Coffee

Average rating  
4.4
/
181 reviews
  • 225 Soupers were given the new Dare Cold Pressed Coffee to try in their office
  • They were given plenty of product to share around their workplace
  • Soupers were asked to share their product via an online project page
:Dare Cold Pressed Coffee
5
I particularly like ...
Packaging - looks so cool. Taste - YUM! and has a decent coffee hit too, both flavours.
It'll be nice to improve ...
the danger factor, one of the cans exploded on my workmate after she took it out of the fridge. It seems theres a lot of pressure in those cans!
1
Clare,nsw
16 Oct 2013 11:31
Member since 01/03/2007
3.5
I particularly like ...
Bottle was unique and eye catching, size and shape was perfect. Full bodied taste of the coffee was also a little surprising as I was expecting something a little weaker but the stronger taste was a pleasent surprise.
It'll be nice to improve ...
With an effective marketing campaign i don't see why this wouldn't sell. Especially coming into summer a cold coffee works.
1
Benoes
15 Oct 2013 16:17
Member since 16/11/2010
4
I thought that Dare cold pressed iced coffee was the most delicious pre packed iced coffee that I had ever tasted. It had a true coffee taste without tasting too sweet or artificial.
I particularly like ...
That on a hot springs day it was cool And refreshing
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
1
Kaylie,NSW
12 Nov 2013 19:39
Member since 23/07/2008
4.5
Everyone that shared in the Dare Cold Pressed coffee absolutely loved it. Whilst opinions differed over whether the classic or strong roast was the best - they both look inviting in their packaging and tasted great too. Will definitely be buying this product!
I particularly like ...
surprisingly fresh, plenty of caffeine to get you kick started, not too sweet, perfect quantity to leave you satisfied but not too full - size and shape of bottle just right!
It'll be nice to improve ...
perhaps a decaffeinated version... or even better a sugar free version! The classic roast was a bit too syrupy for some people's taste The stronger the better! Condensation on the slippery bottles sometimes made them hard to handle
1
fishersandie
12 Nov 2013 13:02
Member since 02/05/2012
5
Fantastic product, great smooth taste with the right mix of sweet and bitter. Great to wake up with in the morning, or as a desert compliment.
I particularly like ...
the smooth taste.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Slight reduction in caffiene content. Two of them in a day left the gut churning a little.
1
tenpaces
01 Nov 2013 15:29
Member since 01/03/2013
4.5
had a nice after taste, not too milky
I particularly like ...
it was in a nice shaped drinking tin which keeps its nice and cold in the fridge
It'll be nice to improve ...
the packaging seemed too nice for small drink but the amount was perfect (more and you'd be too full)
0
Divina,NSW
28 Nov 2013 09:44
Member since 13/02/2008
3
I describe it as 'sophisticated'. It looks like a coffee product rather than a soft drink. It had a strong initial hit and then the sugary sweetness kicked in. It is genuinely full bodied. I enjoyed the flavour but I was a bit perturbed by the amount of sugar in it, which I read afterwards. I had been running this morning and would normally have had a hot coffee, but as I was still sweating a bit the cool coffee hit seemed like a good idea. It's now 5 minutes since I drank it and I can feel a strong caffeine hit reaching my head which has me feeling a bit jittery (I think I need to rehydrate!) I had my breakfast with it but I'd probably buy it on it's own as an alternative to a 3.30 sugar fix I usually drink a latte (with no sugar). I have tried iced coffee before but I generally prefer a chocolate milk Yes - I would probably try it again. How does it taste - describe please? It was bitter, a lot more bitter than I expected. Do you like it? It was okay. I was expecting it to be sweeter. What time of day would you drink it? Possibly in the afternoon. To accompany a snack, or when I need a pick-me-up. What would you accompany the drink with - chocolate, croissant, toast? I would have loved a croissant with it. Are you a hot coffee drinker? Sadly, no. Have you tried cold pressed coffee before? No, this was a first. Would you buy it now you've tried it? No, only because I'm not much of a coffee drinker.
I particularly like ...
I describe it as 'sophisticated'. It looks like a coffee product rather than a soft drink.
It'll be nice to improve ...
sugar content to be lower was the general consensus
0
peacockdrums
23 Nov 2013 16:16
Member since 18/08/2009
5
Would be an excellent product for summer if customers were aware of what i and colleagues experienced: smooth, cool, refreshing coffee alternative to hot and traditional coffee options. Cold-pressed taste great for delicate palettes.
