home explore reviews

reviews

COTTEE’S® Cordial

Average rating  
4.2
/
743 reviews
  • 1,000 mums tried the new COTTEE’S® 1L double concentrate before it launched to the public.
  • They were sent 2 bottles of 1L COTTEE’S®, a measuring cup and some colouring-in sheets for the little ones. They then held a COTTEE’S® gathering to share it with friends and family.
:COTTEE’S® Cordial
4.5
really yummy amd refreshing
I particularly like ...
easier to carry, easy to measure, really tasty.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Not much but do miss the 2ltr containers as I always used them to make up the cordial and have it handy in the fridge.
6
megg
12 Nov 2010 11:20
Member since 18/10/2009
5
I really enjoyed trying out this cordial
I particularly like ...
watching the kids excited faces trying to get the amounts correct
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
3
carmelmum
18 Nov 2010 17:22
Member since 18/10/2009
5
loved the size of the packaging, perfect for the fridge door
I particularly like ...
small. compact, easy to use
It'll be nice to improve ...
none
3
taniaberman
12 Nov 2010 10:51
Member since 18/10/2009
4.5
great - easier to carry - still tastes the same
I particularly like ...
it was exactly the same - only smaller
It'll be nice to improve ...
new flavours
3
belinda3
12 Nov 2010 10:20
Member since 14/10/2009
2.5
I didn't like it that much. Kids seemed to accept it, but didn't rave about it. Liked the smaller bottle because it's easier to store, but I also liked the 2L bottle as we could make up 2L at a time and have ready made in the fridge. And considering the there is less packaging, the price has not come down at all.
I particularly like ...
convenient smaller bottle.
It'll be nice to improve ...
price and taste.
2
Theresa,SA
26 Nov 2010 11:49
Member since 09/03/2007
3
Depending on the flavour some of us liked it and some of us didnt like it, we found that the 'Orange Crush' flavour was very sweet but also had a metal/chemical taste to it. We also commented that we would prefer the 2Ltr bottle (as a refill) as 1 Ltr is just not enough for a family.
I particularly like ...
What I liked about COTTEE'S® 1L DOUBLE CONCENTRATE was...its more concentrated therefore we use less and it last's much longer.
It'll be nice to improve ...
What I think could be improved about COTTEE'S® 1L DOUBLE CONCENTRATE is...improving the 'Orange Crush' taste and possibly making the bottle a 1.5 ltr one.
2
Sonia,VIC
16 Nov 2010 09:58
Member since 22/06/2008
5
It was fun and lovely tasting and the kids loved it
I particularly like ...
the taste and its environmentally friendly
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
2
sinlemum
12 Nov 2010 15:51
Member since 28/04/2009
4
eeeek! lol
I particularly like ...
I think the benefits for the environment are great, as well as it not taking up so much room in the cupboard. We always have 6 or 7 bottles on rotation at any given time (we like variety!) and 7 x 2lt bottles in a pantry takes up a heap of space!
It'll be nice to improve ...
I have a personal preference for the 2lt bottle as we "pre-mix" the cordial to put in the fridge, so the children aren't responsible for mixing it themselves, they just pour and go. With 4 boys in the house, we go through a "pre-mix" 2lt bottle pretty quickly, and the 1lt bottles would only be one drink each so I would be constantly refilling them. Otherwise I think they are great :o)
1
cuppa-souper
27 Nov 2010 01:19
Member since 22/04/2010
5
Still the same great taste just a smaller bottle which is better for storage.
I particularly like ...
the great taste.
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing! My family drink it all the time.
1
Jo,QLD
20 Nov 2010 18:23
Member since 02/03/2007
5
was a bit unsure the taste would still be as good using half the amount but as soon as we tried it we realsie it was just as good
I particularly like ...
he smaller bottle fit more conviently in the fridge, with the same great taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
1
sharpie
12 Nov 2010 13:18
Member since 04/08/2010
4
The smaller bottle was great...but my kids drink cordial every day and the smaller bottle has to be refilled ( by mostly me ) three times a day. We have save our last two big bottles to refill but don't know what we will do later. It tastes great as usual and is very refreshing.
I particularly like ...
the size
It'll be nice to improve ...
the price...over $4.00 in the shops too much
1
2345coley
12 Nov 2010 10:49
Member since 28/01/2010
4
it was so easy to make and in a much smaller bottle easier to fit in the fridge and all the adults n kids loved it tooo
I particularly like ...
great
It'll be nice to improve ...
more floavours
0
cjbanaria
23 Nov 2010 14:05
Member since 23/03/2010
4
Tried the new Cottees 1L double concentrate and we all loved it - same taste but smaller packaging - brilliant!
I particularly like ...
The size of the container
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
KirstyF
19 Nov 2010 07:08
Member since 14/04/2010
1.5
.
I particularly like ...
the taste stayed the same
It'll be nice to improve ...
the measuring cup
0
Gabrielle,NSW
18 Nov 2010 20:23
Member since 08/11/2007
4
Takes a bit of time to get used to using half as much
I particularly like ...
Smaller bottle
It'll be nice to improve ...
Artificial aftertaste
0
Christine,QLD
18 Nov 2010 16:33
Member since 19/12/2006
5
When I was accepted to try this product, I actually thought they were going to be new flavours. Then the 2 bottle arrived and I realised it was all about the concentration. I was totally amazed at how little was needed. I love strong cordial and could almost drink it 'on the rocks' in the past. But now, I certainly need to 'water it down'. The concentration has also saved me quite a bit of money too.
I particularly like ...
that a little went a long way
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
Kim,QLD
12 Nov 2010 18:16
Member since 18/03/2007
4
Loved the new size bottle, easy to carry home from the supermarket and store. Tasty and refreshing, lots of nice flavours that we are used to with Cottee's.
I particularly like ...
Taste, bottle size, flavours
It'll be nice to improve ...
Measuring cup or bottle to make it easier as with the old 2 litre bottles
0
cassan
12 Nov 2010 14:31
Member since 09/06/2010
4
I found it quite hard to get the exact flavour and when I eventually did, I don't actually think that I used half it was more than half./
I particularly like ...
it came in a small package
It'll be nice to improve ...
make it a bit stronger so that i only use half
0
Janine,NSW
12 Nov 2010 12:48
Member since 10/05/2007
5
The new packaging takes up less space in the cupboard, the bottle is lighter to pour yet it has the same great flavours
I particularly like ...
it's smaller, lighter packaging
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
Rebecca,WA
12 Nov 2010 11:50
Member since 01/03/2007
3.5
Value for money, fantastic taste and easily fits in my fridge, well done Cottee's.
I particularly like ...
it tastes the same with less cordial.
It'll be nice to improve ...
the measuring system isnt easy without a messuring cup.
0
bromley
12 Nov 2010 10:29
Member since 19/05/2010