home explore reviews

reviews

Dairy Famers Thick and Creamy Yogurt

Average rating  
4.4
/
472 reviews
  • 625 people were sent a $35 voucher to buy tubs of Dairy Farmers Thick & Creamy 98% fat free yogurt at their local supermarket.
  • They then took a moment out of their busy lives to host a country-style brekkie for their friends or work colleagues.
     
:Dairy Famers Thick and Creamy Yogurt
5
Dairy Farmers T&C Yogurt is a delicious, thick (it really is), flavoursome, low fat yogurt with big chunks of fruit and bags of flavour. My family love it and continue to enjoy it every day. We recommend it to anyone who will listen!! Our only critisism is the lids were sometimes difficult to remove and these yogurts are a little more exspensive than their rivals.
I particularly like ...
eveything!! The flavours, the thick and creamy texture, the fruit chunks, the low fat factor, all of it!
It'll be nice to improve ...
The lids are smetimes difficult to get off. Please make the Homestyle Cheesecake in a larger size. The price is also higher than the competitors.
2
CHOOKA
24 Mar 2011 18:13
Member since 13/10/2009
5
Loved the project Thick and creamy was the bit that was my favourite Would recommend to anyone, even non-yoghurt lovers 5 stars
I particularly like ...
the thick creamy texture and that iwas still still fat free
It'll be nice to improve ...
6 pack purchases in serve size tubs
1
Ingrid,NSW
31 Mar 2011 20:18
Member since 15/03/2007
4.5
I really liked Dairy Farmers T & C yogurt and I was suprised it was so creamy and 98% fat free...I liked the variety of flavours, and was suprised to find even MORE flavours at a different store (I'll have to go buy them and try them as well!) I enjoyed including Dairy Farmers T & C into my daily routine, and will definitely consider making it my brand of yogurt!
I particularly like ...
how thick and creamy it was without being full fat, and the big variety of flavours available.
It'll be nice to improve ...
lowering the price! The individual tubs are a bit expensive when not on sale, and I would take the individuals to work a lot more often than I would use a big tub at home.
1
Unji
30 Mar 2011 23:34
Member since 05/07/2010
3.5
It made me think about yoghurt again (Ive been into plain for a while) but other than the flavours such as passionfruit I wasn't blown over.
I particularly like ...
...the range of tropical fruit flavours (not boring strawberry or forest fruits)
It'll be nice to improve ...
... making it with less other ingredients
1
ND
30 Mar 2011 17:19
Member since 06/10/2009
5
Best yoghurt my family has ever tried, we loved the flavours and the thickness of it.
I particularly like ...
It is exactly what the packaging says it is "Thick and Creamy".
It'll be nice to improve ...
It would be great to have in a smaller snack size for kids with a disposable spoon attached so you can buy on the run.
1
Huggie
30 Mar 2011 09:30
Member since 13/10/2009
5
Great flavours, great price and most importantly great taste.
I particularly like ...
how creamy and tasty it was.
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing... i loved it.
1
bjlstars
29 Mar 2011 21:03
Member since 15/04/2009
5
the flavours are awesome, but mostly the texture is real and creamy, after trying dairy farmers the aldi one i usually buy taistes fake. the price is high but worth it!
I particularly like ...
flavour and texture
It'll be nice to improve ...
price, the tubs are smaller but more expensive than some. In saying this it is a better yoghurt so you get what you pay for.
1
rth
29 Mar 2011 20:33
Member since 04/01/2011
4.5
Dairy Farmers T & C yoghurt is very tasty and has flavours to suit the whole family!
I particularly like ...
the taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
1
mummytraetrae
28 Mar 2011 09:26
Member since 08/12/2010
5
I found it very easy to find the yoghurt in the supermarket. There were lots of flavours and sizes to choose from. I held a breakfast with 10 people from work. They all enjoyed it. I had one person who was a bit hesitant to come along as they didn't like yoghurt as it is generally runny. They came along and really enjoyed it as it was thick and creamy and had lots of flavour. I would recommend anyone who doesn't like yoghurt to try it as this doesn't taste like other yoghurts.
I particularly like ...
that is was thick and creamy. The flavours were awesome.
It'll be nice to improve ...
that some of the flavours l could only purchase in one size tub, not all sizes. This made it difficult at times.
1
Mandy Woods
28 Mar 2011 09:10
Member since 22/04/2010
5
The Dairy Farmers Thick and Creamy yogurt was great tasting and 98% fat free. Delicious by itself our with muesli for brekky!