I particularly like ...
The cold smooth taste but strong coffee hit.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Appearance, but not the taste/texture as was perfect.
0
dc86
20 Nov 2013 01:44
Member since 09/04/2012
4
Tastes awesome! Was like a real coffee from a cafe but only cold. It hit he mark for a 'pick me up' time.
I particularly like ...
the taste, especially the dark roast coffee flavour.
It'll be nice to improve ...
the fact that if I shake the bottle and open it, it will cause a mess! I am use to shaking iced coffee so make the mistake of doing so this time.
0
teresa_ho
15 Nov 2013 22:32
Member since 19/10/2009
5
As a strong coffee person, I would prefer the drink to have a bigger coffee taste. I noted my non-coffee colleagues found it tasty and not overwhelming though!
I particularly like ...
The bottle was great, as mentioned earlier.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I reckon a strong coffee flavour would be fantastic!
0
aliceky
15 Nov 2013 16:58
Member since 22/06/2011
3.5
Upon picking up the bottle, you can tell Dare Cold Pressed Coffee is going to be different to regular iced coffee. This is confirmed with the first sip; a stronger and smoother flavour is prominent which invites you to enjoy the coffee slowly rather than guzzle it down.
I particularly like ...
The serving size was good as regular ice coffee servings are too large and the flavour was strong.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Less sugar or no added sugar. The natural sugars in the milk are sufficient sweetener.
0
Andrew,nsw
15 Nov 2013 02:20
Member since 23/03/2007
4
Overall loved it
I particularly like ...
The taste, just the perfect amount if sweetness
It'll be nice to improve ...
The expiry date, it was very short
0
bmacnamara
14 Nov 2013 13:04
Member since 28/07/2010
4
Good drink as a replacement energy drink. The Full Bodied is a bit rich, however the Dark Roast is perfect. It would be good to develop other flavours such as a mocha flavoured coffee drink and reducing the sugar content.
I particularly like ...
It gave me a kick in the afternoon. I had coffee withdrawal symptoms when I finished my stash of Dare Cold Pressed Coffee & felt so sluggish
It'll be nice to improve ...
* The different flavours that could be developed like a mocha flavoured Dare Cold Press Coffee * Making the Full Bodied less rich and less sugar
0
The Stig
13 Nov 2013 21:21
Member since 16/02/2011
4
Great product & taste.
I particularly like ...
The taste was lovely.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The packaging. The metal packaging was a bit of a struggle to open on the run
0
Tara,NSW
13 Nov 2013 20:22
Member since 23/02/2011
5
Yummy!!!!
I particularly like ...
The cool refreshing taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing, they're perfect!!!!
0
ThirstyKirst
13 Nov 2013 17:39
Member since 19/05/2011
4
strong and robust. Lots of flavour and really wakes you up!
I particularly like ...
the packaging and flavour of the stronger one
It'll be nice to improve ...
size could be bigger.
0
9244francis
13 Nov 2013 16:53
Member since 28/06/2012
4
My preference was the dark roasted coffee. it does have that "proper coffee" taste and i enjoyed the strength of the coffee. I thought it could be slightly sweeter, but that differed in opinion with my colleagues who tried this also.
I particularly like ...
the strong true coffee taste and i think the aluminum like packaging was great.
It'll be nice to improve ...
it could be slightly sweeter.
0
JTAM
12 Nov 2013 12:08
Member since 18/03/2010
4.5
Bold unique tasting iced coffee that is the perfect pick me up ,
I particularly like ...
the smooth bold taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
cynjh
12 Nov 2013 11:16
Member since 03/12/2010
4.5
Dare to be different is no truer than here. As a die-hard Double Espresso Dare drinker, the Strong flavoured cold pressed option is the preferred but it is a different flavour and consistency to the original Dares, plus perhaps alot less sugar. If the Double Espresso wasn't available, Dare Strong Cold Pressed would be the next best thing over any other brand of iced coffee.
I particularly like ...
Strong flavour, not as sweet, nice bottles.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Not much but something is missing when compared to the Dare Double Espresso.
0
Dalee
11 Nov 2013 11:50
Member since 14/04/2010
3.5
Loved the product
I particularly like ...
I loved the bottle new and improved than the normal plastic bottle
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
Kelluke
11 Nov 2013 10:33
Member since 12/04/2011