home explore reviews

reviews

Comvita Medihoney

Average rating  
4.4
/
598 reviews
Comvita Medihoney Adhesive Dressings are made with medical grade, sterile Antibacterial Manuka Honey and accelerate the healing of minor wounds, burns and abrasions. What’s more? This all-in-one dressing for daily first aid purposes, also assists in the reduction of scarring. And you, our lucky Soupers who like discovering new health products, will be testing it out! For this campaign, you’ll be testing out Medihoney Adhesive Dressings, posting some amazing pics and letting us know what you thought with a review.
  •  
:Comvita Medihoney
5
Comvita Medihoney
I think I’m in love.. with a bandaid! I was genuinely surprised and delighted by this product. The sizes were great and the dressings are so thin, lightweight and bendy that you really can’t tell it’s there unless you look hard.. the honey kept everything clean and didn’t irritate the skin. I will be telling anyone who’ll listen about these!
0
Jess,NSW
20 May 2019 18:22
Member since 27/03/2018
5
Comvita Medihoney
Great! Easy to use, dressings are individually wrapped and are waterproof. Great with wounds and I found they healed much faster than they normally would.
0
Mybabywillow
20 May 2019 18:18
Member since 05/04/2016
4
Love them!
0
Julesnjack
20 May 2019 17:41
Member since 31/05/2017
5
They’re great - I noticed after putting them on my son the wound healed faster than with a normal bandaid I’d buy them again
0
Amanda ,NSW
20 May 2019 16:19
Member since 17/03/2018
5
I was surprised at how long lasting they are my little girl kept one on for 8days she was red around the bandaid when she removed it but that calmed down after a couple of hours They don’t standout too much and are soft to touch Nice to know they are goodness in a bubble so to speak They are tricky for independent child who can put a normal band aid on -
0
smilesally
20 May 2019 15:00
Member since 26/05/2016
4
Comvita Medihoney
I think they’re an interesting product. Probably good to give people a warning about how the honey will interact with blood. It can look a bit gross.
0
opalgal
20 May 2019 14:54
Member since 14/04/2010
5
Attractive eye catching packaging . Handy sizes for all types of cuts and scrapes. Natural product that heals and protects.
0
kim,VIC
20 May 2019 14:45
Member since 19/04/2018
5
It was great on a blister on my heel no pain as soon as it was applied.
0
catscats
20 May 2019 14:22
Member since 18/09/2012
0.5
I am very disappointed with these dressings. The day prior to receiving them in the mail I had burnt myself on an oven tray, so it was great to be able to use them for the burn. I changed the dressing daily for a few days and I noticed that they caused my arm more issues where the sticky part of the dressing was. Once I removed them, I stopped having issues and my burn healed quickly. I wouldn't recommend
0
Paige,VIC
20 May 2019 13:56
Member since 10/10/2018
5
Great, stays on longer than the tradtional bandaids, soft, will buy.
0
Jkilpatrick
20 May 2019 13:14
Member since 12/03/2009
5
Comvita Medihoney
Easy and effective wound care product. Perfect to add to your first aid kit
0
Emmae555
20 May 2019 12:43
Member since 22/06/2016
5
Comvita Medihoney
Love the product! Very discreet and quick to heal!!
0
CJam
20 May 2019 12:10
Member since 19/10/2013
4
Great product. Adheres well. Aids quick healing of wounds
0
lisa,QLD
20 May 2019 11:28
Member since 26/10/2017
5
Well I reckon Comvita Medihoney is a Great product! But as it stands I think it goes into the specialized dressings category. I used them on fingers and elbows with varying degrees of success. They do not adhere well to situations where there is wear (finger tips) or joint flex. But the one thing I was looking forward to was a huge success. Many years ago I was afflicted with an internal abscess on my tummy. This site is easily damaged (by waistbands ) and was very hard to treat. The Medihoney dressings proved to be excellent. Once applied the dressing stayed put,, not for one day, but a full week! Showers did no damage to the dressings. I changed it after a week and the wound which would not heal was well on its way to healing. I can’t recommend Comvita Medihoney adhesive dressings high enough. Thanks Social Soup for giving me the chance to put them to the test. In essence if you have a stubborn wound in a non flexing site, this is the right dressing for the job.
0
ajaxoz
20 May 2019 10:05
Member since 14/04/2010
4.5
Feels great, increase healing time. Loved it
0
Matty,QLD
20 May 2019 09:33
Member since 08/03/2007
3
Fiddly to apply to wound. Slight sticky residue. Hard to open packet.
0
FullerL
20 May 2019 08:35
Member since 21/05/2016
5
Its a truely wonderful product. I used it on a cut for a little while and it worked beautifully.
0
ayan_zoya
20 May 2019 08:17
Member since 22/03/2015
4
They’re great. Easy to remove, without ripping your skin off. Heal the wound without making it soft
0
Jarney,VIC
20 May 2019 05:05
Member since 25/11/2017
3.5
I thought it was a very intriguing product. I wondered how the honey would help in the healing. My son's always have grazed knees and elbows and scratchs from football so the dressings got a workout. My eldest found the honey would squeeze it's way out of the dressing and created a sticky problem, but my middle son was happy to wear them. They seemed to help with the healing :)
0
Cassdob
19 May 2019 23:04
Member since 21/04/2013
2.5
Comvita Medihoney
Love the packaging. Really looking forward to trying this product but was disappointed when I tried it on my finger and then my thumb. They totally fell apart when exposed to water or wear and tear and so lasted less than half a day. The honey then got stuck on everything.
0
Kimberley,NSW
19 May 2019 22:30
Member since 25/11/2017