I particularly like ...
How it didn't taste like a diet yogurt!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing- I loved how thick and creamy it was.
1
Julie,QLD
27 Mar 2011 14:03
Member since 02/03/2007
5
Loved, loved, loved it! Creamy and delicious, you would never know it is 98% fat free and it doesn't have that horrible artificial taste some low fat yoghurts have. We'll be getting some every week from now on.
I particularly like ...
.
It'll be nice to improve ...
.
1
sujolo
25 Mar 2011 20:19
Member since 25/01/2010
4.5
I loved it! It was so yummy and 98% fat free so a guilt free treat.
I particularly like ...
everything!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Kids range?
1
Petamarie
25 Mar 2011 11:55
Member since 24/07/2009
5
Yummy and thick compared to other fat free brands! It is certainly a permanent fixture in my fridge - particularly the cheescake flavour :)
I particularly like ...
the fact that the typical sour 'yoghurt aftertaste' was much milder than other brands....meaning I could eat more of it!
It'll be nice to improve ...
More flavours such as Banana, Blueberry, honey!
1
Kurda75
25 Mar 2011 09:49
Member since 12/11/2010
3.5
Surprisingly full of fruit and lives up to it''s name. If I was doing a blind test I would have assumed this yoghurt was a dairy rich high fat product!
I particularly like ...
Mid sized tubs for the small family. Good flavour variety, low calorie food yet satisfying
It'll be nice to improve ...
I cut myself on the outer blue lid of the tub. Perhaps the lid rim needs to be a little thicker or rounded
1
Jem George
25 Mar 2011 00:04
Member since 06/01/2011
4
i always wanted to try this brand of yogart and so this survey was a great way to try it.I loved it and would recommend it to anyone
I particularly like ...
The taste was really lovely it wasnt to thick or to runny....The flavours were really nice and i had a great choice to chose from
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing really
1
wendy9
24 Mar 2011 17:30
Member since 14/06/2010
4
Not having tried the dairy farmers yoghurt before I was pleasently suprised by the taste. I have normally purchased boutique types of yoghurts before as I have 3 girls and they liked that better than the others we had tried but they polished it all off and have now requested their favorite flavors and I know the youngest one has told all her friends about it as I gave her some to take to school they all seemed to love it and teenages can be very fussy. So look out dairy farmers.
I particularly like ...
the great assortment of flavors and the fact it was thick and creamy and also 98 o/o fat free.
It'll be nice to improve ...
the lids on the small pkts need to have plastic covers as well as one split in my daughters school bag and maybe design a special package with a spoon attached and they need to come iin packs of 4 or more.
1
gorilla
24 Mar 2011 13:48
Member since 21/07/2009
4.5
Dairy farmers T & C Yogurt exceeds expectations by providing a rich and flavourful yogurt to enjoy at any time of the day (or night!). It lives up to it's name as it is very thick and creamy but surprises us as it does not come close to tasting like it is 98% fat free. The packaging is neat and straightforward and colour and overall look is very appealing. One thing's for sure: it does not last very long in my fridge as it is usually devoured within 2 days!
I particularly like ...
it's full flavoured and thick consistency.
It'll be nice to improve ...
More flavours!!!
1
ms.bee19
07 Apr 2011 09:55
Member since 17/05/2010
5
I loved Dairy Farmers T & C Yoghurt. I was pleasantly surprised with the wide variety of flavours available, and although I am usually hesitant about trying 'low fat' yoghurts, I was excited to find it was extremely tasty!
I particularly like ...
The texture, taste, the fact it is low fat, and it is cheaper than other leading yoghurt brands.
It'll be nice to improve ...
perhaps a less-lumpy smoother version... but that is purely my own personal preference.
1
llewdul
04 Apr 2011 10:00
Member since 16/06/2010
5
I loved it! I thought it was a lot better tasting than other fat free brands of yoghurt. It was nice & creamy. A few more options for flavours would be great.
I particularly like ...
Taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
More flavours
1
cccnp
01 Apr 2011 19:52
5
i loved the t&c yogurt what a way to wake up smoothie and cereal with it on top feel like im doing my body a good thing
I particularly like ...
it wasnt watery and didnt have that yucky taste most yogurt has
It'll be nice to improve ...
bigger tub sizes
1
shannonb
01 Apr 2011 11:30
Member since 22/12/2010