home explore reviews

reviews

Dairylea Cheese

Average rating  
3.9
/
175 reviews
  • We sent Mum’s with kids a selection of Dairylea’s new cheese snacks to put to the test.
:Dairylea Cheese
2
the little kids in my life loved them
I particularly like ...
great packaging and perfect for little people
It'll be nice to improve ...
marketed for little people
3
cbeastwood
30 Apr 2015 22:36
Member since 28/10/2011
4
I found the younger kids loved them. The older kids were reluncant to try
I particularly like ...
Loved the packaging
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
2
bell77
27 Apr 2015 19:38
Member since 20/02/2010
3.5
Thought the cheese strips were good but tge rest seemed to have too many preservatives in it for my liking
I particularly like ...
cheese strips were great and convenient to pull apart on to biscuits
It'll be nice to improve ...
less preservatives
0
sharyncox
28 Apr 2015 17:21
Member since 15/03/2010
4.5
I like the colouring and the pictures on the packages I thought they looked very trendy and didn't feel it was congested with too much colour.
I particularly like ...
colour, design, and delicious taste of course!!!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Opening the packaging was extremely hard for a child I found they could not peel it off which was a little frustrating for them.
0
Sonia,VIC
27 Apr 2015 14:37
Member since 22/06/2008
4.5
First impressions were fantastic. Looks appetising and healthy. Taste was delicious on all products but I found serving sizes too small for our family.
I particularly like ...
The taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
Serving sizes. Way too small to be a stand alone snack for anyone over toddler age.
0
LouiseB
26 Apr 2015 16:24
Member since 22/04/2010
4.5
Great tasting cheese with many different varieties the whole family will love!!
I particularly like ...
how the cheese pods were so easy for the kids to open and remove the cheese.
It'll be nice to improve ...
having a hard cheese snack that includes crackers
0
Anna Saraullo
25 Apr 2015 14:56
Member since 20/12/2009
3
All up not too bad. My girls like the pods, but not much else...
I particularly like ...
the pods, giving them something healthy in their lunchbox
It'll be nice to improve ...
maybe the sticks could taste a little less plastic
0
belinda3
24 Apr 2015 19:54
Member since 14/10/2009
4.5
The cheese itself tasted good. I think the packaging was more marketed towards kids, but that didn't stop me eating it as well.
I particularly like ...
The different options they had available. For some reason my, 6 year old daughter loved the pods, but wasnt so keen on the strips.
It'll be nice to improve ...
With the packaging, some of them, particularly the strips were a little hard to separate the corners to open.
0
Kars
24 Apr 2015 17:44
Member since 14/04/2010
4
Loved the cheese strips the best, they were awesome!
I particularly like ...
Great snack
It'll be nice to improve ...
The cheese pops were a bit too thick and not pleasant to eat
0
Tanya,VIC
23 Apr 2015 22:49
Member since 08/01/2009
4.5
The products were great and an excellent size for school lunches. My son enjoyed all the varieties, but especially the Cheese Pods.
I particularly like ...
The easy to use packaging. The flavour. The convenient sizes.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing springs to mind.
0
Mazarina
23 Apr 2015 22:05
Member since 28/07/2009
5
Very tasty and yum
I particularly like ...
The different ways you could eat them
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
kmaxii
23 Apr 2015 19:35
Member since 27/04/2009
3
Product was appealing and tasty just reminded me of a less inferior product on the market
I particularly like ...
Convenience
It'll be nice to improve ...
Advertising campaign and pacjaging
0
Maria Watt
23 Apr 2015 17:26
Member since 22/01/2012
3.5
Wow. What a delivery. There was such excitement in the house when Dad brought the bag home from work. The kids wanted to try each type straight away.
I particularly like ...
The convenient packaging, it really appealed to the kids that they were able to open their own cheese product.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The flavour was the same across all product lines that we sampled. It would have been nice to have had some variety rather than different shaped cheeses.
0
Lardedar
23 Apr 2015 16:44
Member since 17/11/2013
2
Well, I was curious about this cheese because my children absolutely love cheese. But after we opened the first packet, my son said 'Mum, this doesn't even taste like a cheese.' I tried and agreed. It is much sweeter and creamier than a normal cheese.
I particularly like ...
The package says No artificial colours or flavors.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Its taste and some preservatives...
0
mish6491
23 Apr 2015 15:38
Member since 19/10/2009
1.5
The packaging is average , the strips weren't easy to eat , the young adults didn't want them in their lunch boxes.
I particularly like ...
The taste is and the packaging of the round pods a winner!!
It'll be nice to improve ...
The packaging is not inviting , keep the round pods and don't use the rest.
0
kat12
23 Apr 2015 15:23
Member since 22/02/2012
5
Fun packaging,easy for the kids to open, Gr8 for packing in Lunch boxes and really yummy cheese.
I particularly like ...
how healthy and tasty they were.
It'll be nice to improve ...
N/A
0
Kathy,VIC
23 Apr 2015 11:18
Member since 18/08/2012
4
Cute packaging & yummy little snacks
I particularly like ...
The flavour & creaminess
It'll be nice to improve ...
Less salty flavour
0
MelIssa Anne
22 Apr 2015 22:36
Member since 18/01/2012
4.5
The DAIRYLEA cheese sticks, pods, etc are a fantastic easy snack for kids of all ages who are on the go. My 13 year old especially liked using the Cheese Pops to make a toasted sandwich.
I particularly like ...
that the kids got extra calcium without even realising it.
It'll be nice to improve ...
the packaging for the cheese sticks could be a bit easier to open.
0
possumhill
22 Apr 2015 22:35
Member since 17/11/2009
5
I was SUPER impressed...being a mum in a household of dairy lovers its often hard to find something that appeals to everyones's palette. Straight away the excitement on everyones faces - you would have thought it was Christmas! The first item tasted was the Cheese Strips...how EASY were these to eat!!! No mess, no fuss...so conveniently pre-cut so pulling the strip for the little ones was such a novelty to them and the taste of the cheese was amazing! Did not taste rubbery nor was the texture rubbery - it was a soft, delicious cheesy piece of heaven every bite. Then the Cheese Pods!! OMG these were like biting into a pillows of cheesy goodness....and the way the packaging just split open from the end..ingenius! Then my daughter who had been waiting patiently to try the Cheese Pops...what an awesome idea...like seriously, when you are cheese lovers part of the problem in the past has been the packaging - what a surprise! Pull apart the plastic and...there it is...a rectangular soft tasty morsel of cheese almost seemingly served up on a platter for you to peel away...and finally...the Fridge Sticks - looked conventional to other cheese sticks in every way but can i say - the taste hands down on DAIRYLEA gets a 10/10 from us....can't wait to have this stocked in our fridge on a weekly basis - problem is - its gets eaten so fast...i'll be forced to buy cheese more frequently now at least twice a week lol
I particularly like ...
The taste and the packaging! Someone has certainly done their research on cheese and current packaging - they not only produced a beautiful non evasive tasting cheese, they created 'smart' packaging' they are on a winner!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Absolutely NOTHING..,oh...except...id love for them to branch out into different cheese flavours.
0
all_4_jess
22 Apr 2015 20:59
Member since 14/04/2010
4
Great easy, quick snack packed full of dairy goodness
I particularly like ...
I could pop it in my handbag when I went out and it was the perfect little filler in between meals
It'll be nice to improve ...
Make it more like cheese, It is just when I see the shiny molded cheese I think of "plastic cheese"
0
shocking
04 May 2015 18:07
Member since 14/10/2009